Westminster Speed and Sound | Auto Services in 202 Pennsylvania Ave - Westminster MD - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Westminster Speed and Sound

4.9
165 reviews
(Auto Services)
 202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157US

Write a review

(410) 857-5300

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 18, 2017
These guys are the best in the business. They are incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. They will go above and beyond to answer any question you may have, and if they don't have the answer readily available, they will not stop until they get you all the information. Great place to do business, and even greater people to be around! keep up the good work guys! more »
5on Google, Oct 12, 2017
I have a 2011 Harley Davidson Electra glide limited. The stereo was pretty good in it, but when Westminster Speed and Sound got done with it,the difference is amazing. My bikes stereo kicks serious ass now. more »
Business Response:
John, It was a pleasure doing business with you. Your bike is beautiful and the stereo system does sound incredible. Thanks for trusting us with your prized possession.
4on Google, Oct 11, 2017
Very impressed with WSS. Installation went without any problems
Pros
Had all items in stock
Finished product worked flawlessly
Staff was very professional and well educated on
the product.
Scheduling and information was spot on.
Updated during the process
Staff recommended a nice place to eat while I was waiting ( in walking distance)
Cons
Had to bring in a specialist to avoid problems with the windshield ( kind of a positive, but added time to the installation)
What's up with that terribly uncomfortable couch in the waiting room?
more »
Business Response:
Jerry, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your patience while we had a windshield repair guy stop by to remove your factory rearview mirror. When they get tricky, which yours did, we call in a specialist to ensure your glass doesn't get damaged. We also appreciate the repeat business with your 2011 Ford F150.
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
Excellent service,follow up and recommendations. I truly appreciated the professional attitude of every person I spoke with and interacted with at WSS. Great experience! more »
Business Response:
Karl, Your encouraging words made our day. Thanks for the glowing review. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
5on Google, Sep 29, 2017
Did an installation of Blue tooth in my son's car. Great job! more »
Business Response:
Barb, Thank you for the words of encouragement. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with your family.
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
Great quality install, great communication. Couldn't be happier. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the encouraging words. You made our day!
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2017
They find out what you want from your system, and get you there; without trying to sell you unnecessary products. Quality install, and products. Great communication during the install process. Couldn't be happier. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the affirming words. We appreciate it.
5on Reviews That Matter, Sep 13, 2017
Love these guys! Took my 2012 Tundra in for numerous upgrades, from radio, back up camera, GPS, to remote start. Even had them do some upgrades on my lady friend's CRV. Everything was perfect, done professionally, and anything else I ever get done is gonna be by these guys! Can't say enough positive about them. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2017
Been there a couple times and enjoyed outstanding customer service, professionalism, thorough knowledge of products and applications. The work has been flawless and efficient, and excellent products. Definitely recommend WSS! Thanks guys. more »
Business Response:
Chris, thanks again for trusting your beautiful Challenger to us. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
My husband Joe was very pleased with the service provided. They were ready for me first thing in the morning. They completed the installation of our remote starter earlier than predicted. The remote starter works perfectly- Like a charm!
Pat was honest enough to inform me that my bill would be $100.00 less than projected because there was a part that didn't need to be installed after all. Kudos!
more »
Business Response:
Cynthia, Thanks for the kind words. We strive to exceed the expectations of our clients and appreciated you making light of it. Our whole team looks forward to doing business with you again in the future.
5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
Always professional service and courteous staff! Did great install on my sound system! Love it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the positive post. We appreciate your business.
4on Google, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and quick service more »
Business Response:
Ava, thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.
5on Google, Jun 28, 2017
I had a problem with the stereo system in my 1934 Ford Street Rod. The radio system apparently worked so I thought it might be an amplifier problem. I took it to Westminster Speed and Sound and ask them to take a look to see what they could find. After going through a detailed diagnosis of the system in the car , they were able to isolate the issue and repair it. Upon further inspection they saw that some of the radio wiring harness had chafed and become disconnected within the driver's door. They were able to repair the damage and the stereo system class amplifiers is working tremendously now. WSS was able to diagnose and repair the problem within the allotted appointment time. They were friendly and very helpful. I highly suggest them if you have any stereo or car security needs or issues. more »
Business Response:
Wyatt, thanks for the kind review. We appreciated the opportunity to work on your beautiful 34 Ford and look forward to doing business with you in the future.
5on Google, Jun 20, 2017
Everyone I talked to in there was enthusiastic, polite, and knowledgeable. I had Tinting done to my windows, and a new radio installed, both of which I am extremely happy with. Specific thanks to Paul handling my tint order, and Pat with doing a great job on the radio. more »
Business Response:
Sean, it was an honor to do business with you. Thanks for expressing your positive experience with us. You made our day.
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Super, they are a family business and all of them are very kind and courteous very kind I had the experience directly with Luke one of the sons. Super with his customer service, I felt very comfortable with he's service, very respectful;) thank you so much for your service. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kinds words, Madeline. We appreciated the opportunity to do business with you and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5on Reviews That Matter, Jun 08, 2017
As a long-time customer of WSS, I must say that their latest work is their best so far. They installed an awesome-sounding stealth audio upgrade in my new 2016 F-150. I am impressed with the power and stability of the sound. The Dark Matter window tints also provide an excellent match to the OEM tints, as well as greatly improving the exterior appearance of the truck. Lastly, the expert installation of a rear LED-light bar improves the safety and appeal of my new vehicle. I will continue to recommend and patronize WSS. more »
5on Google, May 22, 2017
Second experience with WSS. Upgraded to Dark Matter on my 2016 Explorer Sport. Couldn't be happier with the look and quality. The customer service is top notch. Next up is an intake! Thanks fellas! more »
Business Response:
Eric, We are glad you liked the upgrade to our Dark Matter window tint on your Explorer. Thanks for the ongoing business. We appreciate it.
5on Google, May 19, 2017
Second experience with WSS. Upgraded to the Raven on my 2016 Explorer Sport. Couldn't be happier with the look and quality. The customer service is top notch. Next up is an intake! Thanks fellas! more »
Business Response:
Eric, We are glad you liked the upgrade to our Dark Matter window tint on your Explorer. Thanks for the ongoing business. We appreciate it.
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
Excellent service and products..family owned and operated..cant beat it! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the wonderful review.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 11, 2017
Great service and great products...family owned and operated...can't beat it! more »
5on Facebook, May 09, 2017
I have always had my sound systems installed thru Westminster speed and sound and its employees since my brother bought me my first head u it and subwoofer for my first car when I was 16. I'm now 37 and have had all my systems installed and all my tinting done there and wouldn't dare take my business anywhere else. They always take great care of my needs and give me great products for the prices!! Totally recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!� more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kind words, Sarah. We appreciate the business and the vote of confidence.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 06, 2017
I brought Wss my 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 in from western Maryland for some new sounds... Mark Miller and his AMAZING staff installed an alpine 10" restyle head unit and alpine gm speaker package and amp, along with a kicker sub .. I consider myself pretty meticulous about my toys I work hard for.. these guys are top notch! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and put me at ease when they walked me through my sound system options... they were curtious and prompt and let me tell you, MY VEHICLE LOOKS AMAZING AND SOUNDS EVEN BETTER! They also installed some hid headlights and I can't say enough about the service... stand up guys here.. you get what you pay for! Highly recommend wss more »
Page 1 of 7

Contact

Edit
202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157
Auto Services
Today 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

About

Edit
Westminster Speed & Sound is the premier vehicle customization facility in the Mid-Atlantic. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes north of Baltimore, Maryland. For over 48 years, we have provided our clients with the best in car audio, mobile electronics, truck accessories, and window tinting. Westminster Speed and Sound is a highly awarded retailer, winning Baltimore Magazine's "Best of Award" for Car Stereo Store and ME Magazine's award for one of the top retailers in the nation seven years in a row. If you are looking for a company that offers the finest products coupled with reference standard installation, we invite you to come see us. Our 12,000 square foot building houses an interactive, modern showroom coupled with a start of the art installation bay. Let us show you why year after year, more and more people choose us for their vehicle customization needs.more »

Review summary

5  153
4  10
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
165 reviews