Westminster Speed and Sound | Auto Services at 202 Pennsylvania Ave - Westminster MD - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Westminster Speed and Sound

201 reviews
(Auto Services)
 202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157US

Write a review

(410) 857-5300

Write a review

5on Reviews That Matter, Feb 20, 2018
Returned after almost a year with a small issue with my remote start. Was corrected in no time at all and sent on my way. This team has there act together, very polite, courteous, and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy your automotive needs.
Whole team is very knowledgeable and skilled with the products they sell and install.
more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Jan 30, 2018
TOP NOTCH! Two phase system of three installed to date with new processor, speakers with sound barriers. All I can say is 'WELL DONE'. Excellent knowledge, service and care of my truck. As for the sound quality, PERFECT! Can't wait to complete the trifecta Mark. Thank you and your staff. I'll be in touch. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Jan 14, 2018
Over the last three years, WSS has upgraded my Toyota Tundra with ceramic tinting, Pioneer radio with navigation, bluetooth, SmartPlay, back up camera, rear bumper proximity sensors, and better LED lighting. They put a remote starter on for me, and also one for a friend's CRV. Highest rating for these guys, for professionalism, excellence in customer service, knowledge of the products, quality products, and expert install. No problems with any of it. Now, I have a Honda Accord Hybrid I'm taking in for Dark Matter tinting, navigation, upgraded sound, and heated seats. Love these guys! Only ones I trust, plus locally owned. Win-win. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
I was shopping around for a remote starter for my wife’s car. Everyone kept referring me to the same place...W.S& S. From the first phone call they put me at ease. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The install went without a hitch and the attention to detail was awesome. I will go back to them...and you should too. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2017
I was shopping around for a remote starter for my wife’s car. Everyone kept referring me to the same place...W.S& S. From the first phone call they put me at ease. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The install went without a hitch and the attention to detail was awesome. I will go back to them...and you should too. more »
Business Response:
David, thank you for the affirming words. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and look forward to the next round of business together.
5on Facebook, Nov 22, 2017
Westminster Speed & Sound shop - Excellent workmanship and awesome Staff. Mark and his family are a great group of folks that take very good care of their customers. Thanks for a job well done!!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Tim. We appreciate you and your support.
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
Hooked up my m3 with a kicking system.
Thanks !
Staff is excellent and knowledgeable.
Thanks to Pat and Paul for answering all my questions.
more »
Business Response:
Mr Kogan, thanks for the review. You have a beautiful, well maintained car and it was our pleasure to do the audio and tint upgrades. We appreciate the trust and confidence you placed in us.
5on Facebook, Oct 22, 2017
Best around, I’ve been getting all my stereo systems and tint done here for the last 15 Years. Always done right and very professional more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Mike. We appreciate the support all these years.
5on Facebook, Oct 18, 2017
These guys are the best in the business. They are incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. They will go above and beyond to answer any question you may have, and if they don't have the answer readily available, they will not stop until they get you all the information. Great place to do business, and even greater people to be around! keep up the good work guys! more »
Business Response:
Evan, thanks for the affirming words. You made our day!
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2017
They find out what you want from your system, and get you there; without trying to sell you unnecessary products. Quality install, and products. Great communication during the install process. Couldn't be happier. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the affirming words. We appreciate it.
5on Reviews That Matter, Sep 13, 2017
Love these guys! Took my 2012 Tundra in for numerous upgrades, from radio, back up camera, GPS, to remote start. Even had them do some upgrades on my lady friend's CRV. Everything was perfect, done professionally, and anything else I ever get done is gonna be by these guys! Can't say enough positive about them. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2017
Been there a couple times and enjoyed outstanding customer service, professionalism, thorough knowledge of products and applications. The work has been flawless and efficient, and excellent products. Definitely recommend WSS! Thanks guys. more »
Business Response:
Chris, thanks again for trusting your beautiful Challenger to us. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
Always professional service and courteous staff! Did great install on my sound system! Love it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the positive post. We appreciate your business.
5on Reviews That Matter, Jun 08, 2017
As a long-time customer of WSS, I must say that their latest work is their best so far. They installed an awesome-sounding stealth audio upgrade in my new 2016 F-150. I am impressed with the power and stability of the sound. The Dark Matter window tints also provide an excellent match to the OEM tints, as well as greatly improving the exterior appearance of the truck. Lastly, the expert installation of a rear LED-light bar improves the safety and appeal of my new vehicle. I will continue to recommend and patronize WSS. more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
Excellent service and products..family owned and operated..cant beat it! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the wonderful review.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 11, 2017
Great service and great products...family owned and operated...can't beat it! more »
5on Facebook, May 09, 2017
I have always had my sound systems installed thru Westminster speed and sound and its employees since my brother bought me my first head u it and subwoofer for my first car when I was 16. I'm now 37 and have had all my systems installed and all my tinting done there and wouldn't dare take my business anywhere else. They always take great care of my needs and give me great products for the prices!! Totally recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!� more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the kind words, Sarah. We appreciate the business and the vote of confidence.
5on Reviews That Matter, May 06, 2017
I brought Wss my 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 in from western Maryland for some new sounds... Mark Miller and his AMAZING staff installed an alpine 10" restyle head unit and alpine gm speaker package and amp, along with a kicker sub .. I consider myself pretty meticulous about my toys I work hard for.. these guys are top notch! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and put me at ease when they walked me through my sound system options... they were curtious and prompt and let me tell you, MY VEHICLE LOOKS AMAZING AND SOUNDS EVEN BETTER! They also installed some hid headlights and I can't say enough about the service... stand up guys here.. you get what you pay for! Highly recommend wss more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2017
I had Westminster speed and sound install 5K HID bulbs in my headlights and fog lights in my 2011 F350. Did a great job and had it done within an hour or two. About a year after I had them installed the fog lights stopped working. So I called them up and they got me in asap and fixed them with no charge. About a week ago they stopped working again so I called them up and got them fixed with no charge again which was great. Both times it seemed that they were complete accident with the relay. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you more »
Business Response:
Corey, Thanks for the kind words. Unfortunately, from time to time products fail, and we appreciate your patience with us as we worked through it. The 2nd time it happened, our team designed our own solution to ensure long term reliability. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
5on Facebook, Mar 23, 2017
Mark and his crew are extremely knowledgeable and I would trust them working on any vehicle we own. I highly recommend you go see him, Luke and their great staff, you won't be disappointed. more »
Business Response:
Greg, thanks for the vote of confidence. We appreciate you and your family.
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2017
I've been into this store at least 4 or 5 times in the past month and have nothing but GREAT things to say. The customer service was top notch even after i somehow managed to blow two subwoofers (again my fault). Mark spent about an hour going over basics of audio systems and what would be best for me personally not only in the store but coming out and looking over my current situation. They also have small things like aux cords license plate frames all the way down to battery terminal connectors. This place is GREAT! more »
Business Response:
Ryan, thanks for the wonderful review. Our whole team tries very hard to take care of our clients, and are glad you felt appreciated.
5on Facebook, Mar 15, 2017
5/5 Customer Server 5/5 Quality of work 5/5 Overall.. There isn't ANY better place that does the level of quality work and stands by it like WSS!! Fast Install and flexibility!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 09, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 4


202 Pennsylvania Ave, Westminster, MD 21157
Auto Services
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Westminster Speed & Sound is the premier vehicle customization facility in the Mid-Atlantic. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes north of Baltimore, Maryland. For over 48 years, we have provided our clients with the best in car audio, mobile electronics, truck accessories, and window tinting. Westminster Speed and Sound is a highly awarded retailer, winning Baltimore Magazine's "Best of Award" for Car Stereo Store and ME Magazine's award for one of the top retailers in the nation seven years in a row. If you are looking for a company that offers the finest products coupled with reference standard installation, we invite you to come see us. Our 12,000 square foot building houses an interactive, modern showroom coupled with a start of the art installation bay. Let us show you why year after year, more and more people choose us for their vehicle customization needs.more »

Review summary

5  186
4  13
3  2
201 reviews