Timber Dental | General Dentistry in 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd - Portland OR - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Timber Dental

5.0
71 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212

Write a review

(503) 765-7355

Write a review

5on Google, May 19, 2017
I've been hoping around from dentist to dentist for almost a decade (work related moves all along the west coast). The experience with Timber Dental has surpassed all my prior dental offices. more »
5on Reviews Today, May 16, 2017
Never have to sit long in reception. Staff is always friendly. Dental work is solid. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
The entire experience was pleasant. The dentists are attentive and are great at what they do, they care about you as a patient and I would recommend Timber Dental to everyone. more »
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
In my many years of experience with dentists, I openly acknowledge that the team at Timber Dental is by far the best ever. From Heather, who answers the phone and greets you by name (remembering aspects of your family life even your best friends would forget), to the highly efficient dental hygienists who make you feel comfortable when you're really not, this is a class operation.
Writing this after a 2 hour and 20 minute appointment and I'm still happy!
Love the high-tech aspects this office provides in terms of viewing your x-rays from your chair along with watching any video of choice while being "worked on" but that still doesn't equal the number one quality of service and care provided by the dentists themselves. Above and beyond the individual person care provided ... they know what they do and they do it extremely well!
more »
5on Google, Apr 11, 2017
Great Dentist! Highly recommend them to everyone needing a dentist in PDX. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 18, 2017
They did fantastic with my child's first cleaning! Very good with kids more »
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2017
I was terrified to go to the dentist, but after a couple weeks of severe pain, I broke down. I came to Timber on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm so glad I did. I have never had fun at the dentist before. I laughed a lot with the staff and the Doctor. They eased my fears. Everyone was competent and let me be in charge of my treatment. They pulled a wisdom tooth, diagnosed an infection, and wrote me a referral to an oral surgeon and a periodontist. I just wish I could get that work done here instead! more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2016
They were friendly and fast and hours after my teeth pulling, I had minimal pain. Doctor Kathan, walked me through the whole procedure and was very professional. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2016
Dr. Matt is amazing. Very personable and professional and the office is new with updated everything. I've since moved to LA and they've emailed my old x-rays as needed and continued to be great. Highly recommended! more »
4on Google, Nov 09, 2016
Always laid back, efficient and professional staff. Very happy with the work done. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2016
Awesome place with great knowledgeable people. State of the art facility and techniques. Felt like I was in good hands and everyone made me feel very welcome. It's nice there is a new office near my home in Bethany. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
5on Google, Oct 15, 2016
I have lived in five different states and five different countries and I would say that Timber Dental is by far the best dentist I've ever had. They are so good that even though I moved across Portland (i.e. twenty minutes further from Timber Dental), I elected to stay with them over switching over to a local dentist. That decision is in contrast to my switching of my general practitioner and ophthalmologist based on my move.
The reception staff, hygienists and dentists are all friendly and inviting. They have never hesitated to answer any questions I have had, even if the questions tend to lengthen out the appointment. They are knowledgeable about general dentistry, including procedural options, as well as billing inquiries.
I like how their office is an open space type of environment over other, typical dentists where rooms are closed off from one another and you feel trapped in a cage. A nice, added touch they have is the placement of TVs above the examination chairs. You can watch Netflix when the chair is fully-reclined. Even better is that they can stream a live feed of the inside of your mouth during examination to show where there are any potential problem areas. I feel that anyone who is not squeamish would appreciate this.
more »
5on Google, Oct 13, 2016
My husband and I had an excellent experience at Timber dental. The group was able to schedule for simultaneous appointments. They have state of the art equipment for X-rays and basic procedures housed in a clean, well-lit, comfortable environment. The hygienist and dentist were very friendly, knowledgable, and had great patient care skills. They were able to easily explain our X-ray results, preventative procedures, and provided a very good basic cleaning. Scheduling follow up appointments was a breeze with great service from the admin staff. Overall I would highly recommend this group! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2016
Dr. Brady and his staff are fantastic! I'm very happy with the excellent, quality care my family and I receive at Timber Dental. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Fantastic service and care. I've had an exam/cleaning as well as the start to replace my front crown and both experiences were great! Front office staff were helpful and easy to work with. Both Dr's were great! Knowledgeable and professional, down-to-earth and walked me through all procedures. The building is clean, gorgeous, and overall, a great experience. I definitely recommend Timber Dental. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2016
I'm so happy with my services at Timber Dental. First off, the building is so modern and clean and comfortable. The staff are FABULOUS.I found them through my insurance and they're close to home. I had a cleaning and exam a couple weeks ago. . I saw Dr. Brady and he was caring and professional. I'm pretty sure I saw Sarah for cleaning/exam. She was great.They found some things that weren't surprising, figured out my costs via insuance and we made a treatment plan that included out of pocket costs as well as insurance costs for each procedur. For whatever reason, that hasn't been done before for me! It was so thorough. I was able to get a front tooth crown replaced. Just had the temporary done today and I saw Dr. Matt for the crown replacement and he was kind, humorous, and down to earth. It was done with minimal pain and maximum comfort. I'm so happy I found them!! Thank you for all your hard work. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 03, 2016
Christina and Dr. Brady are my favorite medical team ever. Funny yet professional, they speak to me on my level (I'm a veterinarian) and keep me involved in treatment decisions. I actually look forward to my dental work because of them! more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
They were great about telling me exactly how much everything would cost. They even printed out a sheet with the exact amounts covered by my insurance and how much I would pay out of pocket. The office is clean and modern and the staff were all extremely friendly. My dental hygienist Sarah was especially awesome. As a lot of people have already said, they have a TV above you so you can watch Netflix, but they also can put your x-rays and other useful information up there. Super cool. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
A 100% excellent experience. I would recommend Dr. Matt Kathan to anyone seeking a great, caring, and highly skilled dentist. more »
5on Google, May 03, 2016
The professional and administrative staff consistently surpass my expectations for customer service! more »
5on Google, Jan 02, 2016
Before Timber Dental I could not imagine every giving a dentist's office a five star review, but now I wish I could go even higher! I have always been terrified of going to the dentist, but every member of the staff here does everything possible to make you comfortable and at ease. I came to them with (literally) a mouth full of problems, but every single appointment has gone smoothly and pain free! The office is absolutely state of the art. The staff is friendly, supportive and skilled. They even provide screens on the ceiling so the patient's can watch netflix! I wish everyone's dental experiences could be as great as this office and staff provides! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Not only have I had the pleasure of working along side such a wonderful dentist but Dr. Kathan has recently become my dentist too. He seeks the very best for his patients, treating them all like family. He takes the time to explain every detail of his treatment plan, yet leaving time so patients feel comfortable to ask questions.
If your a patient that has needle anxiety, you will be pleasantly surprised. I've had him restore a couple teeth for me over this past year and I've never been given an injection with such ease. He has some serious technique... wishing all dentist could be this good.
If your looking for a new dentist in your area give Dr. Kathan a shot, you won't be sorry. He's not only a great doctor but a genuine person at heart. I'm sad to say that we no longer work together but I do plan on keeping him as my dentist. A 45 min drive to his stellar office for superb treatment is well worth the trip.
more »
Page 2 of 3

Contact

Edit
3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212
General Dentistry
Closed

About

Edit
We are a local family dental practice focused on changing the dental experience. We focus on green dentistry practices with the most modern approach.more »

Review summary

5  69
4  2
3  
2  
1  
5.0
71 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :