Walter Eye Clinic | Optometrists at 16630 Oak Park Ave - Tinley Park IL

Walter Eye Clinic

355 reviews
 16630 Oak Park Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477US

Write a review

(708) 532-0800

Write a review

5on SolutionReach, Mar 12, 2018
The staff and doctors are great. Very informative during eye exam. Doctors informs you of everything step by step. more »
5on SolutionReach, Mar 10, 2018
This place is fantastic! I absolutely love the genuine care the doctors AND staff display for the health of my eyes. They all are warm and friendly and talk to you as if you are family. Plus, they answers all my stupid questions without making me feel stupid. They are the best eye doctor I’ve gone to and I’ll will continue to use them for my vision care as long as I can. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2018
I book my appointments with Dr. Viola. She's awesome!!! You won't find better!

Alex did some preliminary testing. She's great!

Amanda helped me select my fram
es and took care of the lenses. She's great!

They're professional. They're highly knowledgeable! They're friendly! At this time, I would highly recommend them.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much Diane for these wonderful words! We truly appreciate patients like you!
5on SolutionReach, Mar 01, 2018
It is always a pleasant experience. Dr. Viola is wonderful, always explains my test results and my options. Even though my insurance does not cover my visits, I continue to go there because of Dr. Viola. more »
5on SolutionReach, Feb 25, 2018
Great experience with the doctor and staff. Dr. and staff were both knowledgable and pleasant. more »
4on Healthgrades, Feb 24, 2018
Very thorough and professional more »
5on SolutionReach, Feb 15, 2018
Staff and Doctor are always pleasant. more »
5on SolutionReach, Feb 12, 2018
This is a great place to come for your eye care. Dr. Rana is extremely detailed in his explanations and you always leave knowing exactly where you stand. The folks in the office are very helpful and patient. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2018
I saw Dr. Mindy Kieffer today for my eye checkup and glasses. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. This was my first appointment with Dr. Kieffer and I found her to be punctual and thorough, with a warm, easy-going demeanor. She thoroughly explained my current exam findings and invited any questions. My pre-exam tests were conducted by Cindy, who explained each facet involved in every test and was friendly. Amanda found me some great eye frame choices quickly and is quite knowledgeable about my new eye insurance and glasses in general. She, too, was very nice.

My family and I have been long time patients of Dr. Walter, and the direction this practice is going in is a tribute to him and his legacy is in good hands.

Kuddos to Walter Eye Clinic, you’re keeping the bar high and making positive strides forward to best serve the needs of your patients. I am happy to continue referring patients to you.
more »
Business Response:
Wow!! Thank you so much for these kind words Donna!! It is patients like you that makes us love what we do.
5on Facebook, Feb 06, 2018
They are so wonderful there! They take their time with you & don’t rush! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Maggie! We love having such great patients like you!
5on SolutionReach, Feb 05, 2018
Excellent from beginning to end! more »
5on SolutionReach, Feb 03, 2018
LOVE the doctors here! Everyone is so friendly and so personable. I’ve been coming here for about 1 year now and I would recommend this eye doctor to everyone! more »
5on SolutionReach, Jan 22, 2018
Very polite mannered. Very understanding. Great staff. They always ordered my glasses I wanted. Very generous with coffee water candy Recommended to anyone more »
5on SolutionReach, Jan 11, 2018
VERY thorough and professional. Highly recommend! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 08, 2018
5on Facebook, Jan 04, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 30, 2017
My first time here today. I have never expected such a very helpful, patience and nice people that works here. They were very nice to kids as well. Highly recommended. more »
5on SolutionReach, Dec 28, 2017
I am very pleased with my overall experience. more »
5on SolutionReach, Dec 21, 2017
I feel very comfortable with Dr. Rana and the staff. They are friendly, professional and make me feel like we have known one another for years. Every test is explained thoroughly and any questions are answered. The Walter Eye Clinic is in excellent hands. more »
5on SolutionReach, Dec 15, 2017
The staff could have not been more courteous or efficient. more »
5on SolutionReach, Dec 09, 2017
I have been coming here for many years and have always been impressed by the professionalism and knowledge of the entire staff. Always very happy with the service. more »
5on SolutionReach, Nov 23, 2017
Excellent care from Dr. Rana and front desk staff is always pleasant and helpful! more »
5on SolutionReach, Nov 22, 2017
I'm really going to miss Dr. Walter. He has been our eye doctor for close to 30 years. more »
5on SolutionReach, Nov 20, 2017
It had been 5 years since my last eye exam. I felt this exam was thorough. The doctor and the assistant were very nice to work with. more »
4on Healthgrades, Nov 15, 2017
I did not see Dr. Kieffer as I came to Walter Eye Clinic for the purchase of glasses. My eye doctor recommended them to me. Amanda took care of me and although I have not yet received my new glasses, I trust they shall be just right. more »
Page 1 of 13


16630 Oak Park Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Today 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Review summary

5  347
4  6
3  2
355 reviews

Request appointment

Time :