Stephen H. Dunn, DDS | General Dentistry at 7555 SW State Rd 200 - Ocala FL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Stephen H. Dunn, DDS

5.0
163 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 7555 SW State Rd 200, Ocala, FL 34476US

Write a review

(352) 873-2000

Write a review

5on Google, Dec 13, 2017
I have been with Dr. Dunn since he came to Ocala. I have referred many to him. Fantastic dentist more »
5on Google, Dec 12, 2017
Kim is amazing! more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
Dr. Dunn is the finest dentist that I have ever met in my life. He practices dentistry only one way; the right way and with a salting of pride. My wife and l have been patients of his for (7) seven years. Despite relocating 150 miles away, five years ago, l can tell you without any qualification that it is worth the trip.
Dr. Dunn works countless hours. Nightly calling patients who had difficult procedures that day. Making sure that they are ok. If you told me tomorrow that he carries home a black medical bag and makes house calls? I would not be surprised.
Dr. Dunn frequently opens his doors for FREE dental work, helping the homeless and indigent out of the goodness of his heart and from the top of his wallet.
His prices are not cheap, rather very reasonable. He is revered by his patients and colleges as well. He is genuinely a pillar of the community.
Giving him FIVE STARS is just Not enough !
Someday, they will be studying him at the "Wharton - School" . They should call it the "Dunn Era".
more »
5on Google, Dec 04, 2017
Dr. Dunn is the finest dentist that I have ever met in my life. He practices dentistry only one way; the right way and with a salting of pride. My wife and l have been patients of his for (7) seven years. Despite relocating 150 miles away, five years ago, l can tell you without any qualification that it is worth the trip.
Dr. Dunn works countless hours. Nightly calling patients who had difficult procedures that day. Making sure that they are ok. If you told me tomorrow that he carries home a black medical bag and makes house calls? I would not be surprised.
Dr. Dunn frequently opens his doors for FREE dental work, helping the homeless and indigent out of the goodness of his heart and from the top of his wallet.
His prices are not cheap, rather very reasonable. He is revered by his patients and colleges as well. He is genuinely a pillar of the community.
Giving him FIVE STARS is just Not enough !
more »
5on Google, Nov 27, 2017
I needed emergency surgery to remove 2 broken teeth. Very costly but very professional. Remember, you get what you pay for. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2017
What an awesome man and doctor! My first visit was yesterday as my husband had work done by him after going to him for a second opinion. He told my husband he did not need all the work the other dentist told him he needed and saved us a lot of money. Then the same thing happened to me and my husband told me to go to Dr. Dunn as he trusted him. Not only did he tell me I did not need any work at all, he didn't charge me for that visit. He is very thorough and conservative. Where does this happen any more!? So far he has saved us about $8K of unnecessary and expensive dental work! He is our new dentist and he rocks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for such kind words, Cathi! We're so glad you had a great experience and will be looking forward to seeing you in the future! Happy to have you in our dental family!
5on Google, Nov 13, 2017
excellent care and a great staff more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2017
I've been Dr. Dunn's patient since 1990. He is very gentle and caring. He does great work and he's also seen my kids as they've grown into adults. I've never felt that he has tried to upsell services we didn't need and he even personally calls to check on you after you've had a procedure. His staff is top notch and will do anything they can to accommodate my nutty schedule. He and his staff also have a charity day each year and donate their time and services. If he ever retires I'm going to throw a temper tantrum of epic proportions! Going to the dentist sucks, but if you don't love your dentist like I love mine... you've got the wrong dentist! more »
5on Google, Nov 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2017
I highly recommend Dr. Stephen H Dunn I just had top teeth extracted and most of lowers leaving 4 with a partial.. I was given permnament top and temporary bottom. I really was scared but Dr. Dunn and staff really calmed me and He worked quickly and painlessly on me.. It was just yesterday and I am doing well some swelling and soreness. But Dr Dunn called me last night to make sure I was doing well. He also called night before to see if I had any questions. WOW very kind and caring DR. If anyone wants a thorough and easy experience and continued care they should seek Dr. Stephen H Dunn. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience and we are proud to have you in our dental family!
5on Google, Nov 02, 2017
The only dentist [among 4 others in my town] that actually helped me by his thorough examination... which ended up to be an underlying non-dental problem. He is also polite, caring, and professional. more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 30, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2017
Dr. Dunn and his staff are awesome! Very professional and friendly. I have been extremely happy with the care I have received. Dr. Dunn utmost desire is to meet all his patients dental needs. more »
5on Google, Aug 29, 2017
One of the easiest check in processes I've ever had and I was a new patient. Megan was very friendly and professional. I believe she had a smile on her face the entire time. I was in and out of her office in no time but didn't feel rushed at all. It's the quality of service I would consider the gold standard. Highly recommend! more »
5on Google, Aug 24, 2017
Decided to stop by this office and was I ever glad I did. I have been going to UF dentistry and the trip there has taken its toll. This office and the staff are very nice. Dr. Anne was very kind and through with the initial exam. Lisa (insurance) was great as she file insurance claim (that surprised me).
I am actually looking forward to my next visit. Will review again if possible.
more »
5on Reviews Today, Aug 23, 2017
1st time and I'm DEFINITELY going back.
Very professional staff. I felt very welcomed when coming in and was seen within 15 mins (walk-in). No longer need to take long drives to UF. Dr Ann
e was very nice and encouraging. Lisa handled the insurance claim filing THANK GOODNESS😀. It was a great experience! more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
I've been going to Dr. Dunn for a number of years and he is definitely a professional. The staff is awesome and he is willing to listen to any complaints you might have. I would recommend him to anyone. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 09, 2017
Follow up to a "well check" resulted in a filling in a front tooth. It had been many decades since that tooth had seen "Dentistry" and the fears I harbored from my childhood needed to be overcome. Dr. Dunn's new colleague, Dr. Ann, did a wonderful, pain-free, quick, and efficient job. She is a delight to talk to, and very reassuring. Excellent choice in a colleague, Dr. Dunn! more »
Business Response:
We are glad you had a wonderful experience.
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2017
A very friendly staff and atmosphere. The work I have had done has been great with little or no pain. An amazing dental staff. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the kind words.
5on Reviews Today, Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. You are made to feel comfortable and important to them. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2017
I went to Citrus Springs Family Dentistry on Tues because they're the only dentist Obamacare could add to my network (AN HOUR AWAY FROM ME!). They had to physically mail the x-ray to my insurance company to get pre-authorized. I thought I was on an episode of Little House on the Prairie.. where's Doc Baker?! They're closed every other Friday and close at noon Monday Wednesday and Friday!
Now I'm at Dr Stephen H Dunn's office and they're trying to give me free bottles of water for god sake! Best dentist I've ever been to!! I get to watch TV while they work on me! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
They quoted me $242 over the phone and only charged me $155. Who does that!?
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 26, 2017
Exceptionally friendly and very thorough service; best dental service I have ever had! more »
Page 1 of 7

Contact

Edit
7555 SW State Rd 200, Ocala, FL 34476
General Dentistry
Closed

About

Edit
Call Today!
Welcome to the Dental Practice of Stephen H. Dunn, DDS PA! The ultimate goal of Dr. Dunn and his staff is to provide you with the best possible treatment in the safest environment. New techniques and state-of-the art equipment play an important role in making patients feel comfortable about any given procedure. True peace of mind comes from knowing your doctor really cares about your situation. At Dr. Dunn's dental practice, it really is all about you. Call Stephen H. Dunn, DDS PA today!more »

Review summary

5  160
4  3
3  
2  
1  
5.0
163 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :