HB Eye Care Center | Optometrists in 242 Woodland St #210 - West Boylston MA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

HB Eye Care Center

5.0
30 reviews
(Optometrists)
 242 Woodland St #210, West Boylston, MA 01583US

Write a review

(508) 835-3377

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
This is a doctors office that I would highly recommend! The receptionist is very helpful and friendly! Dr. Xu is very knowledgeable and caring. She took the time to give me a very detailed eye exam. They have very advanced equipment there! I had a photo taken of the back sides of my eyes and Dr. Xu went over everything on the photos with me. (I've never had that done before but would HIGHLY recommend doing it if you're not good at doing the dilation drops like me) The office looked brand new! Very clean! Great selection of glasses! I was very happy with my visit! I'll definitely be back! more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 11, 2017
Great experience! The doctor was very nice and super helpful with all my questions! more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 06, 2017
I am giving a 5 star review because I had a great experience from start to finish. When walking in I noticed it was very clean and kept looking very nicely. I was greated with a smile and friendly service by the receptionist Samantha. There was a great selection of glasses and I was able to find a pair that looked perfect on me. I will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family. more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2017
The best service I have ever had! Great eyewears as well, lots of selections! more »
5on Google, Oct 01, 2017
more »
5on Reviews Today, May 26, 2017
Great experience as always. Really appreciated seeing the pictures of the eye and learning about what is normal and what isn't more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
I was in search of a new optometrist and was recommended to HB Eye Care by my significant other. Dr. Xu was very professional and kind. The office was tidy and clean. I could not even find a fingerprint on the glasses on display! Dr. Xu and staff were very helpful and made sure I picked a frame that fit my face and to my liking. She even went above and beyond and gave me the best price as possible for both glasses and contacts. I couldn't be any more happier! I have already recommended this place to my coworkers and friends. more »
5on Google, Jan 19, 2017
Dr. Xu is very warm and charismatic, and I really enjoyed my visit to her office. I really liked tne wide array of frames she had at the office, and she was very helpful in assisting me pick one. Another thing I liked was the offering of the Fundus photo, which gives an in depth look at the back of the eye, allowing the doctor to see any emerging diseases or abnormalities that have arisen. Even though it was $35, I thought it was worth the price. Overall a very nice doctor, and would highly recommend! more »
5on Google, Dec 17, 2016
The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming! Dr. Xu was extremely informative and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great eye doctor! more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2016
I went to HB EYE CARE CENTER for routine eye exam last week. Dr. Helen Xu is very caring, professional and helpful, she gave me a very thorough eye exam, prescribed me glasses and contact lens. I like my glasses and contacts, it’s the first time I am able to see so clearly! It’s an amazing new world! She also took pictures of the back side of my eyes, and diagnosed hypertensive retinopathy and recommend me to check with my family doctor for potential hypertension. Highly recommend! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 06, 2016
more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2016
I feel very thankful to Dr. Xu, She is the first one who dianosed my hypertension and saved my life. I went to HB EYE CARE CENTER for routine eye exam, she is very thorough and knowledge, after she examed my back side of my eyes, she told me I'd better see my PCP to treat my Hypertension, because she saw my retina vessel very thin and clogged suggesting Hypertension. My previous eye doctors never performed such thorough eye exam and didn't find out my problems. I was referred to see Dr. Xu by my friends and they are awesome! more »
5on Google, Aug 05, 2016
Highly recommend this eye doctor and her clinic. They have very cutting edge equipments and very best products at very reasonable price. Very nice people working in the very nice office. more »
5on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Dr. Helen Xu is very caring, thorough and professional. She took the time to explain what she found and provide me the best solution. I like the choice of Ortho-K lens, it corrects my vision during sleeping, and I can see perfectly without wearing any glasses or contacts at all at day time, doing well with my activities and sports.... I love it the most is that Ortho-K lens can stabilize my prescription. Very happy! more »
5on Google, Jul 23, 2016
Dr. Helen Xu is very polite and thorough. She answers all my questions, and provides excellent service. I would highly recommend her. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2016
Dr xu is very nice and profetional.Great Service! I love the glasses!It is high quality. HB EYE CENTER is comfortable,I like it very much.Would highly recommend to all my friends! And I will tell my husband too,he also want to a nice glass.yeah more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2016
This is the first time I come to HB EYE CARE CENTER, DR Xu is very professional and enthusiastic . The environment is very comfortable and I love it.I will come again.I would highly recommend to all my friends! more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2016
The doctor is very professional and knowledgeable, she correctly diagnosed my vision problems and prescribes the right contacts and glasses for me. it is the first time I can see so clear! I like my contacts and my glasses, Dr. Xu take my insurance, so my cost is minimal.They also have the retina imaging system which can take pictures in my back of my eyes to correctly diagnose my eye problems, it's awesome!
From the insurance checking to eye exam and received contacts and glasses, I am very pleased their services, I will definitely come back for my annual eye check. Thank you Dr. Xu!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 15, 2016
Great Service! I love my glasses! Great people working there! Would highly recommend to all my friends! more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2016
more »
5on Google, Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I liked the selection of glasses they had. The different brands fit my facial features better than others I've tried before, so I was pleased to find that there were brands I was unfamiliar with there. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 07, 2016
Dr. Xu is so friendly and knowledgeable. I liked the selection of glasses. more »
Page 1 of 2

Contact

Edit
242 Woodland St #210, West Boylston, MA 01583
Optometrists
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Brand new optometric office and optical shop with state-of-the-art equipments and the finest eyeware on the planet. We guarantee for unmatched professional service and top quality products. Our services include: 1). Comprehensive eye exam for both adults and children2). Premium, designer and high quality eyeglasses and sunglasses3). The latest in contact lens technology for all ages4). Low vision services and vision therapy5). Treatment of common eye diseases (redness, itching, dry eyes, blurry vision and double vision, etc.)6). Diabetes and Glaucoma screening and management7). LASIK vision consultation and co-management8). Cataract co-management Our services cover the area of central massachusetts including Worcester, West Boylston, Holden, Shrewsbury and neighboring towns.more »

Review summary

5  30
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
30 reviews