Dermatology Associates of Uptown's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dermatology Associates of Uptown

4.9
  • Healthcare
  • Cedar Hill, TX
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareDermatologistsDermatologyDoctors

Specialties Medical, surgical and cosmetic dermatology History Established in 2003. 13 years of Dermatology Private Practice. Meet the Business Owner Kent Aftergut, MD A. Business Owner Dermatologist, 13 years in practice. Graduated from UT Southwestern Medical School. 

Location details

610 Uptown, Ste 102, Cedar Hill, TX, 75104, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.91,867 reviews
5
1,728
4
109
3
15
2
0
1
0
15 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Bob Swanson's profile image
Bob Swanson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

very attentive to your concerns and they explain everything that's going on. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback, Bob! We appreciate the recommendation. 

Terry DeBrow's profile image
Terry DeBrow 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Always thorough and considerate. Love the staff as well as the doctors 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Terry! We appreciate your recommendation of our office. 

Mariann Slocum's profile image
Mariann Slocum 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

All the staff here are friendly and very helpful. Dr. Joe is a very nice man and is truly concerned about his patients well being. I highly recommend Dermatology Associations of Uptown. 

Business response:

Thank you for your recommendation, Mariann! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. 

David Lara's profile image
David Lara 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I had a procedure to remove a mold that was non cancerous. The dr was very nice and his assistant also. They communicated with me during the procedure and made me very feel very relaxed and calm. 

Business response:

David, thank you for trusting us with your skin! We appreciate your feedback, and recommendation!  

Kristy L. Carter's profile image
Kristy L. Carter 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Staff was very pleasant and place is very nice. 

Business response:

Kristy, thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your kind words. 

Evelyn Hunter's profile image
Evelyn Hunter 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Friendly staff, short wait time, awesome doctors 

Business response:

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback. 

Gail Dumas Monte's profile image
Gail Dumas Monte 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great doctors and staff. Never a long wait, never feel rushed, and all procedures and care are explained thoroughly. 

Amanda Harless's profile image
Amanda Harless 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

The office staff was wonderful from start to finish. The Dr’s were wonderful as well and eased any concerns had. Overall a great experience and would recommend to anyone. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation, Amanda! We appreciate it! 

Sarah Jones's profile image
Sarah Jones 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

This place is awesome!!! The staff is always so friendly and they remembered my name within my first few visits. Dr. Aftergut is very caring, he listened to my whole issue before jumping into this is what needs to be done and that told me he would be thorough. I would highly recommend this place for anyone needing dermatology services. 

Frequently asked questions about Dermatology Associates of Uptown

How is Dermatology Associates of Uptown rated?

Dermatology Associates of Uptown has a 4.9 star rating with 1,867 reviews. 

When is Dermatology Associates of Uptown open?

Dermatology Associates of Uptown is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.