Timber Dental | General Dentistry in 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd - Portland OR - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Timber Dental

5.0
56 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 765-7355

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 22, 2017
I've always dreaded going to the dentist but now I really don't mind at all. The staff is so pleasant and the office is so clean. While getting fillings done on my teeth (a procedure that has been very uncomfortable for me in the past) I felt very at ease. They take great care of you here! more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
I have always harbored a deep seated fear of going to the dentist. Every visit was memorialized by painful procedures.

Today my visit to Timber Dental set a standard for how all dentist
visits should be experienced- in the absence of pain. I had fillings put in, a needle stuck into my gum 2x and I didn't feel anything at all.

The numbing agent was professional grade, effective, and applied for the appropriate amount of time. To see a large needle in the dentist office and know that I have nothing to fear is an disarming feeling. I was able to completely relax while the dentist and dental assistant performed their flawless work. They even have TVs installed directly above the seat so you can watch TV as they perform the procedure. Your comfort comes first to them and as you relax they effortlessly work their magic.

All the staff from the desk staff in the front to every other staff was welcoming, warm, kind, and attentive. So before you are even called back you already start to feel the impression it is going to be a good experience.

Today, they held a free dental work day. They have these every few months. You can get one thing performed completely free of charge. Follow their Facebook page to be notified of the next free dental day they will have. I will be going back because I want to make them my regular dentist office. I was impressed, happy and better for having went to them for dental care. Every dentist office is different but there is something special about this place. More than just excellent pain free professional dental work. You have to experience it to understand.

Doctor Garcia was my dentist today. The dental assistant had short burgeny hair. Her daughter was there helping out today. I forget her name but she was really sweet amd made me feel super relaxed. My doctor was very funny. He made me laugh a lot. He constantly checked in on me during the procedure asking if I was doing okay. They both were super attentive and I could tell had my best interest at heart not just getting the job done quickly.
more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
I have always harbored a deep seated fear of going to the dentist. Every visit was memorialized by painful procedures.

Today my visit to Timber Dental set a standard for how all dentist
visits should be experienced- in the absence of pain. I had fillings put in, a needle stuck into my gum 2x and I didn't feel anything at all.

The numbing agent was professional grade, effective, and applied for the appropriate amount of time. To see a large needle in the dentist office and know that I have nothing to fear is an disarming feeling. I was able to completely relax while the dentist and dental assistant performed their flawless work. They even have TVs installed directly above the seat so you can watch TV as they perform the procedure. Your comfort comes first to them and as you relax they effortlessly work their magic.

All the staff from the desk staff in the front to every other staff was welcoming, warm, kind, and attentive. So before you are even called back you already start to feel the impression it is going to be a good experience.

Today, they held a free dental work day. They have these every few months. You can get one thing performed completely free of charge. Follow their Facebook page to be notified of the next free dental day they will have. I will be going back because I want to make them my regular dentist office. I was impressed, happy and better for having went to them for dental care. Every dentist office is different but there is something special about this place. More than just excellent pain free professional dental work. You have to experience it to understand.
more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 17, 2017
You did a great job more »
5on Google, Jun 13, 2017
After my first visit for a standard teeth cleaning, I was actually looking forward to returning for fillings! Dr. Paulson and his team are phenomenal; cracking jokes and keeping things light while their hands are all up in your gums. All while providing flawless (read painless) dentistry. 10/10 would get fillings from them again! more »
5on Reviews Today, Jun 09, 2017
Although my primary purpose coming into Timber Dental was to get a cleaning (hoping to avoid any return cavity filling visit!), the human experience of the office is remarkable. You walk in the door and the receptionist (Marino) greets you by name, the clinic has high quality and modern equipment to ensure safe and comfortable dental work (e.g. high pressure sonic water cleanings etc), the people wielding those tools (e.g Nichole) are careful, skilled, and delightful to interact with, and even former hygienists (Christina) from 6 mo ago somehow remember your name as you pass through the office. To top it off, a sense of consciousness around energy use and waste is evident, from the hand towels in the bathroom to the high window vents that allow for natural air circulation and venting without AC. The office is currently giving away wildflower seeds when you check out as Dr Matt is a beekeeper and promoting pollinator habitat! Very cool clinic!! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 24, 2017
I've been hopping around from dentist to dentist for almost a decade (work related moves all along the west coast). The experience with Timber Dental has surpassed all my prior dental offices. more »
5on Google, May 24, 2017
The the moment I walked in to Timber Dental you can feel the love! Everyone is so nice and excited to help you. From the front desk the dentist. Nichole, my hygeniest​, was easy to talk to about anything, and did an amazing job on my teeth. I would totally recommend them to anyone. more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
I had the privilege to meet the staff and I was amazed at their hospitality & customer service approach for the patient AND how they care about their employees. This company has the goals I cherish dear to my heart. ♡ more »
5on Google, May 19, 2017
I've been hoping around from dentist to dentist for almost a decade (work related moves all along the west coast). The experience with Timber Dental has surpassed all my prior dental offices. more »
5on Reviews Today, May 16, 2017
Never have to sit long in reception. Staff is always friendly. Dental work is solid. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
The entire experience was pleasant. The dentists are attentive and are great at what they do, they care about you as a patient and I would recommend Timber Dental to everyone. more »
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
In my many years of experience with dentists, I openly acknowledge that the team at Timber Dental is by far the best ever. From Heather, who answers the phone and greets you by name (remembering aspects of your family life even your best friends would forget), to the highly efficient dental hygienists who make you feel comfortable when you're really not, this is a class operation.
Writing this after a 2 hour and 20 minute appointment and I'm still happy!
Love the high-tech aspects this office provides in terms of viewing your x-rays from your chair along with watching any video of choice while being "worked on" but that still doesn't equal the number one quality of service and care provided by the dentists themselves. Above and beyond the individual person care provided ... they know what they do and they do it extremely well!
more »
5on Google, Apr 11, 2017
Great Dentist! Highly recommend them to everyone needing a dentist in PDX. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 18, 2017
They did fantastic with my child's first cleaning! Very good with kids more »
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2017
I was terrified to go to the dentist, but after a couple weeks of severe pain, I broke down. I came to Timber on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm so glad I did. I have never had fun at the dentist before. I laughed a lot with the staff and the Doctor. They eased my fears. Everyone was competent and let me be in charge of my treatment. They pulled a wisdom tooth, diagnosed an infection, and wrote me a referral to an oral surgeon and a periodontist. I just wish I could get that work done here instead! more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2016
They were friendly and fast and hours after my teeth pulling, I had minimal pain. Doctor Kathan, walked me through the whole procedure and was very professional. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2016
Dr. Matt is amazing. Very personable and professional and the office is new with updated everything. I've since moved to LA and they've emailed my old x-rays as needed and continued to be great. Highly recommended! more »
4on Google, Nov 09, 2016
Always laid back, efficient and professional staff. Very happy with the work done. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2016
Awesome place with great knowledgeable people. State of the art facility and techniques. Felt like I was in good hands and everyone made me feel very welcome. It's nice there is a new office near my home in Bethany. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
5on Google, Oct 15, 2016
I have lived in five different states and five different countries and I would say that Timber Dental is by far the best dentist I've ever had. They are so good that even though I moved across Portland (i.e. twenty minutes further from Timber Dental), I elected to stay with them over switching over to a local dentist. That decision is in contrast to my switching of my general practitioner and ophthalmologist based on my move.
The reception staff, hygienists and dentists are all friendly and inviting. They have never hesitated to answer any questions I have had, even if the questions tend to lengthen out the appointment. They are knowledgeable about general dentistry, including procedural options, as well as billing inquiries.
I like how their office is an open space type of environment over other, typical dentists where rooms are closed off from one another and you feel trapped in a cage. A nice, added touch they have is the placement of TVs above the examination chairs. You can watch Netflix when the chair is fully-reclined. Even better is that they can stream a live feed of the inside of your mouth during examination to show where there are any potential problem areas. I feel that anyone who is not squeamish would appreciate this.
more »
5on Google, Oct 13, 2016
My husband and I had an excellent experience at Timber dental. The group was able to schedule for simultaneous appointments. They have state of the art equipment for X-rays and basic procedures housed in a clean, well-lit, comfortable environment. The hygienist and dentist were very friendly, knowledgable, and had great patient care skills. They were able to easily explain our X-ray results, preventative procedures, and provided a very good basic cleaning. Scheduling follow up appointments was a breeze with great service from the admin staff. Overall I would highly recommend this group! more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212
General Dentistry
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We are a local family dental practice focused on changing the dental experience. We focus on green dentistry practices with the most modern approach.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  55
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
56 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :