Martin Family Dentistry | Dentists at 5350 Hollister Ave - Santa Barbara CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Martin Family Dentistry

5.0
51 reviews
(Dentists)
 5350 Hollister Ave, Ste B, Santa Barbara, CA 93111US

Write a review

(805) 683-0808

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 29, 2017
The cheer and warmth of the office sets me at ease. The assistants are utterly competent. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Martin's manner, gentleness, and skill. And, I celebrate how much his dental work has enhanced my life! more »
5on Google, Nov 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 23, 2017
Dr. Martin is very professional and an excellent dentist. I have recommended him to my friends and they have been as pleased with him and his staff as I have. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 05, 2017
I agree with the above reviews - Dr Martin is friendly professional and doesn't push unnecessary treatment. more »
5on Google, Jun 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 06, 2017
Kind, caring, compassionate, professional. The staff is warm, friendly and organized. more »
5on Google, May 06, 2017
Best dentist I've ever had. Highly recommend Brian and his staff. more »
5on Reviews Today, Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant, and efficient:
Family practice with good
preventative care
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2017
So glad I got my dental work done here today. It was so painless. And I mean that in the literal sense. Nice to have a dentist in town that does a thorough job without leaving your mouth sore for the rest of the day. Procedure only took an hour and was back at work in no time.
The support staff is really nice too, very well organized and professional.
more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2016
I've been coming here for years to have my teeth cleaned and am very satisfied with the service. more »
5on Reviews Today, Nov 16, 2016
Always a great experience! The staff is always friendly and makes for an easy visit more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2016
Dr. Martin and his staff are super great friendly people. I had to cancel my appointment less than 48 hours in advanced and normally they were supposed to charge me, but they waived the fee for me. 5 stars! more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2016
Fantastic dentist, wonderful staff. more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2016
Dr. Martin, and staff are very professional and experienced in providing a great dentistry experience.I would and have recommended Martin Family Dentistry to friends and family. more »
5on Google, Nov 05, 2016
Dr. Martin and his staff are friendly and capable. Great experience! more »
5on Reviews Today, Oct 25, 2016
Best dental experience I've ever had. The time was taken to fully assess my dental condition and I did not feel that they were recommending unnecessary procedures. I am very happy I found this dental practice and made the switch! more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
Dr. Martin and his staff are as friendly as they are professional. What's more, you can tell they really take pride in their work by the consistently good service and services they provide--from check in, to technical, to check out. I totally recommend them. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
I hadn't been to the dentist in over 10 years before seeing Dr. Martin. I neglected my teeth and had visible signs of abuse that I grew very self conscious of. Dr. Martin did top tier work while being gracious and understanding. His staff is just as amazing and helpful. There was a lot work to be done, but they setup me up effortlessly and his professional work was painless. I'm now smiling big again and will not hesitate to schedule my next appointment with them. Thanks! :D more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
When Dr. Rahjoo closed shop, I was sorry to see him go. He is a wonderful dentist. When Dr. Martin took over Dr. Rahjoo's practice, I was glad to see that he learned his trade at the USC School of Dentistry, a school where I had a lot of excellent work done, including two implants that have never caused a minute of trouble in some 25 years. Dr. Martin is a consummate professional, is thorough, explains options clearly and backs up his work. He runs a relaxed and welcoming work environment, and treats his employees respectfully - more like colleagues than assistants. When I had a lot of work done last year, and exceeded my insurance coverage, Esmeralda was very helpful in agreeing to let me make payments. The dental assistants are friendly, attentive to the patient's comfort, and are conscientious like their boss. I highly recommend Dr. Martin and his staff for all dental work. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
Jane, at Martin Family Dentistry, was friendly, professional and hard-working. She made my visit more pleasant and pain-free. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
I appreciate all the time and effort Dr. Martin and his staff spend working with me on my dental issues and needs. It is very helpful to me to have such a great dentist. more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2016
Michelle is the best! Very gentle. Dr Martin makes you feel very comfortable and at home.
Thanks guys !!
more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
5350 Hollister Ave, Ste B, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Dentists
Closed

About

Edit
Please let me take the opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Dr. Brian Martin and I know that I have some big shoes to fill but I am honored to have been selected to provide continuous care of your dental needs.
A little bit about me: I was born and raised in Laguna Niguel, California and am proud to say that I am a seventh generation Californian. I received my Bachelor of Science in Microbiology from the University of California Santa Barbara, then I continued my education at the University of Southern California where I received my Doctorate of Dental Surgery.
Following dental school I ran and managed my own successful dental practice in Dallas, Texas. Ultimately, however, I decided that Texas was not for me and chose to move back to be with my family and friends in California. While transitioning back to California, I undertook a Prosthodontic Internship from the University of Basel Switzerland, educating myself in the latest technologies that dentistry has to offer. Thereafter, I associated with a private dental practice in Palo Alto, California for over two years refining my craft.
I am recently married, and my wife Sarah and I are excited to establish ourselves in the Santa Barbara area. I enjoy and am a surfer and kiteboarder.
I look forward to meeting you all and continuing a trusting and caring relationship.
Sincerely yours,
Brian Martin DDS
May 2014
more »

Review summary

5  51
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
51 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :