Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists

5.0
  • Healthcare
  • Murray, UT
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareSpeech TherapistsSports Medicine

We get people moving again! We help relieve pain, and we help people regain their strength and function. Our patients come to us with painful or debilitating conditions that prevent them from the activities that give them quality of life. Our Occupational and Physical Therapists have experience, education, and certification to treat specific conditions and injuries. We treat people who have recently undergone any type of muscle, tendon, bone, or joint surgery; or are suffering from a debilitating condition. We have therapist... read more

Location details

5151 South 900 East, Ste 100, Murray, UT, 84117, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0645 reviews
5
588
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0
46 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Candice Marie Shearman's profile image
Candice Marie Shearman 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Dave and his team at Hand and Orthopedic (SLC location) are incredible, truly changed my life. I came to Dave with a longstanding issue with my knee from surgery 3 years ago. I'd seen several other Physical Therapists, and sought other treatment paths and I was pretty hopeless about my recovery at that point. Dave came up with a new treatment plan that we started right away. He gave me hope, and I immediately started to see results. Dave also laid out all my options & empowered me to seek a consultation on a second surgery (... read more

Business response:

We are so glad that you had such a good experience, Candice! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! 

Jeanine Schmidt's profile image
Jeanine Schmidt 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Dave Moss is amazing! Dave is a very knowledgeable, kind and concerned physical therapist along with a fun personality which makes the time go by so fast. Dave, Jackson, Sydney, and Shantae are all so friendly. I continue to recommend to Hand & Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists in a heartbeat! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Jeanine! We hope you are walking without pain!  

Terumi Steve Sagers's profile image
Terumi Steve Sagers 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

The professional staff at Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy have the knowledge and skill to help you heal as well as the compassion and good humor to cheer you on. I am so grateful for Ryan and his team for helping me rebuild my leg muscles and also rebuild my confidence in those muscles again. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Terumi! Keep up the good work! 

Melanie Scott's profile image
Melanie Scott 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

All of the staff were warm and friendly. My physical therapist intern John explained my treatment in detail, answered all my questions, and always offered encouragement. I'm so excited to get back to hiking and biking! Thank you to everyone! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Melanie! We are so happy that you are back to the activities you love!  

Suzanne Marquardt's profile image
Suzanne Marquardt 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Highly knowledgeable, personable staff, great results, clean facility, excellent experience. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Suzanne! We hope you are able to enjoy some quality outdoor time with your dog this summer! :)  

Shawna Ryan Garner's profile image
Shawna Ryan Garner 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I definately recommend Dave and his team. After having shoulder surgery and having to wait longer than usual to get into physical therapy after surgery, they were both inspirational and motivational especoially when i started losing confidence. I was able to get caught up and back to normal on schedule. They are the best. 

Business response:

Thank you Shawna! We loved working with you and hope you continue to improve. 

Anonymous N.'s profile image
2 years ago

I have seen a few of the best pelvic therapists in the Salt Lake Valley between a couple of pregnancies, and Samantha definitely has top expertise and skill. She is masterful at educating and problem solving in a collaborative manner with me. She helped me have hope, motivation, and understanding to do the work needed to improve. I have been so pleased with my outcomes and may be able to delay or even avoid surgery. I recommend her enthusiastically and without reservations. 

Business response:

We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience with Samantha! Thank you so much, we hope you continue to feel better!  

Anonymous N.'s profile image
2 years ago

I was unsure what to do about the pain I was experiencing so I called my doctor and my favorite nurse, who I have known for about 30 years, immediately recommended Samantha. I made an appointment and she has changed my life. She is beyond brilliant and incredibly humble. What a joy she is to work with. I have learned more from her than I can articulate. I cannot recommend her highly enough. I’ve told so many people about her already. She takes something kind of weird and makes it 100% normal!! Don’t go anywhere else!! 

Kathy Shaw's profile image
Kathy Shaw 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

They are very knowledgeable about working with hands. They were kind and encouraging even when it hurt. They didn’t push too hard and let me go at a good rate. They are very careful about keeping people within covid restrictions They were cheerful and allowed me to talk to them and ask questions. 

Business response:

Thank you, Kathy! We are so glad you had a good experience and are so glad you are feeling better!  

Frequently asked questions about Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists

How is Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists rated?

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists has a 5 star rating with 645 reviews. 

When is Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists open?

Hand and Orthopedic Physical Therapy Specialists is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.