Timber Dental | General Dentistry in 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd - Portland OR - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Timber Dental

5.0
71 reviews
(General Dentistry)
 3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212

Write a review

(503) 765-7355

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Awesome dentist and awesome staff. Went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and happy with my visit. I have and would recommend Dr Matt to anyone looking for a dentist. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
I would actually double the stars on this!!! Everyone at Timber Dental was so wonderful! First of all, he numbed with a topical, so i didn't even feel the shot. When he was finished and handed me the mirror, i saw a wonderful sight! I went in to have two fillings replaced, I had no idea he was rebuilding my front tooth. I haven't been smiling since my front tooth broke, now i am grinning from ear to ear! Timber worked with us on budget, and gave me much more than I expected! Last year when our dentist retired i cried, then today when i saw my smile, I cried again, but happy tears this time... Thank you for making our Christmas pictures beautiful! I recommend Timber Dental to everyone ! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2015
Today was my new patient visit and cleaning, and I was impressed! As soon as I opened the door I was impressed with the look of the office, it's beatiful! The Office Manager handled my check in, which was super easy because I did all my paperwork online in advance. A total plus that saved time. All the staff and Dr. Matt were excellent. They made me feel at ease, and I think I'd actually enjoy going back to this office in 6 months for my next cleaning. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2015
Great Dentistry here with a modern vibe and wellness plans you can trust. The staff and Dr. Matthew do a top notch job at making patients feel comfortable and educated about their dental health. A little tentative about being overcharged and over serviced from past providers, Timber is a refreshing opposite to what I have experienced. They practice cautious care with affordability. Thanks for you care and wellness, Timber Dental! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 24, 2015
Finding a new dentist is so stressful! I like to stay in the neighborhood, so when I noticed Timber Dental close by, I called to check it out. I was impressed with the way I was treated from the call through our appointments. The atmosphere is so comfortable. I thought I was having a couple fillings... but when I saw my smile I cried... I had a chipped tooth right in front that had broken, so haven't really smiled for months. I was amazed at the artful reconstruction of my tooth. The first thing my husband said was how much he had missed my smile.. never take your teeth for granted.... they require maintenance! I promise you will love being treated here ! Your smile is the first thing people see, I'm thrilled to have mine back ! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 23, 2014
As one of Dr Kathans assistants back in Nebraska I can honestly say he is not only one of the most talented dentists I've worked with in my MANY years of experience, but a genuinely kind, compassionate, humble, and caring man. Your patients are lucky to have you Doc! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I went to Timber Dental and had a great experience. Matt was friendly, thorough, and made me feel comfortable right away. The location is great, and I liked the style of the place with reclaimed wood, high ceilings, and Oregon landscape photography on the walls. Recommended. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I can't say enough good things about Timber Dental. The office is super sleek. The location is filling a much needed dental desert - finally an option close to home. The equipment is state of the art. I could get an appointment early morning to work with my childcare needs. Dr. Kathan and his staff are the best part of the Timber Dental experience. Awesome! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
I very rarely review things, but I feel inspired to comment after such a great experience. Dr. Matt and his assistant were so kind, laid back and genuine. The environment, designed and hand built by Dr. Matt himself, is very peaceful, clean, and rustic/industrial cool. The technology they use to show you your teeth on the big screen that floats above you as you lay in the chair is awesome. I really felt like part of the exam and left empowered to try my new tooth brushing technique. I recommended Timber to my wife as soon as I got home even though she loathes going to the dentist. I actually told her she'd enjoy it. This is definitely not your average dental experience, it's something new and inspired. more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Matt is awesome. When I went to Timber Dental I was hoping to find a dentist that takes a 'conservative approach' as I've had my fair share of dentists that hand me a treatment plan that costs thousands of dollars, only to find out from my dentist father-in-law that it was an 'aggressive' (and not needed) approach.
Finding Dr. Matt was a great surprise. He's super personable & takes a long-term perspective. I felt comfortable trusting his treatment plan which factored in that I can only afford so much right now.
During my filling he made it super comfortable - what other dentist has Netflix to watch while you're in the chair?!
HIGHLY recommended. I'll be sticking with Dr. Matt for the long term.
more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Kathan tells us to call him Matt. He said my tooth would be sleeping. I got my tooth out. He's an awesome dentist! more »
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
My kids and I see Dr. Matt Kathan for our dental needs. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to make sure the kids are comfortable with his care. He explains the procedures to me, and makes sure the kids understand what is going on, too, so they aren't afraid to go to the dentist at all. He's easygoing, funny, and everybody laughs around him. more »
Business Response:
It is a true pleasure whenever your family comes to the office. What great kids you have! Thank you! Dr. Matt
5on Google, Sep 02, 2014
Dr. Kathan is the best! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2014
I am a practicing physician in Portland, OR and a new patient at Dr. Kathan's Timber Dental. I am eagerly writing this review for Dr. Kathan and the Timber Dental staff (Mary and Shelby), whom I met for the first time last week. From start to finish, the experience was OUTSTANDING! Dr. Kathan truly is doing dentistry differently. He is very personable. He values communication. He has modernized his practice through the use of technology, which has enabled him to be tota...
See More lly transparent with this care and which I found to be totally empowering as a patient. And of course, he delivered in terms of dentistry...very intelligent and both thorough and gentle with his exam and cleaning. I walked away from my visit with my teeth feeling perfectly clean and very confident that Dr. Kathan will help me to keep my teeth healthy for many years to come. I am recommending Dr. Kathan to my family and strongly recommend that you consider him for your dental care too.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2014
I've had a opportunity to work along side Dr. Matt, it was a great experience! He's very sincere and cares about his patients. I was JUST a dental assistant but he never treated me as JUST a dental assistant. Not only is he great with patients and employees but also does excellent dental work that won't make you say "Timberrrr, my dental work in falling in on me!" more »
5on Facebook, Feb 28, 2014
Dr. Kathan is the only person I'll ever trust in my mouth! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2014
The Kathan's are some of the kindest people I know. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2014
Awesome dentist. more »
Page 3 of 3

Contact

Edit
3500 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR 97212
General Dentistry
Closed

About

Edit
We are a local family dental practice focused on changing the dental experience. We focus on green dentistry practices with the most modern approach.more »

Review summary

5  69
4  2
3  
2  
1  
5.0
71 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :