Westminster Speed and Sound | Auto Services at 202 Pennsylvania Ave - Westminster MD - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Westminster Speed and Sound

4.9
180 reviews
(Auto Services)
 202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157US

Write a review

(410) 857-5300

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 29, 2017
Great customer service and great work. Would recommend to anyone! more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Luke. Your post motivates us to push even harder to exceed the expectations of our clients. Thanks for the business!
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
I was shopping around for a remote starter for my wife’s car. Everyone kept referring me to the same place...W.S& S. From the first phone call they put me at ease. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The install went without a hitch and the attention to detail was awesome. I will go back to them...and you should too. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
I was shopping around for a remote starter for my wife’s car. Everyone kept referring me to the same place...W.S& S. From the first phone call they put me at ease. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The install went without a hitch and the attention to detail was awesome. I will go back to them...and you should too. more »
Business Response:
David, thank you for the affirming words. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and look forward to the next round of business together.
5on Facebook, Nov 22, 2017
Westminster Speed & Sound shop - Excellent workmanship and awesome Staff. Mark and his family are a great group of folks that take very good care of their customers. Thanks for a job well done!!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Tim. We appreciate you and your support.
5on Google, Nov 21, 2017
This facility has the best sound system audio visual equipment for your car truck the staff know how to install the system very professionally more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Mitchell. We appreciate your business and the vote of confidence. You have a beautiful SRT.
5on Google, Nov 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2017
I am so pleased with the work that was done on the tinting of the windows on my new car at Westminster Speed and Sound ! It turned out to be even better then I had anticipated ! The job was done so effectively and the staff also kept my vehicle very clean during the job ! The salesman Paul there helped me to make all of the right decisions for my personal preferences while being extremely professional . He made suggestions about which shade and the best film to choose from his professional opinion . I truly appreciated that and how fine the end result turned out to be for my vehicle. It looks fabulous now , thanks to everyone who performed their skills and expertise on my vehicle . I will return back if need be for any other services they have to offer . And will recommend others to these talented people and I have already ! I am for sure glad that I stopped by !! Keep up the good work ���� . more »
Business Response:
Melinda, Thank you so much for the kind words. Paul is a valued employee and loves talking about window tint to our clients. I am glad you were pleased, and we look forward to doing business again in the future.
5on Google, Nov 16, 2017
The speaker systems there literally blow my mind & awesome workers as well, especially Pat. Definitely knows what he's talking about there. You can see their dedication in their work. Awkward parking in my opinion although. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kind words, Kaitlin. We appreciate the business.
5on Google, Nov 16, 2017
I am so pleased with the work that was done on the tinting of the windows on my new car at Westminster Speed and Sound ! It turned out to be even better then I had anticipated ! The job was done so effectively and the staff also kept my vehicle very clean during the job ! The salesman Paul there helped me to make all of the right decisions for my personal preferences while being extremely professional . He made suggestions about which shade and the best film to choose from his professional opinion . I truly appreciated that and how fine the end result turned out to be for my vehicle. It looks fabulous now , thanks to everyone who performed their skills and expertise on my vehicle . I will return back if need be for any other services they have to offer . And will recommend others to these talented people and I have already ! I am for sure glad that I stopped by !! Keep up the good work 🤗 . more »
Business Response:
Melinda, Thank you so much for the kind words. Paul is a valued employee and loves talking about window tint to our clients. I am glad you were pleased, and we look forward to doing business again in the future.
5on Google, Nov 14, 2017
My husband had two of his vehicles tinted at Westminster Speed and Sound. So of course, I had to get my 2016 4-Runner’s windows tinted as well. Mark and staff listened to what I wanted, and worked hard to help me figure out what kind of tint I wanted. My car looks GREAT and I absolutely love the tint that was placed on my windows. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Mark is very knowledgeable and great to work with. I will be taking another one of my cars there in the spring for more tinting!! Thank you, Mark and staff. You are awesome!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Angela. Your review made our day. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
Hooked up my m3 with a kicking system.
Thanks !
Staff is excellent and knowledgeable.
Thanks to Pat and Paul for answering all my questions.
more »
Business Response:
Mr Kogan, thanks for the review. You have a beautiful, well maintained car and it was our pleasure to do the audio and tint upgrades. We appreciate the trust and confidence you placed in us.
4on Google, Nov 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 04, 2017
I was very pleased with the window tint on my Silverado and my Civic. I will continue to do business with Westminster Speed and Sound for many years to come. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful when deciding what tint to choose. Thanks again! more »
Business Response:
Michael, Thanks for the kind words. It has been a pleasure doing business with you over the years.
5on Facebook, Oct 22, 2017
Best around, I’ve been getting all my stereo systems and tint done here for the last 15 Years. Always done right and very professional more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Mike. We appreciate the support all these years.
5on Facebook, Oct 18, 2017
These guys are the best in the business. They are incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. They will go above and beyond to answer any question you may have, and if they don't have the answer readily available, they will not stop until they get you all the information. Great place to do business, and even greater people to be around! keep up the good work guys! more »
Business Response:
Evan, thanks for the affirming words. You made our day!
5on Google, Oct 12, 2017
I have a 2011 Harley Davidson Electra glide limited. The stereo was pretty good in it, but when Westminster Speed and Sound got done with it,the difference is amazing. My bikes stereo kicks serious ass now. more »
Business Response:
John, It was a pleasure doing business with you. Your bike is beautiful and the stereo system does sound incredible. Thanks for trusting us with your prized possession.
4on Google, Oct 11, 2017
Very impressed with WSS. Installation went without any problems
Pros
Had all items in stock
Finished product worked flawlessly
Staff was very professional and well educated on
the product.
Scheduling and information was spot on.
Updated during the process
Staff recommended a nice place to eat while I was waiting ( in walking distance)
Cons
Had to bring in a specialist to avoid problems with the windshield ( kind of a positive, but added time to the installation)
What's up with that terribly uncomfortable couch in the waiting room?
more »
Business Response:
Jerry, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your patience while we had a windshield repair guy stop by to remove your factory rearview mirror. When they ...Jerry, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your patience while we had a windshield repair guy stop by to remove your factory rearview mirror. When they get tricky, which yours did, we call in a specialist to ensure your glass doesn't get damaged. We also appreciate the repeat business with your 2011 Ford F150.
5on Google, Oct 08, 2017
Excellent service,follow up and recommendations. I truly appreciated the professional attitude of every person I spoke with and interacted with at WSS. Great experience! more »
Business Response:
Karl, Your encouraging words made our day. Thanks for the glowing review. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
5on Google, Sep 29, 2017
Did an installation of Blue tooth in my son's car. Great job! more »
Business Response:
Barb, Thank you for the words of encouragement. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with your family.
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
Great quality install, great communication. Couldn't be happier. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the encouraging words. You made our day!
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2017
They find out what you want from your system, and get you there; without trying to sell you unnecessary products. Quality install, and products. Great communication during the install process. Couldn't be happier. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the affirming words. We appreciate it.
5on Reviews That Matter, Sep 13, 2017
Love these guys! Took my 2012 Tundra in for numerous upgrades, from radio, back up camera, GPS, to remote start. Even had them do some upgrades on my lady friend's CRV. Everything was perfect, done professionally, and anything else I ever get done is gonna be by these guys! Can't say enough positive about them. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2017
Been there a couple times and enjoyed outstanding customer service, professionalism, thorough knowledge of products and applications. The work has been flawless and efficient, and excellent products. Definitely recommend WSS! Thanks guys. more »
Business Response:
Chris, thanks again for trusting your beautiful Challenger to us. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
My husband Joe was very pleased with the service provided. They were ready for me first thing in the morning. They completed the installation of our remote starter earlier than predicted. The remote starter works perfectly- Like a charm!
Pat was honest enough to inform me that my bill would be $100.00 less than projected because there was a part that didn't need to be installed after all. Kudos!
more »
Business Response:
Cynthia, Thanks for the kind words. We strive to exceed the expectations of our clients and appreciated you making light of it. Our whole team looks forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Page 1 of 8

Contact

Edit
202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157
Auto Services
Today 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Westminster Speed & Sound is the premier vehicle customization facility in the Mid-Atlantic. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes north of Baltimore, Maryland. For over 48 years, we have provided our clients with the best in car audio, mobile electronics, truck accessories, and window tinting. Westminster Speed and Sound is a highly awarded retailer, winning Baltimore Magazine's "Best of Award" for Car Stereo Store and ME Magazine's award for one of the top retailers in the nation seven years in a row. If you are looking for a company that offers the finest products coupled with reference standard installation, we invite you to come see us. Our 12,000 square foot building houses an interactive, modern showroom coupled with a start of the art installation bay. Let us show you why year after year, more and more people choose us for their vehicle customization needs.more »

Review summary

5  167
4  11
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
180 reviews