My Bodyworx | Chiropractors at 301 W. Atlantic Ave - Delray Beach FL - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

My Bodyworx

5.0
102 reviews
(Chiropractors)
 301 W. Atlantic Ave, Ste O-6, Delray Beach, FL 33444US

Write a review

(561) 926-9494

Write a review

5on Reviews Today, Dec 04, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Segal for a month now and I am happy to say that my back and neck pain are almost completely gone. His gentle approach and warm bedside manner are one-of-a-kind. His staff is also wonderful and helpful. I would recommend him to EVERYBODY. more »
5on Google, Nov 28, 2017
Always a great experience here. more »
5on Reviews Today, Nov 17, 2017
I've done Chiropractic for decades and Dr. Segal is the FIRST to show me how to REPAIR my body and RESTORE my spine to my youth so I can continue to live an active lifestyle. I am a former Ironman major sponsored triathlete as well as lead teams on adventure mission trips around the world. I can't afford to be "off" in my body and posture. Dr. Segal helps me thrive even on long airplane rides on the other side of the world and hit the ground running. Thanks to your practice I can feel confident not only that I can be active with my son and wife, but grandchildren years down the road! more »
5on Google, Nov 06, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Segal for a month and have already seen such an improvement in my neck and back pain. The different approach he uses to not only adjust my neck and back but to correct my posture once and for all was the selling point for me. The staff is very helpful and accommodating to my needs. Would reccomend to anyone! more »
5on Google, Oct 16, 2017
I highly recommend My bodyworx to anyone looking for a fantastic chiropractor in Delray. Dr. Segal is a wonderful practitioner who genuinely cares about his patients and will help in any way he can. The staff is super friendly and helpful as well. Joann, the massage therapist is incredible. I have been seeing Joann weekly as well as Dr Segal for serveral months now. There is no need to go elsewhere if you are looking for an excellent chiropractor and massage therapist. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2017
I am not one to write too many reviews but I have to shout to the rooftops how happy I am with being a Bodyworx client. I originally went there with a Groupon for a massage and was so impressed with the ambiance and professionalism of Dr. Siegal that I booked a chiropractic consultation (I had prior treatment for an ongoing back muscle injury and the previous chiropractor made it even worse, so at first I was so skeptical of going to someone new). After a complete exam and after my first 4 treatments, I am literally a new person! This is not a joke. Dr. Siegal is extremely knowledgeable about health and wellness he puts 10000%into his patients well being. He needs to be cloned! LOL . Seriously, if you need someone who can give you more than 100% and really help you on the complete road to health and wellness, this should be your last stop! Thank you for listening more »
5on Google, Oct 06, 2017
Great place with knowledgeable staff. Definitely worth the investment to correct your body. I would absolutely recommend My Bodyworx! more »
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
This place is absolutely amazing.... more »
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
THE ENTIRE TEAM WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY! JOANN HAD GREAT HANDS AND KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MASSAGE......REJUVENATED! THANKS GUYS!:) more »
5on Facebook, Sep 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 29, 2017
A huge thank you to Dr. Segal at My Bodyworx Inc.for teaching me so much about nutrition, clean eating, cleansing and detoxing and helping me lose 18 pounds in 5 weeks. Still have more to go but with your guidance, I'm confident that I'll get to my goal wedding weight! Thank you! more »
5on Google, Aug 29, 2017
I did Dr. Segal's 3-week program in order to fully cleanse my gut. As a personal trainer, I have always followed a clean diet FULL of veggies, lean proteins, and healthy fats, but despite my nutrition, I suffered from all sorts of digestion issues, brain fog, fatigue, and more. Then, after being on various antibiotics and steroids for 6 months, followed by a surgery, not-so-clean-eating, and a 16-day trip to Italy and France, I needed to do something to help my stomach. I tried cutting out all sorts of foods that promoted inflammation, but nothing worked. Luckily, Dr. Segal's program worked for me.
For the first time in a year, I did not have constant bloating-- I had none. I had MORE energy than I ever had before, and I finally became clear-headed. I loved the supplements, the body treatments, and more importantly, the sense of accomplishment. Yes, I lost weight-- I lost 8 pounds over the course of 3 weeks, with only 1.5 lbs being muscle (which was initially a concern of mine before cleansing) and dropped 3% body fat. I'm not going to lie-- I needed to shed a few pounds after all of my summer excursions--but I truly did this cleanse to feel better, and it helped me. Not only do I feel better, but I learned that many foods that I thought were good for me were actually making my condition worse! I've learned how to modify my diet to keep my gut happy.
I am very grateful for Dr. Segal's knowledge, accessibility during the program, and his willingness to help at ALL times. I still use several of the supplements and will continue to do so because they are such high quality. My husband and I have tried ALL sorts of probiotics, digestive enzymes, and protein powders and Dr. Segal's products are our favorite! I would recommend his cleanse to any of my clients, friends, and family members who REALLY want to get a grip on their nutrition with sincere, expert guidance.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 17, 2017
It was a great experience! I made another appointment for next week. Wonderful staff! Thank you! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 15, 2017
I did Dr. Segal's 3-week Candida Cleanse in order to fully cleanse my gut. As a personal trainer, I have always followed a clean diet FULL of veggies, lean proteins, and healthy fats, but despite my nutrition, I suffered from all sorts of digestion issues, brain fog, fatigue, and more. Then, after being on various antibiotics and steroids for 6 months, followed by a surgery, not-so-clean-eating, and a 16-day trip to Italy and France, I needed to do something to help my stomach. I tried cutting out all sorts of foods that promoted inflammation, but nothing worked. Luckily, Dr. Segal's program worked for me.

For the first time in a year, I did not have constant bloating-- I had none. I had MORE energy than I ever had before, and I finally became clear-headed. I loved the supplements, the body treatments, and more importantly, the sense of accomplishment. Yes, I lost weight-- I lost 8 pounds over the course of 3 weeks, with only 1.5 lbs being muscle (which was initially a concern of mine before cleansing) and dropped 3.7% body fat. I'm not going to lie-- I needed to shed a few pounds after all of my summer excursions--but I truly did this cleanse to feel better, and it helped me. Not only do I feel better, but I learned that many foods that I thought were good for me were actually making my condition worse! I've learned how to modify my diet to keep my gut happy. I am very grateful for Dr. Segal's knowledge, accessibility during the program, and his willingness to help at ALL times. I still use several of the supplements and will continue to do so because they are such high quality. My husband and I have tried ALL sorts of probiotics, digestive enzymes, and protein powders and Dr. Segal's products are our favorite! I would recommend his cleanse to any of my clients, friends, and family members who REALLY want to get a grip on their nutrition with sincere, expert guidance.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 15, 2017
I had such an amazing experience today! I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process! I would highly recommend!!! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2017
I couldn’t be happier with the results I achieved at Bodywork in Delray!
Dr. Segal and his staff (Amanda & Hannah) were absolutely AMAZING and more importantly, were able to change my eating h
abits into a healthier and more nutritious diet. I signed up for their 5 week program and I'm happy to say after my 7th week I lost 20lbs!

The program is very comprehensive and Dr. Segal did a wonderful job walking me through all of it, educating me on healthy eating and answering texts anytime. You will never feel hungry throughout the process and it almost becomes a fun challenge to see the scale drop every single day.

The treatment at their facility is easy and the results are immediate! It also sets you up to live a healthier life after the program. I had tried several diets in the past, never with positive results, so it is a pleasure for me to finally say that I found the solution to all my sugar cravings and bad nutrition.

I’m not a big reviewer, not much in social media (my friends can attest), but I honestly felt I had to write this review to let others know that this is the REAL thing when it comes to weight loss and Nutrition.
Thank you Bodyworx Team
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2017
Been going for six weeks and Dr. Jon Segal is professional and informative in correcting my posture and spine alignment. Great staff with Amanda and Hanna too! Super clean and convienently located in downtown Delray. more »
5on Google, Jul 29, 2017
The team was very welcoming and professional. Very clean atmosphere. You should definitely check it out. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
I can not say enough positive things about Dr. Segel's 22 day detox-cleanse program! I have been an athlete my entire life, and therefore, I have always had to watch everything I eat. After a series of holidays, vacations, and surprise friend visits, it's easy for your bad habits and weight to creep up on you.

Throughout the past 15 years, I have tried MANY different programs and diets. I have done the hCG diet twice, the Whole 30 program, the Isagenix cleanse four times, and various other programs and/or "diets."

While I lost a decent amount of weight on the HCG Diet, unfortunately, HALF of the weight-loss was MUSCLE! This is NOT the type of weight loss you want! Because the caloric intake was so low on these programs, I was not permitted to work out (nor did I have the energy to work out!). Not a good thing!

However, Dr. Segal's Cleanse preserved over 90% of my muscle mass, I lost nearly 4% body fat, AND I felt energized, NOT hungry, and felt the best I've felt in my life!

