Ocean Dental Care | Dentists at 1802 Cable St - San Diego CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Ocean Dental Care

5.0
66 reviews
(Dentists)
 1802 Cable St, San Diego, CA 92107US

Write a review

(619) 223-3423

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 17, 2016
Always have a great time whenever I am there, from the waiting room to the dentist chair! Everyone is so personable and caring, they really make you feel comfortable. I absolutely love going to the dentist! more »
5on Google, Jun 23, 2016
Excellent caring professionals.
Tiffany at the front desk is awesome, kind and sweet👍❤️
more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2018
They are all great professionals and with great sense of humor! Last time I went to finish my cleaning. Many thanks to Vera, she is great! more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2018
Dr. Yamada and her entire staff are amazing! The office staff takes the time to get to know each patient personally. They want to know what is going on with you and how that can relate to what is going on in your mouth. The hygiene team took their time to make sure I was flossing and brushing properly. Everyone in the office truly cares about each patient. more »
4on Google, Jan 09, 2018
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Yamada and her skilled staff for over a decade. The technicians are thourough, they catch cavaties early, they treat me with courtesy and respect, and they make every procedure as quick and painless as possible.
I recommend them to anyone who is afraid of the dental chair or just wants some amazing dentistry done RIGHT.
I am taking one star off for their office manager, Tiffany. She is incredibly pushy. She called me to set up an appointment and when I told her that I just couldn't afford it right now she started lecturing me about how my teeth were going to rot. I hung up on her and she kept calling me until I picked up and made an appointment. It was highly unprofessional. If she still works there and does this to you I suggest telling Dr. Yamada about it. Such a rude person should not be working at this outstanding dental office.
more »
Business Response:
Dear Valued Patient, Thank you for your valuable insight into a situation that I have been monitoring and one that has been completely resolved. I would like to first thank you for being a loyal patient of mine and appreciate the opportunity to let you, and others, know how important your experience under my care is to my team and me. My practice has been built on constant and never-ending improvement through extensive continuing education and frequent evaluation of systems and protocols. I am committed to doing whatever it takes to ensure our patients receive the highest standard of care in all areas. Several months ago I secured support from an external professional dental consultant to evaluate opportunities for improvement in my systems, protocols, and training of my team. Fortunately, the evaluation validated your experience of excellent clinical care and a team that is caring and highly trained. I also did receive confirmation concerning a staffing issue which has been resolved to everyone’s satisfaction. Please accept my apology for any experience that was less than you expected. I value patient feedback and will always graciously receive it and celebrate or make the necessary adjustment.
5on Google, Dec 14, 2017
Went to my first visit and Dr. Yamada and the staff were all both professional and personal. I felt both comfortable and cared for. I thought the checkup, assessment and suggestions reflected a desired high level of knowledge and expertise. I’m very happy to have been referred. more »
5on Google, Jul 02, 2017
My first visit to this office was when I was having what I thought an urgent dental issue and just walked into the office and asked if they could help me out. Right away Tiffany calmed me down and a few minutes later, Dr. Yamada was fixing the problem. I'm so grateful to them and have had some other procedures done by Vera since then which have gone very well. In my opinion they are very trustworthy and have high standards of care. If you have any anxiety about dental work I would recommend this practice as they are very patient and will explain everything in detail. more »
5on Google, Jun 17, 2017
I have to say that I've had a lot of dental work in my time, but this was the best experience ever. Dr. Yamada is incredibly gentle, she explains everything as she goes so there are no surprises and checking if I'm ok. I got introduced to Nu-Calm which made the experience that much more relaxing! I would recommended it highly for everyone to try it once, I'll look forward to it every time! Her assistant Laura "rocks " as well as the whole staff! Thumbs up to Ocean Dental Care!! more »
5on Google, Jun 08, 2017
These guys are the best. Efficient, very experienced and knowledgeable, hilarious, always a great atmosphere. Got me in last minute when i had a major toothache a while back, too and got me fixed up.<br />Go here. more »
5on Google, Jun 08, 2017
My experience has been as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be. They are consistently kind and understanding to me. I am a wimp when it comes to dentistry and they have made me feel comfortable no matter the procedure. I also like the fact that they take time to explain and provide options. I recommend them highly. more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2017
Dr. Yamada's staff always makes you feel welcome and appreciated. The wait is never long and their equipment is state-of-the-art. I find that their services are a bit more pricey than most dentists but you definitely get what you pay for! more »
5on Google, May 31, 2017
Very friendly and caring staff. Very professional. My daughter was terrified of the dentist due to a previous experience and they helped her through that fear so it doesn't exist anymore. They have helped our family maintain excellent oral health! Highly recommend! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2017
These guys are just great. Both nice/easy going yet thorough and professional. I actually look forward to my dentist visits as a result! more »
5on Google, May 27, 2017
Ocean Dental has amazing staff in addition to top of the line service, quality, and care. I have been coming here for years and they know exactly what I need. I highly recommend this place for dental care needs. more »
5on Google, May 25, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
Always a good experience here. Kensington rocks!! more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
Michelle Yamada, DDS, and her Dental Office Experience stands as the Gold Standard to which other Dental offices should aspire to be. more »
5on Google, May 18, 2017
Excellent care, on time & wonderful, caring staff. I highly recommend this dental practice. My wife & I have been going here since we moved to OB 8 years ago. Referrals out for other work, braces, endodontics, etc. are to some of the best practices in San Diego. Dr. Yamada is highly one of the most highly respected dentists in San Diego because of her excellence in dentristy. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2017
Fabulous dental care and warm, welcoming family atmosphere. Highly recommend! more »
5on Google, May 03, 2017
Dr. Michele and crew! They are fantastic! more »
5on Google, Apr 26, 2017
I've been a patient of Dr. Yamada's for 12 years and counting. I don't enjoy going to the dentist but Dr. Yamada always ensures that I am totally comfortable every time she works on my teeth. That's a relief. more »
5on Google, Apr 24, 2017
I have been a patient of Dr Yamada's for over ten years. The dental care I receive at her office is excellent. The technology in the office and training of the staff is continually being updated. The friendliness and efficiency of the office/staff is exceptional. I feel that they are truly concerned about me. My dental health has improved since I started with Ocean Dental Care, and I am so happy that they are my provider for dental care. more »
5on Google, Apr 24, 2017
I highly recommend Dr. Yamada at Ocean Beach Dental. I have been seeing the team here for 10 years and will not go anywhere else. In fact, I recently moved about 35 minutes away and still travel to OB for my dental work. The team is friendly, caring, compassionate and I feel totally comfortable here. Ken, Tiffany and the entire team are awesome! I highly recommend this facility for all of your dental needs. Hands down, THE BEST!! more »
5on Google, Apr 21, 2017
I have been going to Ocean Dental for 15 years. I love Dr Yamada and everyone there. I would highly recommend them for all of your dental needs. more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
1802 Cable St, San Diego, CA 92107
Dentists
Closed

About

Edit
Ocean Dental Care is located at 1802 Cable St, San Diego, CA. This location is in the Ocean Beach neighborhood. This business specializes in Dentistry.more »

Review summary

5  64
4  1
3  
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
5.0
66 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :