Timber Dental | General Dentistry in 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd - Portland OR - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Timber Dental

5.0
56 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 765-7355

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2016
Dr. Brady and his staff are fantastic! I'm very happy with the excellent, quality care my family and I receive at Timber Dental. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Fantastic service and care. I've had an exam/cleaning as well as the start to replace my front crown and both experiences were great! Front office staff were helpful and easy to work with. Both Dr's were great! Knowledgeable and professional, down-to-earth and walked me through all procedures. The building is clean, gorgeous, and overall, a great experience. I definitely recommend Timber Dental. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2016
I'm so happy with my services at Timber Dental. First off, the building is so modern and clean and comfortable. The staff are FABULOUS.I found them through my insurance and they're close to home. I had a cleaning and exam a couple weeks ago. . I saw Dr. Brady and he was caring and professional. I'm pretty sure I saw Sarah for cleaning/exam. She was great.They found some things that weren't surprising, figured out my costs via insuance and we made a treatment plan that included out of pocket costs as well as insurance costs for each procedur. For whatever reason, that hasn't been done before for me! It was so thorough. I was able to get a front tooth crown replaced. Just had the temporary done today and I saw Dr. Matt for the crown replacement and he was kind, humorous, and down to earth. It was done with minimal pain and maximum comfort. I'm so happy I found them!! Thank you for all your hard work. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 03, 2016
Christina and Dr. Brady are my favorite medical team ever. Funny yet professional, they speak to me on my level (I'm a veterinarian) and keep me involved in treatment decisions. I actually look forward to my dental work because of them! more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
They were great about telling me exactly how much everything would cost. They even printed out a sheet with the exact amounts covered by my insurance and how much I would pay out of pocket. The office is clean and modern and the staff were all extremely friendly. My dental hygienist Sarah was especially awesome. As a lot of people have already said, they have a TV above you so you can watch Netflix, but they also can put your x-rays and other useful information up there. Super cool. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
A 100% excellent experience. I would recommend Dr. Matt Kathan to anyone seeking a great, caring, and highly skilled dentist. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
The professional and administrative staff consistently surpass my expectations for customer service! more »
5on Google, Jan 02, 2016
Before Timber Dental I could not imagine every giving a dentist's office a five star review, but now I wish I could go even higher! I have always been terrified of going to the dentist, but every member of the staff here does everything possible to make you comfortable and at ease. I came to them with (literally) a mouth full of problems, but every single appointment has gone smoothly and pain free! The office is absolutely state of the art. The staff is friendly, supportive and skilled. They even provide screens on the ceiling so the patient's can watch netflix! I wish everyone's dental experiences could be as great as this office and staff provides! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Not only have I had the pleasure of working along side such a wonderful dentist but Dr. Kathan has recently become my dentist too. He seeks the very best for his patients, treating them all like family. He takes the time to explain every detail of his treatment plan, yet leaving time so patients feel comfortable to ask questions.
If your a patient that has needle anxiety, you will be pleasantly surprised. I've had him restore a couple teeth for me over this past year and I've never been given an injection with such ease. He has some serious technique... wishing all dentist could be this good.
If your looking for a new dentist in your area give Dr. Kathan a shot, you won't be sorry. He's not only a great doctor but a genuine person at heart. I'm sad to say that we no longer work together but I do plan on keeping him as my dentist. A 45 min drive to his stellar office for superb treatment is well worth the trip.
more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Awesome dentist and awesome staff. Went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and happy with my visit. I have and would recommend Dr Matt to anyone looking for a dentist. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
I would actually double the stars on this!!! Everyone at Timber Dental was so wonderful! First of all, he numbed with a topical, so i didn't even feel the shot. When he was finished and handed me the mirror, i saw a wonderful sight! I went in to have two fillings replaced, I had no idea he was rebuilding my front tooth. I haven't been smiling since my front tooth broke, now i am grinning from ear to ear! Timber worked with us on budget, and gave me much more than I expected! Last year when our dentist retired i cried, then today when i saw my smile, I cried again, but happy tears this time... Thank you for making our Christmas pictures beautiful! I recommend Timber Dental to everyone ! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Today was my new patient visit and cleaning, and I was impressed! As soon as I opened the door I was impressed with the look of the office, it's beatiful! The Office Manager handled my check in, which was super easy because I did all my paperwork online in advance. A total plus that saved time. All the staff and Dr. Matt were excellent. They made me feel at ease, and I think I'd actually enjoy going back to this office in 6 months for my next cleaning. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2015
Great Dentistry here with a modern vibe and wellness plans you can trust. The staff and Dr. Matthew do a top notch job at making patients feel comfortable and educated about their dental health. A little tentative about being overcharged and over serviced from past providers, Timber is a refreshing opposite to what I have experienced. They practice cautious care with affordability. Thanks for you care and wellness, Timber Dental! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 24, 2015
Finding a new dentist is so stressful! I like to stay in the neighborhood, so when I noticed Timber Dental close by, I called to check it out. I was impressed with the way I was treated from the call through our appointments. The atmosphere is so comfortable. I thought I was having a couple fillings... but when I saw my smile I cried... I had a chipped tooth right in front that had broken, so haven't really smiled for months. I was amazed at the artful reconstruction of my tooth. The first thing my husband said was how much he had missed my smile.. never take your teeth for granted.... they require maintenance! I promise you will love being treated here ! Your smile is the first thing people see, I'm thrilled to have mine back ! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 23, 2014
As one of Dr Kathans assistants back in Nebraska I can honestly say he is not only one of the most talented dentists I've worked with in my MANY years of experience, but a genuinely kind, compassionate, humble, and caring man. Your patients are lucky to have you Doc! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I went to Timber Dental and had a great experience. Matt was friendly, thorough, and made me feel comfortable right away. The location is great, and I liked the style of the place with reclaimed wood, high ceilings, and Oregon landscape photography on the walls. Recommended. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I can't say enough good things about Timber Dental. The office is super sleek. The location is filling a much needed dental desert - finally an option close to home. The equipment is state of the art. I could get an appointment early morning to work with my childcare needs. Dr. Kathan and his staff are the best part of the Timber Dental experience. Awesome! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I very rarely review things, but I feel inspired to comment after such a great experience. Dr. Matt and his assistant were so kind, laid back and genuine. The environment, designed and hand built by Dr. Matt himself, is very peaceful, clean, and rustic/industrial cool. The technology they use to show you your teeth on the big screen that floats above you as you lay in the chair is awesome. I really felt like part of the exam and left empowered to try my new tooth brushing technique. I recommended Timber to my wife as soon as I got home even though she loathes going to the dentist. I actually told her she'd enjoy it. This is definitely not your average dental experience, it's something new and inspired. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Matt is awesome. When I went to Timber Dental I was hoping to find a dentist that takes a 'conservative approach' as I've had my fair share of dentists that hand me a treatment plan that costs thousands of dollars, only to find out from my dentist father-in-law that it was an 'aggressive' (and not needed) approach.
Finding Dr. Matt was a great surprise. He's super personable & takes a long-term perspective. I felt comfortable trusting his treatment plan which factored in that I can only afford so much right now.
During my filling he made it super comfortable - what other dentist has Netflix to watch while you're in the chair?!
HIGHLY recommended. I'll be sticking with Dr. Matt for the long term.
more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Kathan tells us to call him Matt. He said my tooth would be sleeping. I got my tooth out. He's an awesome dentist! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
My kids and I see Dr. Matt Kathan for our dental needs. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to make sure the kids are comfortable with his care. He explains the procedures to me, and makes sure the kids understand what is going on, too, so they aren't afraid to go to the dentist at all. He's easygoing, funny, and everybody laughs around him. more »
Business Response:
It is a true pleasure whenever your family comes to the office. What great kids you have! Thank you! Dr. Matt
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Kathan is the best! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2014
I am a practicing physician in Portland, OR and a new patient at Dr. Kathan's Timber Dental. I am eagerly writing this review for Dr. Kathan and the Timber Dental staff (Mary and Shelby), whom I met for the first time last week. From start to finish, the experience was OUTSTANDING! Dr. Kathan truly is doing dentistry differently. He is very personable. He values communication. He has modernized his practice through the use of technology, which has enabled him to be tota...
See More lly transparent with this care and which I found to be totally empowering as a patient. And of course, he delivered in terms of dentistry...very intelligent and both thorough and gentle with his exam and cleaning. I walked away from my visit with my teeth feeling perfectly clean and very confident that Dr. Kathan will help me to keep my teeth healthy for many years to come. I am recommending Dr. Kathan to my family and strongly recommend that you consider him for your dental care too.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2014
I've had a opportunity to work along side Dr. Matt, it was a great experience! He's very sincere and cares about his patients. I was JUST a dental assistant but he never treated me as JUST a dental assistant. Not only is he great with patients and employees but also does excellent dental work that won't make you say "Timberrrr, my dental work in falling in on me!" more »
Page 2 of 3

Contact

Edit
3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212
General Dentistry
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We are a local family dental practice focused on changing the dental experience. We focus on green dentistry practices with the most modern approach.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  55
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
56 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :