702 Helicopters | Tours at 2634 Airport Dr - North Las Vegas NV - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

702 Helicopters

4.9
1581 reviews
Tours
 2634 Airport Dr, Suite #101, North Las Vegas, NV 89032US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(877) 203-6823

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
1581 reviews
51486
  
490
  
35
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 787 reviews4.9
  • 387 reviews5.0
  • 331 reviews5.0
  • 76 reviews4.9
5on Facebook, Jun 20, 2018
This was the best view of Vegas I’ve ever seen! Johnny was a great pilot!!! We will be back, with friends! Thanks for a wonderful experience. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2018
Amazing. A must-see view of the city! We were mesmerized! The staff was friendly and fun, the pilot was informative and calm. � more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Jun 15, 2018
It was an amazing experience. Everyone was so nice and professional. 10 stars... would visit them again... more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2018
Had an absolute blast, everyone was very professional, Pilot was GREAT!!! Robbie was cool to more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 10, 2018
Introduction to Helicopters
I had been thinking of trying to obtain my helicopter license for a while and a friend went to 702 Helicopters to take a general aviation test to be able to film comm
ercially with his drone. He told me about the school and I decided to book a test flight and get a tour of the school. My experience was as top notch as I could have expected. My instructor was Keith, a very young but very professional person and we communicated seamlessly through out the whole experience. I was given a tour of the school and its pilot shop, and then did a quick orientation with Keith in a private setting with no distractions. We then went through the thorough pre-flight checklist in which he made sure I understood all parts of the helicopter and answered any questions I had. He was never in a rush, which is obviously important with safety, but also didn't skimp on any explanations to me in order to save time. We then got in the helicopter and I went for my first ever ride in a Robinson 22. In my orientation I learned that the Robinson has NEVER had an engine failure, so anyone with any reservations about going for a ride can be assured by that fact. Keith was very proficient in flight and communicated with me as well as air traffic control with ease and fluidity. After the flight we put the helicopter away and he recommended a book for me to read to familiarize myself with some terms and components of flight. Then I was able to meet the owner of the school as well as a few of the other instructors and ask them a few questions. Everyone was more then pleasant and easy to talk to. I went into the experience knowing little to nothing about Helicopters and there was never any sense of pretentiousness and I felt very comfortable. I would recommend 702 Helicopters to anyone and everyone and really enjoyed my time there. I hope to attend their school soon! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2018
Wonderful experience with a romantic toast of champagne on the last night in Las Vegas! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2018
No complaints. Clear pricing; no hidden charges. The service was spectacular. What more could I say. They delivered. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 03, 2018
Josh is an amazing pilot
It was my friends first time in Vegas so I got to do some touristy things this trip. We decided to take a helicopter trip of red rock and the strip. I have been to Vegas
a dozen times but never have had such a windy visit. We took at 7:15 pm flight which was nice because the sun was starting to set. The wind made the flight interesting but Josh was an amazing pilot and navigated the winds with ease. The views were gorgeous. I recommending taking a trip out to see them at 702. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The facilities and clean and well maintained and the helicopter was in great repair. (I am a private pilot myself so am very particular with whom I will fly with based on safety and equipment maintenance). more »
5on Facebook, Jun 02, 2018
I went yesterday, was very nervous. But after speaking with the pilot I felt more comfortable. I would definitely do it again. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2018
Loved it ! Had a great time. The pilots were very good to work with ! Will definitely be back. more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 28, 2018
Great ride - great views - Red Rock Canyon, NV
We’ve ridden on several helicopter tours and this was one of the top. Staff / pilots and our pilot was very professional, personal and accommodat
ing.
Being lover of dogs; Robbie their mascot was a great touch and enjoyable. “He’s a good pup”.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 23, 2018
Great Ground Staff
Initial I'd booked with a third party who had outsourced to 702 helicopters. FlyNyon messed up my booking, but the staff at 702 in particular Joelle were super accommodat
ing helping to resolve issues created by another company.
I did the VIP of Red Rocks & flight over the strip, which I'd highly recommend.
more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2018
Went there for our Anniversary. Enjoyed the flight and the pilot was awesome. Thank you more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
Wonderful staff. I suggest a night flight. The strip was beautiful and our pilot, Johnny was awesome! From the time we walked in the door, to the time we left, everything was perfect! Great job guys. I will definitely be back! more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
It was an awesome experience overall. The staff are super professional and friendly. What i loved was their frist priority is safety. It made me relax and enjoy it more. more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 20, 2018
OMG..An unforgettable View from above
A night flight over Las Vegas was an unforgettable experience for me and my wife. Living here for 17 years and experiencing this flight, we highly recommend
ed it to anyone who visits Las Vegas. The ride was smooth and the pilot was very professional. The ground crew were very informative about the ride and provided us with a very good safety and ground briefing. It was all about the customer making sure they received the best treatment and a very good flight experience. Thanks to the pilot Johnny, and ground crew Josh, Keith, Edwin for their professionalism. more »
5on Facebook, May 17, 2018
It was Awesome! Did the daytime Strip tour. The whole crew was great! Thank you for an awesome experience! Need to take the night time tour next trip! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 17, 2018
Sky Views
I suggest going after sunset, this way you can see all the lights of Vegas. It was a great time, a smooth ride and we had a very knowledgeable pilot.
more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2018
A great experience! The weather was perfect and the tour was magical! A must do when visiting Vegas! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 14, 2018
Great tour!
We had a fantastic helicopter tour today over the red rock, much recommended. Business is prompt, pleasant and professional. They have a cute puppy on staff, Robbie- which makes the
experience great! more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 13, 2018
Awesome experience
Did the night tour and it was phenomenal Brian the pilot was funny and enjoyable to talk with. It was our first experience and we were nerves but he made it a more comfortable
expirience. The staff Joelle and Keith were great at giving us instructions and making sure everyone was safe and having a enjoyable time. Would do it again on my next visit to Las Vegas. more »
5on Facebook, May 12, 2018
I was blessed enough to enjoy this tour tonight with my grandma and daughter for Mothers day weekend ! I was first greeted by Amanda and Juan who were extremely friendly and informative! They were running a tad behind but it was ok because we got a chance to meet the new shop puppy and play with him !! We so badly wanted to steal him from Johnny! Then I was shuttled to the chopper by Keith and Johnny who gave us our safety briefing and got us pumped of for this spectacular tour! Our pilot was Brian! He was friendly, my daughter sat right up front! This is a MUST tour ! I will be booking with them again more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 09, 2018
A great way to see the Strip!
I’ve always wanted to see the strip from the air. Being local, the wife and I always see those tour helicopters and never decided to go for it until I found the G
roupon. First off, regardless of a discount or not, the flight was well worth it. We did the night time tour, and arrived as advised (20 mins early for the reservation). Joelle offered a pleasant greeting and promptly checked us in. Everything else flowed like clockwork, we were airborne right on time after Keith took our souvenir photo and provided an appropriate safety brief. Our pilot, Juan was a great conversationalist, but knew when to leave us to enjoy the view rather than intrude. We had beautiful views of the strip, Fremont and the city in general. 15 minutes might sound like a short trip, but was just right, we didn’t feel rushed at all. Top notch! more »
Page 1 of 50

Google reviews summary

5.0
331 reviews
5321
  
48
  
32
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
2634 Airport Dr, Suite #101, North Las Vegas, NV 89032
Tours
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Exhilarating Tours of the Las Vegas Strip from Above. 702 Helicopters of Las Vegas, Nevada, provides you with incredible Las Vegas Helicopter Tours of The Strip and more. Let us be your pilot for fun and adventure for an unforgettable vacation.more »