Insight Eyecare & Eyewear | Optometrists at 4925 S Alma School Rd - Chandler AZ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Insight Eyecare & Eyewear

4.9
964 reviews
(Optometrists)
 4925 S Alma School Rd, Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248US

Write a review

(480) 883-0900

Write a review

5on Demandforce, Feb 21, 2018
This was my first visit as I got recommended by my employee. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. It was a quick and efficient appointment. Definitely happy with my new doctor. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 20, 2018
The staff was professional and courteous and fun to talk with. The doctor was very thorough and also open to answering all my questions. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 20, 2018
Great place more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 18, 2018
Scratched my reading glasses and since the prescription was several years old, had to have a new one. Made an appointment and got to see Dr Nappi. Couldn't be more pleased. I also opted for the Retina Scan, and after doing the usual setting the prescription (which is better, 1 or 2?), he brought up the pictures of the inside of my eyes and explained in detail what he saw (nothing serious). He then asked if I had any questions and answered the few I had. He was not rushing me out the door like another place I had been to years ago, and honestly CARED about me and my concerns. I will always ask for Dr Nappi when I go back.
The staff (unfortunately don't remember their names) were professional and friendly. The young lady doing the preliminary testing was professional and very helpful. The lady helping me with frames knew what she was talking about as I wanted wrap around sun glasses as I'm outside golfing a lot, and she said because of my astigmatism, I couldn't have them as wrapped as much as i wanted. Again a vastly different experience than the other place I had gone to several years ago. We settled on a pair of sun glasses that should work and I got new reading glasses.
All in all, I am very pleased with Insight.
more »
5on Google, Feb 17, 2018
Paige with Insight Eyecare was awesome and helped me out when it came to accommodating my schedule to pick up my glasses! Great customer service! more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 14, 2018
Simply awesome from the staff to the Dr. They all took the time to discuss all my needs with me and answered all my question. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 14, 2018
Great Staff. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 14, 2018
Very good experience. Friendly professional staff. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 13, 2018
Great Staff. They welcoming, cordial, and nice to deal with. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 10, 2018
The staff is very nice, they answer all your questions. Very attentive. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 08, 2018
As usual, everyone was friendly & helpful. I saw the new Dr for my eye exam (can't remember his name), but he was very informative with regard to caring for my eyes.
Was a little disappoint
ed in the frame selection. Would have liked to see a few "edgy" , unusual selections. more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 07, 2018
Everyone in the office is amazing! more »
5on Google, Feb 02, 2018
Best Eyecare Practice in the Southeast Valley. Great customer service, knowledge of eyewear products, and most diverse examination that I have ever had. Would recommend Insight to anyone! more »
5on Demandforce, Feb 01, 2018
Great doctor and staff!!! Highly impressed with everyone who worked with me to get me the right prescription and eyewear. A little expensive compared to say Costco but I expect that with a eyecare boutique. Still very impressed with Insight. more »
4on Demandforce, Jan 31, 2018
nice friendly staff more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 31, 2018
Everyone at Insight is always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Heetland has always gotten my prescription right, made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. I always feel genuine concern for the health of my eyes from the entire staff. This beautiful office has everything you need for your eye ware needs. more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 31, 2018
Quick and professional more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 26, 2018
The staff was very courteous and professional. My appointment went swiftly but I didn't feel like I was every being rushed and all of my questions were answered. more »
4on Google, Jan 24, 2018
Doc and staff were good, short wait to get in. I was given a choice of having a retinal scar for an extra fee, or drops. I elected to pay for the scan, as the day was very bright and my eyes were very sensitive anyway. I had to have drops anyway.. so my choice to do the scan was wrong.
I picked my frames and lens and had to wait over two weeks for them to come in. I thought that was a bit excessive. The lens are not inexpensive when getting all the extra's for the best sight I can get.
more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 20, 2018
My entire household comes to Insight for a reason! :) We arrived early and were taken care of early. The staff is friendly, professional, and run that office like a well oiled machine. more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 20, 2018
My entire household comes to Insight for a reason! :) We arrived early and were taken care of early. The staff is friendly, professional, and run that office like a well oiled machine. more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 17, 2018
The staff is helpful and pleasant.. This was my first time to meet Dr. Heetland, and I'm glad I choose his office. more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2018
Great Staffs and thorough. I had a very pleasant experience with my appointment. more »
5on Demandforce, Jan 12, 2018
Friendly professional service! more »
Page 1 of 39

Contact

Edit
4925 S Alma School Rd, Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248
Optometrists
Today 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
We provide Optometry eye care and service of the highest quality. Dr. Chris Heetland, Optometrist, and his staff are experts at providing high definition, customized vision through glasses and contact lenses. We also provide treatment and management for dry eyes, diabetic eye disease, cataract, glaucoma, macular degeneration, computer vision, LASIK Vision correction, and pediatric eyecare.
History
Established in 2008.
Insight Eyecare & Eyewear is a family owned and operated Optometry Practice located in the beautiful Fulton Ranch Promenade in Chandler, AZ. Dr. Christopher Heetland, originally from North Dakota, has lived in Chandler since 1998 after graduating from Pacific University's Optometry Program with high honors. Dr. Heetland went on to pursue residency training in the area of refractive surgery co-management and ocular disease at Barnet Dulaney Perkins Eye Center in Phoenix. Dr. Heetland's singular professional goal is to provide the people of Chandler, Gilbert, Ocotillo, and SunLakes with the absolute best vision and eyecare, and uncompromising service and integrity.
Meet the Business Owner
Christopher Heetland, Optometrist D.
Business Owner
Dr. Heetland treats each and every patient with genuine care and concern. It is his sincere pleasure to provide you with the most thorough and informative eye exam you have ever experienced. Dr. Heetland will take the time to learn about you and your specific needs, and he is happy to answer all of your questions in a friendly manner that is easy to understand.
more »

Review summary

5  876
4  79
3  9
2  
1  
4.9
964 reviews