After only 11 days, I lost 8 pounds. By the end of the program I lost 10.5 pounds, 4% body fat, and many inches from armpits down to knees! I could actually see the muscle definition in my arms (which was "hiding" under my fat layers) only 8 days into the program!!

If for any reason I were to ever gain the weight back, or just need another "reset," I would not hesitate for a second to do THIS cleanse/detox again! It was THAT easy, THAT satisfying, and THAT rewarding!!! I have received numerous compliments from friends, family and strangers about how good I look!

I highly recommend Dr Segals VERY healthy, VERY successful, VERY rewarding Cleanse/Detox program over ALL others!

You wont regret it!
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
I’ve been active my entire life and have always been very cognizant of how my diet effects my health, (so I thought). When I was introduced to Dr. Segal my life literally changed forever. First and foremost, what I learned is that it doesn't matter how healthy you THINK you are, EVERYONE has something they can learn from Dr. Segal. He is not only a wealth of knowledge, his genuine desire and passion for wanting to help people live better through proper nutrition, true clean eating and overall lifestyle adjustments is extremely apparent within the first 5 minutes of sitting down with him.

Like many overloaded, full-time working moms, the constant whirlwind of shuffling schedules and juggling a million responsibilities at once started to get the best of me over the past year. My body was in need of a major “reset”. Mission accomplished! I just proudly completed my nutritional cleanse and body detox program, and not only did I lose 14 lbs. (in my small little body), I no longer have sugar cravings, regained mental clarity and feel so energized! My husband even noticed a huge difference in the color of my skin. I’ve done so many different training programs in my lifetime, but never before have I felt so healthy from the INSIDE OUT. I highly recommend the 3 or 5-week candida cleanse and body detoxification programs with My Bodyworx. If you don't invest in your health, nothing else really matters! I look forward to continuing to maintain my new lifestyle habits and applying everything I have learned throughout this process to my family household.
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2017
Dr. Segal is by far THE most knowledgeable and THE best chiropractor in the Delray Beach area! He also happens to be well versed in all things nutrition, and can guide you through in sustaining weight loss, a healthy manner of body detoxification, or if you have annoying allergies. Dr. Segal is truly compassionate, informative, and careful in treating what ails you, taking into consideration any health issues you may have. He and his staff are extremely helpful, friendly and supportive. They truly care about each and every single patient, and are super accommodating with your schedule. For the first time in about twenty years, I'm able to have full range of motion turning my neck side to side. So, whether you suffer from back/neck pain, weight loss woes, or stubborn allergies, I, hands down, highly recommend you reach out to Dr. Segal! more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Highly recommend! Loving the Infrared Sauna and loved the Full body detox wrap, feeling GREAT! Dr. Segal is awesome and so is his staff; Hanna and Amanda. Check them out and try it out! more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
I loved the infared sauna. I river sweat when I used it in the first 5 minutes. It feels Amazing!!! I will be back for sure. more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2017
I recently went for a full body contour wrap and will definitely do it again! Therapeutic, relaxing and very happy with the results. more »
5on Google, May 29, 2017
My Bodyworx is an unbelievable place and I got a big part of my life back as a result of finding them.
The practice is led by Dr. Segal who is far ahead of the curve in terms of understanding ov
erall wellness by emphasizing eliminating stress on the body and ridding it of likely several years of toxins. I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I have tried many approaches to fitness in the past with mixed results. But this isn't a quick fix to drop a couple pounds, or starving yourself only to revert back to old habits once completed. This is a life changing program that every one should at least look at. What I did get out of it wasn't just weight loss. I suffered from terrible food sensitivity that would make me sick after eating. I used to think it was just normal. By visiting Dr. Segal I am now able to eat several of the things I couldn't before. The nagging random pains I used to have went away, my mental sharpness spiked, memory increase, better stamina, and my moods were much, much better. In just over 8 weeks I have lost just over 33 pounds and feeling better than I ever have. The best part is, I now have the right mindset to continue the positive eating habits that got me here. This isn't a fad diet that will cause you to crash. It helps you understand food better and empowers you to not revert back to old tendencies.
After years of struggling with the issue's I've had, and speaking with many others who have the same problem, I'm hoping this reaches others and inspires them to make a change.
more »
Page 1 of 5

Contact

Edit
301 W. Atlantic Ave, Ste O-6, Delray Beach, FL 33444
Chiropractors
Closed

About

Edit
My Bodyworx is a stress reduction clinic specializing in chiropractic care, weight loss, cleanses, body wraps, and stress reduction using the Bioscan.more »

Review summary

5  101
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
102 reviews