Jean Chan DDS's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Jean Chan DDS

4.9
  • Dental
  • El Cajon, CA
Get directions

About this business

DentalPediatric Dentists

Society of Dentistry for Children for Outstanding Proficiency in Pediatric Dentistry ASSOCIATION *American Dental Association *San Diego County Dental Society *American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry *California Dental Association 

Location details

260 E Chase Ave #101, Ste 101, El Cajon, CA, 92020, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9129 reviews
5
58
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
67 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Jennifer Swain-Corwin's profile image
Jennifer Swain-Corwin 
recommend  Recommended
6 months ago

My kids have been going here since they were babies. The staff is always so nice & they go above and beyond for the kids. 

Darian Fussell's profile image
Darian Fussell 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

This is the best dentist that I’ve taken my kids to! They really care and take their time to explain to the kids how important dental heath is. The staff (receptionist, hygienists, techs, and the dentists) are always sweet and welcoming. I have a 1 1/2 year old and a 5 year old that go there and they get excited for their checkup appointments! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Darian! We are so glad to hear that and appreciate the kind recommendation!  

Kim Gilmore-Deadrick's profile image
Kim Gilmore-Deadrick 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

30 days makes habit- Dr. Chan challenged them to brush and floss every day for 30 days. I love this dentist! 

Business response:

How is it going so far? Thank you so much for the recommendation, Kim! 

Jennifer Booth's profile image
Jennifer Booth 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My 14 year old son on a late Sunday afternoon couldn't not wait for me to get off the phone. He decided to leave MT. Helix on his skateboard to get to the skatepark. He left the house and I was called 5 minutes later. I was met with a fire truck, 2 paramedics and 3 emergency workers. He hit a crack in the road, flew up in the air and came down smack on his mouth. Needless to say tons of blood, 2 front teeth at least half missing and the biggest fat lips you have ever seen. I have never been to Dr. Chan's office and she ... read more

Business response:

Wow!! Jennifer, we cannot begin to thank you enough for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation and share this story with us! 

Cindy Miller's profile image
Cindy Miller 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I love this place! My kid had a very bad experience with dentists before so he was really afraid of them. I'm so happy that he is not afraid anymore. thanks to everyone in the staff! You guys are amazing! ♥️♥️ 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear this, Cindy! Thank you so much for sharing! 

Bianca Morales-Gamino's profile image
Bianca Morales-Gamino 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Moises had his first dental appointment today! This office is excellent. I was able to do all the forms electronically. They texted me and told me which door to enter through. Took our temperature and followed all COVID guidelines. Not only that, they were excellent at cleaning Moises’ teeth, staff were friendly, answered all my questions, and of course gave Moises a gift bag for his visit! I highly recommend this pediatric dental office if anyone is looking! 🦷👶🥰 

Business response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback, Bianca! We cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your recommendation! 

CindyLu Denham's profile image
CindyLu Denham 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Kiddos are extremely comfortable in this environment. Staff is happy and considerate 

Paul Lacamera's profile image
Paul Lacamera 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

My kids just started a few months ago and are both loving Dr Chan and her crew, wish we had moved a long time ago!!! 

Lisa Ann Hendricks's profile image
Lisa Ann Hendricks 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

My kids love coming to their dentist!! This a great pediatric dentist office. 🦷 

Frequently asked questions about Jean Chan DDS

How is Jean Chan DDS rated?

Jean Chan DDS has a 4.9 star rating with 129 reviews. 

When is Jean Chan DDS open?

Jean Chan DDS is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.