Wood Vision Source | Optometrists at 8910 Bandera Rd - San Antonio TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wood Vision Source

4.9
134 reviews
(Optometrists)
 8910 Bandera Rd, Ste 105, San Antonio, TX 78250US

Write a review

(210) 682-4300

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2013
more »
3on Facebook, Jul 18, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 15, 2013
more »
5on Google, Apr 23, 2013
I can highly recommend Bandera Vision Source for eyecare. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the office, while small, is more than adequate with a comfortable waiting area. The best "feature" though are the Doctors. My daughter saw Dr. Williams and my son and I saw Dr. Singleton. The best eye Dr. experience we've ever had...they are personable, friendly, and very professional. The eye map technology is awesome...Dr. Singleton explained our results in detail and I am very happy with the care we received. The eye map test is an additional $35, but you don't have to have your eyes dilated. The technicians are excellent and don't try to "sell" frames. My son and I used our old frames for our new prescription...will take a week and a half to get them back, which is a normal turnaround. My daughter wears contacts, and she is happy with the options she was given. All in all, a very professional practice. We will be making this our eye care Dr. office for the future. more »
5on Google, Apr 23, 2013
Bandera Vision Source sent me a little "How did we do?" online survey. I love filling these things out when I have only *GOOD* things to say. Service, friendliness, attitute, professionalism — all good. I purchased some glasses at Bandera Vision Source a few months ago — no problems. I've had to pop in once or twice for other things, and left with problems solved, questions answered, and my wallet not too much lighter. My name is Rick Stockton, and I would recommend Bandera Vision Source to anybody. more »
5on Google, Apr 23, 2013
Caring, courteous and professional sums up the staff at Bandera Vision Center. My thanks to Dr. Williams and Samira,Sonia and Monica for exceeding my expectations. I highly recommend BVC to any and all who require vision assistance. more »
5on Google, Apr 23, 2013
TL;DR: Make an appt. now. No more awkwardly silent eye exams.
Had an outstanding experience here this weekend. If you've ever seen the Brian Regan bit about going to the optometrist, you�
39;ll know what my expectations were. I've worn glasses since I was in 3rd grade (I'm now 30) and dread going to the optometrist.
I can now say that the bar has been raised tremendously. I can't imagine going anywhere other than Bandera Vision Source in the future. The staff were super friendly and helpful, my doctor, Rebecca Williams, was so funny and kind and honest, I would happily go back tomorrow if need be.
If I had to give any sort of negative portion, it would be their selection of frames, but then again I am very picky. I already had in my head that I wanted rimless frames and I think I saw one pair in their office for over $300. That being said, they had a ton of frames for kids, so if you're looking for children's specs, I would definitely recommend checking them out. They also seemed to have more frames for women than men, but maybe that was just my impression--my eyes were dilated at the time I was looking, so I suppose you can take that with a grain of salt.
more »
Business Response:
Thank-you so much for your positive review. We have implemented a lot of changes and we feel the practice is going in the right direction. We are glad you experienced this yourself.
5on Google, Apr 23, 2013
Switched over the Bandera Vision Source from another doctor. Pricing was very good for the exams, and the service was great. They do a thorough exam - more than the other providers. more »
Business Response:
Thank-you for your comments. We are always striving to put our patients first and we are so happy that the word is spreading about our office now that we are under new ownership. We look forward to serving your eyecare needs for years to come.
5on Google, Apr 24, 2009
My name is Jeff Thames, and I was a patient today at Bandera Vision Center. I have seen several eye doctors over the years and have never had the pleasure of working with such a professional and courteous staff. They explained everything in great detail, and were prompt and seemed happy to work with me.
I would certainly recommend them to everyone I know!
Thanks!
Jeff Thames
more »
Business Response:
We do still have Sonia with us through all the changes. Our doctors have changed and the new ownership has provide the office with a facelift in better frame selection, more technology, and a better overall aesthetic feel. We hope tyo see you again soon.
Page 6 of 6

Contact

Edit
8910 Bandera Rd, Ste 105, San Antonio, TX 78250
Optometrists
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Wood Vision Source specializes in Hi-Def Vision Correction & Medical Eye Care! Our Optical features Oakley, Versace, RayBan & Varilux/Crizal products.more »

Review summary

5  128
4  4
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
134 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :