Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists

5.0
  • Healthcare
  • Murray, UT
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareSpeech TherapistsSports Medicine

We get people moving again! We help relieve pain, and we help people regain their strength and function. Our patients come to us with painful or debilitating conditions that prevent them from the activities that give them quality of life. Our Occupational and Physical Therapists have experience, education, and certification to treat specific conditions and injuries. We treat people who have recently undergone any type of muscle, tendon, bone, or joint surgery; or are suffering from a debilitating condition. We have therapist... read more

Location details

5151 South 900 East, Ste 100, Murray, UT, 84117, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0645 reviews
5
588
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0
46 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Sheryl Martin's profile image
Sheryl Martin 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Over the years, I have had physical therapy at Hand and Orthothopedic specialist clinic for four different conditions. Each time I have been very pleased with the outcome. I had hand therapy years ago after rupturing a tendon in my middle finger. After foot surgery, my podiatrist strongly recommended Dr. Crandall. Since then I have also seen Dr. Crandall for my back and more recently my shoulder. He is a terrific therapist and his staff are very professional, kind, and provide excellent care. I would highly recommend... read more

Business response:

We are so grateful for your review and for you continuously trusting us with your care. Thank you so much Sheryl, and keep up the good work! 

Moto G.'s profile image
a year ago

I have been doing physical (and mental) therapy at the Murray location for a broken left wrist- the kiss of death for a guitar player. My experience there has been wonderful. To begin with, it is a very pleasant atmosphere. not at all "institutional". It is uplifting just to come. The staff are all so supportive and helpful and knowledgeable I couldn't hope for anything better. I can tell that the treatment is helping, and I have hopes of playing again in time! I cannot thank them enough. 

Business response:

Thank you for the review! We love hearing that it was both physical and mental therapy! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope that you are playing all the guitar you could ever want to soon! Keep up the good work!  

Sue Perry's profile image
Sue Perry 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Second time I have had physical therapy from the staff at Hand and Orthopedic. I was there 4 years ago for therapy after carpal tunnel surgery. They are the biggest reason my hands function again so that I am able to do anything I want to with them. This most recent time it has been for therapy on my right foot. The exercises, dry needling and the training for home therapy has made it possible for me to walk long distances again without pain and discomfort. Todd, Melanie and Darren are an amazing team! They went to extra... read more

Business response:

Sue, we are so appreciative of both your review and the fact that you came back to us for care! It is great to hear that both experiences were so positive for you, and our favorite thing to hear is when our patients are feeling better! Thank you again for the review, and keep feeling better! :) 

khadija n.'s profile image
a year ago

Amazing Physical therapists and team everyone is so kind and helpful. Such a friendly environment. Dr. Crandall is very gifted with his hands, he helped heal my back when I had a herniated disk. He went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and provided me with the best care. I was able to avoid surgery and heal naturally through his care. Definitely recommend this place out of 5 stars, I would give it a 10. Overall wonderful experience and extraordinary care and so supportive and kind. 

Business response:

Thank you, Khadija! It's great to hear how much better you are feeling, and we are glad that you had such a positive experience! Thank you so much for the review, and we are so glad we were a part of your healing!  

Leslie Hudson's profile image
Leslie Hudson 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Very helpful, patient, positive, and supportive. And pleasant and friendly . 

Business response:

Woohoo, Leslie! That's awesome that you're feeling so much better, and we hope you're able to get some good skiing in before the season ends! ⛷ Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! :) 

Chris Coope Monthey's profile image
Chris Coope Monthey 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I can not say enough about this young lady Emma! She helped me even when I re-injured my hand. I am so very thankful for you Emma, and thanks for matching my tape to my shoes 👟 Appreciate all you have done. 💕 

Business response:

We are so glad you had such a good experience, Chris! Especially the tape matching the shoes, it doesn't get much better than that! 😆We really appreciate the review, and we hope you continue feeling better! 🥳 

Sherrie Dearden Nish's profile image
Sherrie Dearden Nish 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Matt and his team helped my foot and ankle recover better movement after surgery. They alleviated the swelling and the pain. This made walking and climbing stairs easier. Sometimes the exercises and treatments "hurt good" but I knew it was necessary to get me moving. They were fantastic! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us, Sherrie! We appreciate your kind words, and we are so glad that we were able to assist in your healing! 

Ashlyn Gordon's profile image
Ashlyn Gordon 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I had a great experience here I built a friendship with Seth and his team. they helped me to be able to be an artist again because of them I was able to get back motion and participate in a chalk art festival. 

Business response:

Ashlyn, that is so great to hear! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience, and that you were able to get back to doing what you love! We bet your chalk art was beautiful. :) Thank you for the review! 

Lydia Dracoulis Bates's profile image
Lydia Dracoulis Bates 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Jay and the staff here are amazing! I started seeing them for a neck and shoulder injury after a car accident. Scheduling was a breeze, they helped with both injuries, and I really just couldn’t ask for better! Thank you all there! If I ever need to come back, this is where I would be!! 

Frequently asked questions about Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists

How is Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists rated?

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists has a 5 star rating with 645 reviews. 

When is Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists open?

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.