Westminster Speed and Sound | Auto Services in 202 Pennsylvania Ave - Westminster MD - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Westminster Speed and Sound

4.9
155 reviews
(Auto Services)
 202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157

Write a review

(410) 857-5300

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
Always professional service and courteous staff! Did great install on my sound system! Love it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the positive post. We appreciate your business.
4on Google, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and quick service more »
Business Response:
Ava, thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.
5on Google, Jun 28, 2017
I had a problem with the stereo system in my 1934 Ford Street Rod. The radio system apparently worked so I thought it might be an amplifier problem. I took it to Westminster Speed and Sound and ask them to take a look to see what they could find. After going through a detailed diagnosis of the system in the car , they were able to isolate the issue and repair it. Upon further inspection they saw that some of the radio wiring harness had chafed and become disconnected within the driver's door. They were able to repair the damage and the stereo system class amplifiers is working tremendously now. WSS was able to diagnose and repair the problem within the allotted appointment time. They were friendly and very helpful. I highly suggest them if you have any stereo or car security needs or issues. more »
Business Response:
Wyatt, thanks for the kind review. We appreciated the opportunity to work on your beautiful 34 Ford and look forward to doing business with you in the future.
5on Google, Jun 20, 2017
Everyone I talked to in there was enthusiastic, polite, and knowledgeable. I had Tinting done to my windows, and a new radio installed, both of which I am extremely happy with. Specific thanks to Paul handling my tint order, and Pat with doing a great job on the radio. more »
Business Response:
Sean, it was an honor to do business with you. Thanks for expressing your positive experience with us. You made our day.
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Super, they are a family business and all of them are very kind and courteous very kind I had the experience directly with Luke one of the sons. Super with his customer service, I felt very comfortable with he's service, very respectful;) thank you so much for your service. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kinds words, Madeline. We appreciated the opportunity to do business with you and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5on Reviews That Matter, Jun 08, 2017
As a long-time customer of WSS, I must say that their latest work is their best so far. They installed an awesome-sounding stealth audio upgrade in my new 2016 F-150. I am impressed with the power and stability of the sound. The Dark Matter window tints also provide an excellent match to the OEM tints, as well as greatly improving the exterior appearance of the truck. Lastly, the expert installation of a rear LED-light bar improves the safety and appeal of my new vehicle. I will continue to recommend and patronize WSS. more »
5on Google, May 22, 2017
Second experience with WSS. Upgraded to Dark Matter on my 2016 Explorer Sport. Couldn't be happier with the look and quality. The customer service is top notch. Next up is an intake! Thanks fellas! more »
Business Response:
Eric, We are glad you liked the upgrade to our Dark Matter window tint on your Explorer. Thanks for the ongoing business. We appreciate it.
5on Google, May 19, 2017
Second experience with WSS. Upgraded to the Raven on my 2016 Explorer Sport. Couldn't be happier with the look and quality. The customer service is top notch. Next up is an intake! Thanks fellas! more »
Business Response:
Eric, We are glad you liked the upgrade to our Dark Matter window tint on your Explorer. Thanks for the ongoing business. We appreciate it.
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
Excellent service and products..family owned and operated..cant beat it! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the wonderful review.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 11, 2017
Great service and great products...family owned and operated...can't beat it! more »
5on Facebook, May 09, 2017
I have always had my sound systems installed thru Westminster speed and sound and its employees since my brother bought me my first head u it and subwoofer for my first car when I was 16. I'm now 37 and have had all my systems installed and all my tinting done there and wouldn't dare take my business anywhere else. They always take great care of my needs and give me great products for the prices!! Totally recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!� more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kind words, Sarah. We appreciate the business and the vote of confidence.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 06, 2017
I brought Wss my 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 in from western Maryland for some new sounds... Mark Miller and his AMAZING staff installed an alpine 10" restyle head unit and alpine gm speaker package and amp, along with a kicker sub .. I consider myself pretty meticulous about my toys I work hard for.. these guys are top notch! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and put me at ease when they walked me through my sound system options... they were curtious and prompt and let me tell you, MY VEHICLE LOOKS AMAZING AND SOUNDS EVEN BETTER! They also installed some hid headlights and I can't say enough about the service... stand up guys here.. you get what you pay for! Highly recommend wss more »
5on Google, Apr 28, 2017
Just drove 10 miles listening to my new JVC sound system installed by WSS in my 2003 GMC Sierra. The sound was incredible. Far exceeded my expectations. Did not want to get out of the truck. Quality installation. more »
Business Response:
Craig, we are glad you are enjoying the new stereo system in your truck. We thought it sounded great as well, and love it when a client appreciates our work. If you ever need us, we are here for you. Thanks again for the business.
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
