Timber Dental | General Dentistry in 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd - Portland OR - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Timber Dental

5.0
71 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212

Write a review

(503) 765-7355

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2017
more »
5on Reviews Today, Aug 03, 2017
communicates, cares and does great work. great people. more »
5on Google, Jul 29, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
Best dentist ever. Had some painful experiences, but they fixed it! And they're so kind. more »
5on Google, Jul 28, 2017
Dr. Garcia and Christina are amazing! I've had a fair amount of work done in the past year and they've all been such a pleasure to be around. Dr. Garcia even saw me within hours for an emergency and followed up with me personally. Thanks guys, would recommend you to anyone in need! more »
4on Google, Jul 27, 2017
Positive, friendly, understanding staff that is professional and looking out for your best interest. more »
5on Google, Jul 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 25, 2017
Best staff ever! They make me feel like I am getting an old friend coming over to get my fillings done. Very very quick and painless plus offstreet parking! more »
5on Reviews Today, Jul 25, 2017
The staff is great and they are super attentive. Extremely quick for two fillings and off street parking is great. Tv's on the cieling!? Now thats crazy. more »
5on Reviews Today, Jul 24, 2017
Professional, knowledgeable, an overall good experience. more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 13, 2017
The best dental experience I have had in years. Staff were knowledgeable and experienced as well as friendly and honest. Would recommend to everyone! more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Quick, friendly and effective. Staff is thoughtful, reassuring and kind. My favorite dentist ! more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2017
I've always dreaded going to the dentist but now I really don't mind at all. The staff is so pleasant and the office is so clean. While getting fillings done on my teeth (a procedure that has been very uncomfortable for me in the past) I felt very at ease. They take great care of you here! more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
I have always harbored a deep seated fear of going to the dentist. Every visit was memorialized by painful procedures.

Today my visit to Timber Dental set a standard for how all dentist
visits should be experienced- in the absence of pain. I had fillings put in, a needle stuck into my gum 2x and I didn't feel anything at all.

The numbing agent was professional grade, effective, and applied for the appropriate amount of time. To see a large needle in the dentist office and know that I have nothing to fear is an disarming feeling. I was able to completely relax while the dentist and dental assistant performed their flawless work. They even have TVs installed directly above the seat so you can watch TV as they perform the procedure. Your comfort comes first to them and as you relax they effortlessly work their magic.

All the staff from the desk staff in the front to every other staff was welcoming, warm, kind, and attentive. So before you are even called back you already start to feel the impression it is going to be a good experience.

Today, they held a free dental work day. They have these every few months. You can get one thing performed completely free of charge. Follow their Facebook page to be notified of the next free dental day they will have. I will be going back because I want to make them my regular dentist office. I was impressed, happy and better for having went to them for dental care. Every dentist office is different but there is something special about this place. More than just excellent pain free professional dental work. You have to experience it to understand.

Doctor Garcia was my dentist today. The dental assistant had short burgeny hair. Her daughter was there helping out today. I forget her name but she was really sweet amd made me feel super relaxed. My doctor was very funny. He made me laugh a lot. He constantly checked in on me during the procedure asking if I was doing okay. They both were super attentive and I could tell had my best interest at heart not just getting the job done quickly.
more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
I have always harbored a deep seated fear of going to the dentist. Every visit was memorialized by painful procedures.

Today my visit to Timber Dental set a standard for how all dentist
visits should be experienced- in the absence of pain. I had fillings put in, a needle stuck into my gum 2x and I didn't feel anything at all.

The numbing agent was professional grade, effective, and applied for the appropriate amount of time. To see a large needle in the dentist office and know that I have nothing to fear is an disarming feeling. I was able to completely relax while the dentist and dental assistant performed their flawless work. They even have TVs installed directly above the seat so you can watch TV as they perform the procedure. Your comfort comes first to them and as you relax they effortlessly work their magic.

All the staff from the desk staff in the front to every other staff was welcoming, warm, kind, and attentive. So before you are even called back you already start to feel the impression it is going to be a good experience.

Today, they held a free dental work day. They have these every few months. You can get one thing performed completely free of charge. Follow their Facebook page to be notified of the next free dental day they will have. I will be going back because I want to make them my regular dentist office. I was impressed, happy and better for having went to them for dental care. Every dentist office is different but there is something special about this place. More than just excellent pain free professional dental work. You have to experience it to understand.
more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
You did a great job more »
5on Google, Jun 13, 2017
After my first visit for a standard teeth cleaning, I was actually looking forward to returning for fillings! Dr. Paulson and his team are phenomenal; cracking jokes and keeping things light while their hands are all up in your gums. All while providing flawless (read painless) dentistry. 10/10 would get fillings from them again! more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 09, 2017
Although my primary purpose coming into Timber Dental was to get a cleaning (hoping to avoid any return cavity filling visit!), the human experience of the office is remarkable. You walk in the door and the receptionist (Marino) greets you by name, the clinic has high quality and modern equipment to ensure safe and comfortable dental work (e.g. high pressure sonic water cleanings etc), the people wielding those tools (e.g Nichole) are careful, skilled, and delightful to interact with, and even former hygienists (Christina) from 6 mo ago somehow remember your name as you pass through the office. To top it off, a sense of consciousness around energy use and waste is evident, from the hand towels in the bathroom to the high window vents that allow for natural air circulation and venting without AC. The office is currently giving away wildflower seeds when you check out as Dr Matt is a beekeeper and promoting pollinator habitat! Very cool clinic!! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 24, 2017
I've been hopping around from dentist to dentist for almost a decade (work related moves all along the west coast). The experience with Timber Dental has surpassed all my prior dental offices. more »
5on Google, May 24, 2017
The the moment I walked in to Timber Dental you can feel the love! Everyone is so nice and excited to help you. From the front desk the dentist. Nichole, my hygeniest​, was easy to talk to about anything, and did an amazing job on my teeth. I would totally recommend them to anyone. more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
I had the privilege to meet the staff and I was amazed at their hospitality & customer service approach for the patient AND how they care about their employees. This company has the goals I cherish dear to my heart. ♡ more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212
General Dentistry
Closed

About

Edit
We are a local family dental practice focused on changing the dental experience. We focus on green dentistry practices with the most modern approach.more »

Review summary

5  69
4  2
3  
2  
1  
5.0
71 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :