South Hill Dental Center | Dentists in 13613 Meridian Ave E - Puyallup WA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

South Hill Dental Center

5.0
147 reviews
(Dentists)
 13613 Meridian Ave E, Ste 180, Puyallup, WA 98373US

Write a review

(253) 845-3000

Write a review

5on Reviews Today, May 26, 2015
You're never in the waiting room long, the people are real friendly and professional, and the atmosphere is perfect. more »
5on Facebook, May 16, 2015
I am writing this review to tell each of you looking at this that you have found a good home! I am a Dental Hygienist at this office and wanted to write a post to tell you how things are from my perspective as a new-to-the-office hygienist. I graduated in 2012 from the Pierce College Dental Hygiene Program. I am an individual with a high moral and ethical compass. After graduating I noticed that m ost of the places I worked for did not share that same standard. Three years of searching and I have finally found my home! If you are one of those people like me who is concerned to take your car into the shop because you know they are going to overcharge you and recommend all kinds of services you do not actually need, I am writing this review for you! I am that individual, and trying to find a quality dental office these days is no different. Trying to find a place to work that shares my desires for honest and ethical dental care has been a nightmare.
Let me tell you a little about what you can expect to find here. First of all, the front office staff are not only professional (and beautiful to boot ;), they are well trained, informative, and are actually happy to see you when you walk in. As you move to the back of the office you will be greeted by one of many awesome people! Whether you are seated by the upbeat and happy assistants, or me or the other two dental hygienists, you will know the minute we say hello, you are home.
I grew up with the understanding that I was going to hate the day-to-day grind of work. Man was I wrong! I had a day off from work this week and actually wished I could have worked in stead of staying home. Work at this office couldn't be farther from the normal day-to-day grind I had envisioned. As a team member I feel loved, appreciated, valued, and most of all comfortable and... at home.
I do not write this review to be a pied piper and get you to come. I honestly just wanted you to know how I feel every day at work. Don't get me wrong, there are many good offices out there and we may not be what you personally consider the best, but I definitely recommend you give us a try. If you come and see anything different than what I have described above you can hold me personally responsible. I promise you will leave knowing that you have been Treated well and have not just been Sold a dental plan. We care about you. I care about my patient's and love providing near pain-free dental hygiene services.
I hope to see you soon! You will not look back when you walk through our office doors! You will know you are at your new home! ;)
more »
5on Reviews Today, May 14, 2015
Staff was great on time and efficient more »
5on Reviews Today, May 14, 2015
Excellent staff and dentists. I've had lots of work done here. They are very accommodating and gentle. Dr Kunal and Dr Walia are both great dentists, and very good at explaining what they're doing and what is needed. Financially, they lay it all on the line and give you the out of pocket costs in comparison to your insurance. The office is very nice and comfortable. more »
5on Reviews Today, May 14, 2015
Excellent staff and dentists. I've had lots of work done here. They are very accommodating and gentle. Dr Kunal and Dr Walia are both great dentists, and very good at explaining what they're doing and what is needed. Financially, they lay it all on the line and give you the out of pocket costs in comparison to your insurance. The office is very nice and comfortable. more »
5on Reviews Today, May 14, 2015
I always have a great experience. The people are so friendly and welcoming. Jill has always been my favorite! :) more »
5on Reviews Today, May 14, 2015
As always excellent!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 30, 2015
Great office! Very professional and makes you feel at ease. more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2015
I just had my teeth cleaned by an awesome hygienist named Steve here in Port Orchard. Steve so happened to be temping for the day and had to travel to Port Orchard. He was kind, helpful gentle and very knowledgeable; it was my lucky day to have him in the clinic today. Thanks Steve for the great service. more »
Business Response:
Dr. Deitch that is great to hear. You will be happy to know that Steve is now on our full time staff.
5on Google, Feb 18, 2015
Would recommend this center to everyone! Like the quality of care with such a friendly atmoshere.Most of all I like the fact that they get me in same day and fix my problem,every time! Thanks
As
usual, was very happy with the professionalism of care and very comfortable and relaxed thanks to the staff! Thank You Guys! more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2015
I'm lucky enough to have known Dr. Walia for many years now. I've been coming to Dr. Walia's practice with great results. Excellent combination of cutting-edge dentistry with friendliness and personal care. Highly recommended! more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2015
I love this place!! The dental team was excellent and they made me feel comfortable. They explain everything. Best dental experience I've ever had, definitely going to stick with this place for awhile!!! more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2015
A FUN AND HAPPY VISIT TO THE DENTIST. THIS IS THE BEST GROUP OF PEOPLE, BOTH ON THE FLOOR AND IN THE OFFICE. more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2015
I really appreciate Katrina. She makes my visits enjoyable considering I absolutely HATE going to the dentist and I am a big fat wuss. (I normally cry every time I get a filling... it's serious.) She always listens to what I need to make sure I am comfortable.
I appreciate you!
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 08, 2014
Thank you so much for doing the free dental day! We really didn't know what to do. My husband had been in so much pain & you helped him tremendously. Because of how incredible everyone was we have now found our new family dental office!! Everyone was so amazing & really put my husband at ease. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 07, 2014
Best dental care I've had by far. Thank you so much to the entire staff. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2014
The entire team at South Hill Dental Center "Dr. Happy Smiles" is absolutely awesome. They are always very kind and time efficient. They make me feel very appreciated and part of they family. Thank you Dr Kunal Walia for all of you kindness! more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2014
I really love the staff and both dentists at South Hill Dental Center. I totally trust their judgement and they take excellent care of my family's teeth. They have a beautiful facility to make you comfortable. There offices are clean. I like that the dentists always wash their hands in front of you too. They always get you in when you have an emergency. My daughter had all 4 of her wisdom teeth out and had no problems at all. Other dentists would not take them out, and recommended a surgeon which would cost more money. I'm very happy I have a dentist I can trust. You will be very happy here......=) more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2014
my cleaning was the most delightful dentist experience i have ever had, i would recommend them in a heartbeat. they all seem to actually care about your teeth and not just making an easy buck! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 02, 2013
Absolutely the best dental experience you'll ever have. Not only did they hold hand my hand, but they made it clear I was important over all things. My life has been changed by the caring souls that work there. I learned that hope isn't dead but also thriving here. Do yourself a huge favor and give it a go, you will be far from let down. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2013
This place is awesome..They truly care about their patients..Have referred friends and family more »
5on Google, Feb 18, 2013
I have been receiving dental care from Dr. Walia and the staff at South Hill Dental for many years. My experience, ranging from routine exams and maintenance to fairly complicated surgical procedures, has always, without fail, been positive. And now, at age 66, my teeth are in great shape! I recommend South Hill Dental Center to anyone seeking a quality facility, and a caring and professional staff for their dental care. more »
Page 6 of 6

Contact

Edit
13613 Meridian Ave E, Ste 180, Puyallup, WA 98373
Dentists
Today 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

About

Edit
We are a family dental office that offers services in all aspects of dentistry, including:
-Orthodontics (braces and Invisalign)
-General Dentistry
-Implants
-Endodontics (root canals)
-Oral surgery (extractions and wisdom teeth)
-Dentures
-Bridges
We have over 25+ years in the Puyallup area.
more »

Review summary

5  141
4  3
3  
2  
1  
3 reviews with no rating
5.0
147 reviews