Great customer service. These guys know what they're talking about. They truly care about you being satisfied when you leave. Highly recommend these guys! more »
Business Response:
Luke, Thanks for the repeat business and the kind words. We always look forward to doing business with you.
5on Google, Apr 18, 2017
I have a 2007 Honda Ridgeline that I wanted to add a back up camera system and upgrade my radio and speakers. I initially took my vehicle locally to a Car Audio Installer in the Baltimore area. I had a Pioneer NEX system installed and my factory radio removed. Once I picked up my vehicle I noticed the factory remote key would no longer lock or unlock my vehicle and my factory security system was no longer working. Several attempts were made by this "well known" Baltimore Car Audio business to fix the problem but the problem according to them could not be fixed. Luckily I was explaining my situation to a coworker who recommended I take my vehicle to WSS! I was a little apprehensive because Westminster is a little far from Baltimore but I thought what do I have to lose. I explained my vehicles problem to Mark (The owner). To make a long story short WSS diagnosed the problem rewired my system fixed the door locks so that my factory key could lock and unlock the doors and re positioned my radio microphone so that I was able to obtain better reception during calls. PROBLEM SOLVED!!. Since then I have brought my fiancee car and my son vehicles to WSS for remote starters, radio upgrades and and back up camera systems. Rarely do I write reviews but when you find something that works you really want everyone to know. WSS works, they get the job done and they do it right! Great staff and Luke will make you feel right at home. I refuse to take my vehicles anywhere else and recently 04/17/2017 had WSS upgrade my headlights to LED's! I highly recommend this place. more »
Business Response:
Rob, Thanks for laying out how we got to know each other. I was truly saddened when I met you, to learn of a company in our industry that left you hanging. We are passionate about the vehicle customizing business and want people to realize there are high-quality places like us to get work done on their vehicles. Our whole team has enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Anytime you need us, we have your back. Thanks again for the business today.
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
Top notch customer service and products. A little on the expensive side but you pay for what u get and it's quality more »
Business Response:
Corey, Thanks for the review. We have always believed that it is better to pay for quality the first time around rather than spend less and have to do it all over again. Thanks for expressing the value in what we offer. The next time you need something for your vehicle, please know we are here for you and honored to have you as a client.
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
What a beautiful store. Highly recommended. more »
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
WSS was very professional and did a great job installing my remote starter. Definitely recommend anyone planning on getting a new stereo, remote starter or any of their products, to have installed by WSS. They also have a very knowledgeable and friendly staff. more »
Business Response:
Greg, Thanks for speaking so highly about us. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
5on Google, Apr 08, 2017
The whole experience was great! The subwoofer sounds awesome! Dropped it off at 9 and got my car back at 1. Checked over the install and all the interior pieces were put back correctly. more »
Business Response:
Brett, Thanks for the kind words. We appreciated the opportunity to do business with you.
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
I had Westminster speed and sound install 5K HID bulbs in my headlights and fog lights in my 2011 F350. Did a great job and had it done within an hour or two. About a year after I had them installed the fog lights stopped working. So I called them up and they got me in asap and fixed them with no charge. About a week ago they stopped working again so I called them up and got them fixed with no charge again which was great. Both times it seemed that they were complete accident with the relay. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you more »
Business Response:
Corey, Thanks for the kind words. Unfortunately, from time to time products fail, and we appreciate your patience with us as we worked through it. The 2nd time it happened, our team designed our own solution to ensure long term reliability. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
5on Google, Apr 02, 2017
The workers are nice and they explain things to you instead of just trying to sell you stuff without you knowing much they really are a great bunch of people more »
Business Response:
Eric, Thanks for the trust you placed in us. We appreciate you and your business.
5on Facebook, Mar 23, 2017
Mark and his crew are extremely knowledgeable and I would trust them working on any vehicle we own. I highly recommend you go see him, Luke and their great staff, you won't be disappointed. more »
Business Response:
Greg, thanks for the vote of confidence. We appreciate you and your family.
Page 1 of 7

Contact

Edit
202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157
Auto Services
Today 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Westminster Speed & Sound is the premier vehicle customization facility in the Mid-Atlantic. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes north of Baltimore, Maryland. For over 48 years, we have provided our clients with the best in car audio, mobile electronics, truck accessories, and window tinting. Westminster Speed and Sound is a highly awarded retailer, winning Baltimore Magazine's "Best of Award" for Car Stereo Store and ME Magazine's award for one of the top retailers in the nation seven years in a row. If you are looking for a company that offers the finest products coupled with reference standard installation, we invite you to come see us. Our 12,000 square foot building houses an interactive, modern showroom coupled with a start of the art installation bay. Let us show you why year after year, more and more people choose us for their vehicle customization needs.more »

Review summary

5  144
4  9
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
155 reviews