Dr. David Scharf | Periodontists in 98 East Main Street - Babylon NY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Dr. David Scharf

4.9
221 reviews
(Periodontists)
 98 East Main Street, Babylon, NY 11702US

Write a review

(631) 661-6633

Write a review

5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2017
I was referred to Dr Scharfs office by the top dental surgeon for animals, Dr Carmichael from VMCLI while bringing my dog in for dental surgery.
From the time of calling for an appointment until
I left the office I was treated like I was the only patient in the office. The professionalism, courtesy, and caring was nothing I have ever experienced at any medical office.
I was terrified of having a deep cleaning performed, the dentist I used prior was so rough and scared me from ever going back to any dentist again.
Everything was explained to me and as promised PAIN FREE, I was AMAZED!
I will ONLY use this office and recommend them to everyone.
Special shout out to Isa, the hygienist, you are awesome!!!!!
Thank you for making my mouth feel so much better!!
Bonnie Rosen
more »
5on Google, Sep 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 06, 2017
Dr. Scharf is fabulous. My procedure was painless. The doc is friendly and caring and puts everyone at ease. All the staff is so friendly and nice. If you need periodontal care...I would recommend dr. Scharf...... more »
5on Google, Sep 04, 2017
So you get the news you need Oral Surgery and Implants. Was given Dr. Scharfs name and contacted his office. From the first phone call with office staff to the consultation with Dr Scharf to the pre-surgery visit just unbelievable professionalism! What a staff of caring compassionate professionals an individuals. Today was my first series of Surgery...No Pain. In the past I've experienced more discomfort getting a cleaning And this was surgery! This Doctor knows his Stuff. He and his staff make you Feel so at ease and calm. So If you need Any Periodontal Care.This Doctor! His Practice! is the Place! don't think twice!! Make that Call the entire staff will calm your fears work for you to get you back to healthy teeth mouth and gums. So professional!!!!! In today's world it's unfortunate we don't get this type of care or the treatment we should have anymore. You will with Dr. Scharf.
By the way I never wrote a review in my life. As I sit here recuperating from surgery I had to write how remarkable and painless this experience was. It feels good to be taken care of by this entire group at Dr. Scharfs Office. Thanks to All of you! 🤗
more »
Business Response:
Miriam, WOW! Thank you for complimenting us...right after your first appointment! Thank you for trusting us with your future care. I know a lot of people think these reviews don't matter, but sharing you're experience with the "online world" helps people see that our office really does make dental implants and surgical procedures easy, comfortable and, most importantly, successful for patients like you! Thank you again!
5on Facebook, Aug 30, 2017
Great experience every time I go. Staff very friendly and attentive. Can't say enough about Dr. Scharf. Excellent at what he does. He is compassionate, kind, and thorough. Would highly recommend this office. more »
5on Google, Aug 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 23, 2017
The most professional office I have ever been in! Their equipment is state of the art. They are extremely concerned about keeping the patient comfortable. Dr.Scharf always calls personally to check on you after a procedure. I highly recommend this office! They are a real team! more »
Business Response:
Annette - I know there are a lot of medical offices that don't call to check on their patients, but we can't imagine doing it any other way. I'm proud of our equipment, but more proud that each and every one of our team members does their best every day to make patients comfortable. Thank you for your review!
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
Can't say enough words for this wonderful practice. Dr and staff go beyond exceptional. With there thoughtfulness durning and after your procedures you can't imagine. I have been in the medical field for over 40 years. Never met a dr and a practice that comes close to the dedication this one does. Thank you Dr Scharf and staff. One year anniversary from my surgery more »
5on Healthgrades, Aug 12, 2017
Dr Scharf and everyone in his office is very professional and caring.
The treatments offered are state of the art.
more »
5on Google, Aug 11, 2017
I would highly recommend Dr. Scharf.
I was referred to him by my mother inlaw who has been using his services for years.
The office is extremely welcoming, professional and most importantl
y you feel like a person when you are treated there!
I have been treated by another periodontist and had a terrible experience with gum surgery. The procedure was not explained in full to me and I was told it would not be very painful..... well that was very untrue!
The point is I needed further surgery from Dr Scharf and was EXTREMELY anxious about it. Everyone in the office from the assistants to to receptionist was so kind to me. At 6 pm I was in the chair doubting the procedure. Dr Scharf remained calm, compassionate, patient and answered all of my questions with no pressure to ensure I was comfortable to move forward with procedure.
They provided me with special tens unit/headphones/goggles to help me relax, and a week later I am doing great with healthy gums!:)
Dr Scharf is a fantastic doctor and a wonderful person!!
more »
Business Response:
Jamie - Thank you for trusting me, and my team, especially after you had such a negative experience at another office. We appreciate you and want all of our patients to feel comfortable and each and every appointment!
5on Facebook, Jul 27, 2017
For the past 69 years I neglected my teeth and decided to do something about it. Dr. Scharf was recommended by my wife to have my teeth checked out. 2 years later Dr. Scharf made me smile again. I can honestly say the workman shift Dr. Scharf preformed included Implants and new upped teeth. His gentle periodontal work and his staff were gentle and caring , I will recommend this Dentist to every person I can. Dr.Scharf has made me look " Wonderful " more »
Business Response:
Thank you Joel. It was a pleasure to work with you. Enjoy your beautiful smile.
5on Google, Jun 02, 2017
Very professional and pleasant more »
5on Google, May 24, 2017
I recently had dental implant surgery performed by Dr Scharf. I went into this procedure with much trepidation. From the first consult to the last visit Dr Scharf and his staff put me at ease with their consummate professionalism and an office atmosphere of complete calm. The process itself was not pleasant but was mitigated because of the knowledge and experience of Dr Scharf and his assistants. I highly recommend Dr Scharf and his staff for dental implant surgery. more »
Business Response:
Hi Chris - I know that dental implant surgery can be a big decision for people. Getting up the courage to make the call for more information, coming to the initial consultation, understanding the process, scheduling the surgery, and completing the procedure - it's not a decision to take lightly! However, we are SO GLAD you called us. I'm proud of our team's experience and will share your compliment with them.
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 17, 2017
For over 40 yrs I Was scared to death to have periodontal work that I needed because of horror stories I heard about how painful it was w cut & stitch & grafting. I saw an interview on TV about Dr Scharf painless laser surgery & decided to try it. Still skeptical I decided to do it after a consultation. I can't say enough of about what a pleasant experience it was. Absolutely ZERO pain from start to finish. I was even able to drive myself home. There was no pain even after the Novocaine wore off! The staff was unbelievably friendly a reassuring & Dr Scharf..... the BEST! No need to be a chicken anymore! ...... take care of your gums but if you need to have work, this is the place to go!!!! more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
I had a pocket reduction 15 years ago by cutting the gum and having the cleaning done. It was a rough procedure. I just had The procedure done by laser and never experiienced any pain or discomfort. I highly recommend LAPN. Dr Scharf was wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Toni! People are always amazed at how "comfortable" the laser can be. Thank you for trusting us with your care.
5on Reviews Today, May 09, 2017
Fabulous professional friendly.
Highly recommended .
more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2017
A very comfortable and at the same time, professional atmosphere. Having been a patient here for 23 years, I would absolutely recommend Dr. Scarf to anyone in need of implants and/or periodontal treatment. more »
Business Response:
It's not very often people can say that they are HAPPY to be a patient of the same practice for so long. Thank you for all the trust you continue to place in our entire dental implant and periodontal support team.
5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
I came here for a crown lengthening and follow-up care from December 2016 to March 2017. From the second I walked in, I was greeted by the warmest, friendliest, most professional staff I have ever come across (not just in a dentist's office). Dr. Scharf examined me, took X-rays, and then explained every part of the procedure to me. The staff then broke down the costs for me and I was not pressured, in any way, to make a quick decision or not seek out a second opinion. I chose to have the procedure with Dr. Scharf, and the staff scheduled me quickly and conveniently. When I came in for the procedure, I was offered a relaxation program, which included headphones, music, and a variety of items designed to relax you. I didn't need it, but I thought it was very refreshing to see a doctor that was willing to do whatever it took to make you comfortable, instead of rushing you in and out of the door. The procedure was extraordinarily smooth and did not cause me any pain. Better yet, Dr. Scharf explained everything he was doing as he did it, so there were absolutely no surprises. After the procedure, I was given a shopping bag filled with aftercare items. Instructions were printed and gone over with me, in detail. I was given Dr. Scharf's home phone number, and was encouraged to use it if I had any questions. The night after my procedure, Dr. Scharf actually called me from his home to see how I was feeling. During my follow-up visits, I received the same care and attention to detail I did the first time I stepped inside the office. The staff was always as friendly as possible, caring, and took the time to make me feel comfortable. I truly believe that these are people who love their jobs, and I can see why - there aren't many more genuine, caring, patient individuals than Dr. Scharf. Now that the site of my procedure has healed, I have decided to come back for routine dental care. I know that, as long as I come here, I will not have to worry about my dental health. In all seriousness, they don't make doctors or staffs like this anymore, and you can rest assured that you will be in the absolute best of hands with Dr. Scharf and his team. more »
Business Response:
Andrew, WOW! Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review. We take pride in each and every step in the process and hear, again and again, from patients that they have never had this type of experience at any doctor's office before. We do love what we do and are grateful you are continuing to see us for your preventive care. Thank you again for all your kind words about me, our team, and our entire patient experience.
5on Google, Mar 06, 2017
I was referred to Dr Scharf after going for an invisalign consolation. My teeth were shifting due to a bad case of gum disease and bone loss. Dr Scharf and his staff explained a laser procedure that they perform on their patients. He advised me this would stop the loss of bone, stop my teeth from moving and save my teeth. I had the procedure a year ago and my teeth have never been better. No bleeding, no pain and no shifting, the space I had even is gone. I would recommend Dr Scharf to my family and friends. His staff is friendly, attentive and very professional. I have never felt so welcomed and special in a doctors office before. This laser procedure is the only thing that would have cured me and I am so glad I did it. more »
Business Response:
Amanda, We are glad you found us! So many people don't realize how effective the laser procedure can be. Thank you for your trust in our entire team.
5on Google, Feb 08, 2017
Incredible experience from the first phone call. I started my process of getting a dental implant by calling 3-4 periodontists w/ 2 questions: 1) How much for initial consult with a CT scan and 2) How soon can I come in for appointment. Dr. Scharf's office was very reasonable in regards to price (of scan) and they got me in for appt. the next week (as opposed to some appointments I had already made in 4 weeks+ ). The consult was very informative and Dr. Scharf really takes his time explaining the process, etc. I also received an awesome welcome pack and letter from Dr. Scharf.
The surgery itself was surprisingly painless and comfortable. They even provide soothing music & blackout sunglasses to help keep you relaxed. I have to speak all day for work and it did not affect my ability to work.
When it came time for the crown, Dr. Scharf was diligent about perfecting the tooth's shape and bite, to make it feel as natural as possible.
I'm very satisfied with the work and service Dr. Scharf and his office provided me, and would recommend this office to anyone who needs implant or any other dental work.
Additional Pros:
Super friendly staff
Short wait time in lobby
Free coffee/tea beverages in lobby
more »
Business Response:
Elkin - Thank YOU for being one of our "raving fans!" It is always our goal to have patients seen in a timely fashion, perform treatment comfortably, and ensure that each and every step of the implant process is absolutely perfect. We know you called around and did your research and are so glad you chose us for your care. Thank you again!
5on Google, Jan 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 9

Contact

Edit
98 East Main Street, Babylon, NY 11702
Periodontists
Closed

About

Edit
Dr. David Scharf is a specialist in Periodontics. His practice is here to help you by focusing on the conservative treatment of gum disease and placing dental implants. We invite you to explore this site. It has become a real resource for our patients and the community. As you explore you will find a wealth of information on dental implants, periodontal disease, Dr Scharf and his practice. Whatever your interests, there is plenty here.more »

Review summary

5  207
4  11
3  3
2  
1  
4.9
221 reviews