Stephen H. Dunn, DDS | General Dentistry at 7555 SW State Rd 200 - Ocala FL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Stephen H. Dunn, DDS

5.0
192 reviews
General Dentistry
 7555 SW State Rd 200, Ocala, FL 34476US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(352) 873-2000

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
192 reviews
5189
  
43
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 122 reviews5.0
  • 64 reviews5.0
  • 6 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Apr 07, 2018
Dr. Dunn and his entire staff are absolutely fantastic! Serving our community the way they do! Never turning anyone away! I was blessed to be apart of this awesome day! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your help Friday ! Dentistry from the Heart isn’t possible without all our amazing volunteers.
5on Reviews Today, Feb 27, 2018
Had my teeth cleaned at Dr. Dunn's by Denise, this morning. Most thorough, pain-free cleaning I've ever experienced! Denise is personable, communicative, empathetic, and amazing at her job. Dr. Dunn's practice is five-star, both he and his staff. Kudos! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 24, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 23, 2018
My 90-year-old mother is a longtime patient of Dr. Dunn. He and his staff are very considerate of her and her condition and needs. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2018
Dr Stephen H Dunn and his staff are absolutely AMAZING! They truly take care of me and make sure I am receiving the best care. Growing up I struggled accepting my smile and feeling confident in myself..... it was hard to even talk to people at times because I didn’t want them to see my crooked teeth. It took me years to accept this flaw of mine and I would always delete photos that show even a peak of my teeth. On November 27, 2017, I was blessed with these amazing braces and now I can’t stop smiling even with these metal wires, bands and brackets in my mouth.... with only a 2.5 month span, my teeth are transition extremely fast! It is breathtaking to see my smile every morning and finally feel good about myself for the first time ever. Thank you guys for gifting me this and I can’t wait to see the final results of my smile once these bad boys come off � God Bless � more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2018
I love Dr. deMel. She is an excellent doctor. Her dentistry is exceptional. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a fabulous Dentist. You won't be disappointed. All of the office staff are amazing. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2017
What an awesome man and doctor! My first visit was yesterday as my husband had work done by him after going to him for a second opinion. He told my husband he did not need all the work the other dentist told him he needed and saved us a lot of money. Then the same thing happened to me and my husband told me to go to Dr. Dunn as he trusted him. Not only did he tell me I did not need any work at all, he didn't charge me for that visit. He is very thorough and conservative. Where does this happen any more!? So far he has saved us about $8K of unnecessary and expensive dental work! He is our new dentist and he rocks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for such kind words, Cathi! We're so glad you had a great experience and will be looking forward to seeing you in the future! Happy to have you in our dental family!
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2017
I highly recommend Dr. Stephen H Dunn I just had top teeth extracted and most of lowers leaving 4 with a partial.. I was given permnament top and temporary bottom. I really was scared but Dr. Dunn and staff really calmed me and He worked quickly and painlessly on me.. It was just yesterday and I am doing well some swelling and soreness. But Dr Dunn called me last night to make sure I was doing well. He also called night before to see if I had any questions. WOW very kind and caring DR. If anyone wants a thorough and easy experience and continued care they should seek Dr. Stephen H Dunn. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience and we are proud to have you in our dental family!
5on Reviews Today, Aug 23, 2017
1st time and I'm DEFINITELY going back.
Very professional staff. I felt very welcomed when coming in and was seen within 15 mins (walk-in). No longer need to take long drives to UF. Dr Ann
e was very nice and encouraging. Lisa handled the insurance claim filing THANK GOODNESS😀. It was a great experience! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 09, 2017
Follow up to a "well check" resulted in a filling in a front tooth. It had been many decades since that tooth had seen "Dentistry" and the fears I harbored from my childhood needed to be overcome. Dr. Dunn's new colleague, Dr. Ann, did a wonderful, pain-free, quick, and efficient job. She is a delight to talk to, and very reassuring. Excellent choice in a colleague, Dr. Dunn! more »
Business Response:
We are glad you had a wonderful experience.
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2017
A very friendly staff and atmosphere. The work I have had done has been great with little or no pain. An amazing dental staff. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the kind words.
5on Reviews Today, Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. You are made to feel comfortable and important to them. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2017
I went to Citrus Springs Family Dentistry on Tues because they're the only dentist Obamacare could add to my network (AN HOUR AWAY FROM ME!). They had to physically mail the x-ray to my insurance company to get pre-authorized. I thought I was on an episode of Little House on the Prairie.. where's Doc Baker?! They're closed every other Friday and close at noon Monday Wednesday and Friday!
Now I'm at Dr Stephen H Dunn's office and they're trying to give me free bottles of water for god sake! Best dentist I've ever been to!! I get to watch TV while they work on me! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
They quoted me $242 over the phone and only charged me $155. Who does that!?
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
One and Dunn!
I feel like everyone here has had a professionalism and courtesy course. The environment is relaxing. They treat people like people not patients. Everyone you encounter is friendly
. I chipped a tooth and ignored it until I felt pain. (Typical) By recommendation, I visited another office that just didn't cut it. I left with out anyone even looking at my tooth. Just a cost sheet and the feeling that there's NO WAY I'm paying them for dental work. I informed a friend of my situation and she stressed that I go see Dr Dunn immediately. I thought great back in the same boat. But, I went and I'm happy I did. I was promptly scheduled, Dr Dunn evaluated me and I had the work performed the same day. Dr Dunn was unable to perform the work but Dr Ann did! He even visited my room afterward to make sure I was alright. I'm seeing Dr Ann today for dental care and I'll be following up here in the future, so far she has done a great job and Id recommend her as well. There is a culture here that raises the standard of dentistry. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 08, 2017
Great office. Everyone here is so friendly. Help you financially and very knowledgeable. Love them! � more »
Business Response:
Thank you for such kind words, Chelsea! So happy to have you in our dental family!! 😃
5on Facebook, Jun 06, 2017
Dr Dunn is the most amazing dentist. He did the implant in about 10 minutes! It took longer to prep and numb me! No swelling no pain. I'm very happy! FYI I travel from Clearwater to see Dr Dunn. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Lisa !!! We are so excited to have you as part of our dental family !!
5on Reviews Today, May 18, 2017
Here again....fantastic experience!
Tina was gentle yet very thorough. Such a great experience every time I go. ...I actually hate to leave! Sweet people and wonderful environment!! SO blesse
d to have found them!! Thank you one and all!! Tina you my dear are a "10"!!! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2017
Just finished the lengthy process of having a permanent bridge, and Dr. Dunn was highly recommended. I must say I was very pleased and impressed with his entire office staff. Everyone was friendly, professional, and went out of their way to help. The procedure was totally explained before and during the process. Dr. Dunn personally called after each visit to be sure there were no problems and I didn't have any questions. He needs to give lessons on exceptional customer service! I have already recommended Dr. Dunn to friends and family members! more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2017
I'm so thankful for Dr. Dunn's office working with me financially & taking good care of me! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 23, 2017
My wife had the onset of a painful toothache on a Friday night and on Saturday morning we left home to visit our son at college. During the three plus hour trip her pain intensified to the point immediate treatment by a skilled dentist was needed. After about 80 Google searches and 40 phone calls found zero offices opened on a Saturday finally God answered our prayers when a very pleasant lady answered the phone at the office of Dr. Stephen Dunn in Ocala, Florida. She said, "Come right in, as we are here until 2:00pm today." We arrived at approximately 1:40 to a modern office staffed by wonderful people.
Dr. Dunn went above and beyond the call of duty! He stayed until 3:30 and relieved my wife's pain to the point we were able to have an enjoyable evening with our son. Dr. Dunn even called my wife on Sunday to see how she was doing.
If you live in the Ocala area we strongly recommend you phone Dr. Dunn's office to become his patient...You won't be disappointed!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Jim! We hope you have safe travels and have a blast visiting our son! God Bless!
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 14, 2017
I've never known a more thorough and skilled dentist. Best in Ocala area, by far. According to me, anyway :) more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Seleah!
Page 1 of 3

Google reviews summary

5.0
122 reviews
5121
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
7555 SW State Rd 200, Ocala, FL 34476
General Dentistry
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Call Today!
Welcome to the Dental Practice of Stephen H. Dunn, DDS PA! The ultimate goal of Dr. Dunn and his staff is to provide you with the best possible treatment in the safest environment. New techniques and state-of-the art equipment play an important role in making patients feel comfortable about any given procedure. True peace of mind comes from knowing your doctor really cares about your situation. At Dr. Dunn's dental practice, it really is all about you. Call Stephen H. Dunn, DDS PA today!more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :