Wood Vision Source | Optometrists at 8910 Bandera Rd - San Antonio TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wood Vision Source

4.9
134 reviews
(Optometrists)
 8910 Bandera Rd, Ste 105, San Antonio, TX 78250US

Write a review

(210) 682-4300

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 20, 2018
I have been to many different Doctors offices over the last 25 years, I have also worked in the medical field. I find that this office works excellent together. The optometrist and the staff compliment each other. I do always give them a heads up if I am taking my oldest daughter with disabilities so they can be sure to have the extra time she needs which I appreciate, they work great with her. My younger kids are in karate and we have learned about dream lenses as an option for my daughter who has very poor vision. She can wear the contacts at night to change the shape of her eye so she can see better without them during the day. This is great because she is not suppose to wear contacts or glasses in her karate class due to possible eye injury. I have been to the worst and to the best doctors and find this office to be very professional and helpful with a good sense of humor and great organization. I always check my policy before hand and make sure I am aware of what is covered to prevent confusion. I ask about any deals they may have that may work well with my insurance coverage, they usually have a few good options. I will and have traveled to Mayo or across USA for a good medical option. We are lucky that they are conveniently close by and that they take my families insurance. We have Tri Care and VSP which they take currently. I feel the family is receiving vision care from one of the best places possible. Wood Vision Source takes the time to educate the whole family on options for the best vision possible. Fantastico! more »
5on Google, Jan 17, 2018
The professionalism of this place blew me away! I was very impressed from the moment I found them through my insurance. First, I was able to get a same-day appointment because of a cancellation. Second, the equipment was high tech and the exam was very efficient. Third, Dr. Wood was very nice did an amazing job explaininng the reasons for all of his testing, questions, and diagnosis in a way that was easy to understand and remember. He welcomed my questions/concerns and was genuinely involved in my eye health. Lastly, the glasses tech person was able to show me ways to get the most benefit from my insurance and made sure I knew all the details before purchasing.
Dr. Wood's office will be where my family goes from now on.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Sam! It was our pleasure to take care of you!
5on Facebook, Jan 07, 2018
I would recommend Wood Vision Source on Bandera Rd for your glasses. Awesome service every time! more »
5on Google, Jan 02, 2018
Dr. Wood is awesome and the staff is fantastic!!!! They have been taking care of my family and I for over 4 years and will continue to go back for our vision needs!! Highly recommend Dr. Wood. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2017
I would recommend
Wood Vision Source on Bandera Rd for your glasses. I have used other vision source locations before and have always been very satisfied except for my experience with the locati
on on Evers Rd. more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
Very friendly and polite staff. Dr. wood Gets Right to business to give you the best prescription for your eyeglasses. Good feature they use text messaging to confirm appointments and emails to provide needed forms before you arrive. Would recommend dr. wood and Vision Source for your glasses glasses and contacts. more »
5on Google, Dec 01, 2017
I took my 6 year old to get eye exam for the first time. The office staff was very friendly. Doctor was professional and very nice to my daughter. He explained her vision test to her in a way she could understand. Dr. Wood was very kind. We felt very comfortable and welcomed the whole experience was more that optimal!!!! A lot of frames to choose from, staff was very helpful explaining our insurance. They even had my daughter's frames ready before we left. My daughter was so excited to show off her new glasses, thank for everything!!! more »
5on Google, Dec 01, 2017
Staffs were very friendly. Good deals on frames and the lenses. And Dr.Wood was very nice. Overall satisfied with the eye exam, frames and the lenses. more »
5on Google, Nov 29, 2017
The bridge of my Silhouette glasses had disconnected and came off from the actual glass. I was having to use some of my old glasses with a very old prescription, not good I know, but I had no choice.<br />Because this type of frames are so expensive I had called a lot of places trying to get these broken ones fixed but was not having any luck here in San Antonio.
Another Retail Outlet recommended to me to try Wood Vision Source located at 8910 Bandera Road in San Antonio, so I did.
Believe me, this place is the BEST eye place I have ever been to in my life, and I am a Senior Citizen. There is nothing like going to any kind of a Doctor's office where of course, they are a business, but Everyone working there sees and treats all Customers that were there professionally, respectful, very very nicely, cheerful attitude, and treated us like very much more than just another 'Paying" Customer. These people care about "people" and go out of there way to ensure we are well taken cared of and satisfied with what they did for us.
For all the good these people did for me today I will be a new Customer to them and I will recommend them to all of my large family and everyone I know that needs vision care.
Thank You, Wood Vision Source, for providing such Excellent & Caring Vision Customer Service!!!
EVG
more »
5on Google, Nov 28, 2017
I absolutely love Dr. Wood, he was incredibly helpful, thorough and all around pleasant to work with. Best experience at an eye doctor I have ever had. more »
5on Google, Nov 20, 2017
Excellent service! Very pleased with Dr.Wood and his staff. They are all very professional and friendly. Great selection in frames! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2017
�I like coming to see these lovely people. I am very blessed to have the best doctor. Of course I must not forget the great staff. The best office manager� more »
5on Google, Nov 08, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 07, 2017
Was referred to Margie by an associate at my work and was happy with my visit. Entire staff was awesome and helped me get exactly what I needed. I will refer anyone I know here and continue to visit for my family's and my own future needs. more »
5on Google, Nov 01, 2017
Very informative, very professional, best service I have ever had....easy financing, and great selection. Staff is the best. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 30, 2017
Very Informative, professional, and personable. Easy financing option, great selection. The staff was excellent. Best eye doc visit I have ever had. Recommend to all. more »
5on Google, Oct 27, 2017
Great service, caring professional staff, and very affordable! more »
5on Google, Oct 21, 2017
It had been a few years since I got new glasses and I also needed contacts, getting an appointment was very easy they had appointments at the time I needed. Front desk staff was friendly and then Jessica examined my eyes and she was amazing! Very friendly and thorough at explaining why and what she was doing. The doctor was great and recommended a contact lense good for my routine. They’ve been very comfy and I also love my new glasses! Will definitely be back here with my kids for their eye exams! more »
5on Google, Oct 20, 2017
Always an excellent experience! Staff and Dr. Wood are extremely helpful in making the exam go smoothly and timely! more »
5on Google, Oct 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2017
The complete staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute I walked in. Dr. Woods explained every detail of my exam and the staff helped me pick the perfect frames. Without a doubt, the best appointment I ever had. more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2017
Very professional, quick and provided detailed information regarding my insurance coverage, reimbursement/rebate options, and in-house discounts. I will definitely be going back next year. more »
5on Google, Sep 28, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 24, 2017
I enjoy having a coffee here. I have never waited long. Diana and the other staff treat everyone very kindly. I feel I look more myself in the glasses Diego helped me select than any I have worn before. I highly recommend Dr. Wood; he will take a picture of the inside of your eye, show it to you, and explain what-all is going on in there. It has benefited me greatly to become a regular at Wood Vision Source. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2017
Professional and courteous. Great deals for frames available. more »
Page 1 of 6

Contact

Edit
8910 Bandera Rd, Ste 105, San Antonio, TX 78250
Optometrists
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Wood Vision Source specializes in Hi-Def Vision Correction & Medical Eye Care! Our Optical features Oakley, Versace, RayBan & Varilux/Crizal products.more »

Review summary

5  128
4  4
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
134 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :