Gentle Dental | Dentists at 225 Middle Country Rd - Middle Island NY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Gentle Dental

5.0
75 reviews
(Dentists)
 225 Middle Country Rd, Ste 1, Middle Island, NY 11953US

Write a review

(631) 924-8606

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 13, 2018
Been coming here for years now. Very professional, curtious and medically up to date. I'm an RN for 27 yrs in a large medical center. I know medicine. I'm confident with their skills and techniques. Everyone their also has what I would call great bedside manner. Personable and responsible. I say this cause after a few months of not seeing them , my hygienist calls me. With my busy life of course I forget. Thank you Gentle dental. You keep me smiling. more »
5on Google, Feb 13, 2018
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Barsom and the entire staff at Gentle Dental. I came in with many dental issues from prior insufficient care at another practice, and in a short amount of time, my dental health is so much better! Everyone there is caring, considerate and attentive to your individual needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!!! more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2018
Lived up to the name. Everyone I have spoke with that this office has been a pleasure. I am afraid of all dental work but these professionals eased my concern and took care of my 6 fillings pain free. I never wait more than a few minutes to be seen although their office has plenty of reading material to keep you busy. Dr. Bersom is fantastic and a professional, a nice man and I feel very confident in his work when I am in his chair. more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, they do great work. Had a lot of problems with my mouth and did not like going to the dentist because I felt uncomfortable . Now I love going because every time I have pain or discomfort they always know how to treat it. Keep up the good work more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2018
more »
3on Google, Dec 23, 2017
Nice staff very helpful and they do want you want. more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 28, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 20, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2017
After a lifetime of awful experiences with dentists and now facing a serious emergency I had no choice. I called Gentle Dental (Middle Island) simply because it was closest to my home, even though my last experience there was terrible. I needed a dentist. Fast.
I made it very very clear I am terrified of dentists, all dentists. I was reluctant to cross that threshold ever again, even as I was dealing with a painful emergency. The office personnel responded with sympathy and patience. They matched me to Dr. Jennifer Englebright, her assistant Alex, and hygienist Dina, assuring me that I would be treated without the condescension I have experienced in the past. And they were right!
Throughout the weeks of recovery and restoration of long neglected teeth everyone there recognized my terror and addressed it with patience, kindness, and respect. I highly recommend Gentle Dental and especially Dr Englebright and her team. I might even go back for annual check ups (giggle).
more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2017
My experience with the staff of Gentle Dental has been over the course of almost ten years now. No matter what time of day my appointments are everyone in the office has always been very pleasant, caring and helpful. The expertise of Dr. Willliams and his top assistants as well as his dental hygienests goes beyond comparison to anyone I have ever known before .Every procedure was accomplished with great precision and the results were always excellent which has made me very happy! I am deeply grateful for all their kindness.This past year I have also had the pleasure of being under the care of Dr Ly who has shown me the same kindness and compassion combined with excellent care. No matter what Doctor you choose at Gentle Dental you will be completely satisfied with the high quality of their abilities. more »
5on Google, Oct 15, 2017
I loved this place. They got me in so quick and really cared about how comfortable I was and made sure I wasn't in pain! more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful staff, ideal location. Not a fan of going to the dentist but Dr. Englehardt and her staff put me at ease. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
Gental Dental of Middle Island has truly changed my life. I’m sure most people are like me and are not fond of going to the dentist. As a grown man I have no problem admitting that going to the dentist used to be scary for me. I can honestly say I no longer fear dental visits and I owe that to the lovely staff at Gental Dental. They were always very kind and friendly, they really made me feel comfortable from my first visit and still for routine cleanings. I needed a lot of work done and they always treated me fairly and were very helpful. I would never go anywhere else for dental work in the future. I’m actually kind of sad that my dental work is done bc now I only get to go there for cleanings and checkups. I never thought I would be the type of person to miss going to the dentist but the people that work there really care and make you feel like there is still some good left in the world. Not only is the staff very professional and knowledgeable but they are also real people and they treated me like a real person and in these times sadly that has become rare. I love you gental dental and I hope with what I have learned from you I can take better care of my teeth, but if I don’t It is good to know there are some gental hands out there that will put the smile back on my face. Thank you more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
They are very friendly & responsive to your needs. I never have to wait long for my appointments. I'm treated like family & that is why I have been going to them for long time now. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
Very nice and patient. Haven't been to the dentist in a while and they were nonjudgmental and accommodating. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
Since my first visit I have been so happy with my dental care. The staff are amazing and I really like my dentist Dr. Barsom! He has great bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I always feel very welcomed and comfortable at my visits. I even refer my own patients who are in need of a dentist to Gentle Dental. Couldn’t be happier! Thank you Gentle Dental :) more »
5on Google, Oct 07, 2017
First time going to them & I Love them great staff, gentle, kind, informative more »
5on Google, Oct 06, 2017
No is not in their vocabulary! Highly skilled professional staff. Truly painless more »
5on Google, Oct 06, 2017
its very hard to take care of new patients with varying problems in emergency situations at I arrived needing extensive work and the conversation from the staff was all positive about how the problem can be solved rather than how bad the problem is. For someone who had avoided the problem for far too long that attitude made me want to finally get it done. Its more about the people who do their job well rather than the work itself that's what separates gentle dental from other dental offices more »
5on Reviews Today, Oct 05, 2017
Very good dental office TOP OF CLASS. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2017
As long as I live on Long Island I wouldn't go to any other dental office! All the staff is amazing! Always a friendly and comfortable atmosphere! I have also had the most beautiful natural looking veneers done at Gentle Dental. I continue to recommend Gentle Dental to my family and friends whenever I have the chance! more »
5on Google, Sep 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
225 Middle Country Rd, Ste 1, Middle Island, NY 11953
Dentists
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Visit Facebook Pagemore »

Review summary

5  73
4  1
3  1
2  
1  
5.0
75 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :