Yellow House Dental and Implant Center | Dentists in 2420 Quaker Ave - Lubbock TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Yellow House Dental and Implant Center

5.0
312 reviews
(Dentists)
 2420 Quaker Ave, Ste 104, Lubbock, TX 79410US

Write a review

(806) 797-0341

Write a review

5on Reviews Today, Sep 21, 2017
The very best! Friendly staff and great service. I gladly drive an hour and a half just for the great care I receive. more »
5on Reviews Today, Sep 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and professional staff. The best dental experience I've ever had. I gladly drive an hour and a half for the excellent friendly service i receive. more »
5on Google, Sep 13, 2017
Awesome experience. Dr. Ricks and staff are thorough, professional, and friendly. Found my dentist for life! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Matthew! We're glad to have you as a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Sep 13, 2017
You can't go wrong with Yellow House Dental. Dr. Loveless and Dr. Ricks are both kind and very competent. The staff is extremely friendly, warm and efficient.
I have terrible anxiety about
dental work and had put off taking care of a problem until I was in a lot of pain. Everyone treated me with compassion and no judgement for what I had not done in the past but instead focused on what needed to be done and how to best accomplish this.
If you are worried about pain management, Dr. Loveless is very skilled in this area and has a very light touch. I no longer have anxiety about going to the dentist and look forward to each visit. Oh, and did I mention how friendly, skilled and welcoming the entire staff is? Three generations of my family now use Yellow House!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Tina! Dental anxiety is a very real thing that many people deal with and we want our patients to feel safe with us and confident in our skills. We're glad we were able to help you with your anxiety and it is truly great for us to have your family as a part of our dental family! Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts!
5on Google, Sep 12, 2017
I was putting off going to the dentist only because I didn't want to get a babysitter for only the hour. They told me to bring my one year old with me! They played with her while I had my exam and the cleaning! Then welcomed me to bring her back with me in 6 months, this is now my forever dentist! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Tori! Bring the little one any time, we love having some play time with the kiddos when we get the chance. Plus, we know how hard it can be for mom's to coordinate schedules, so we're glad we were able to help you get in to take care of you. We're glad to have you both as a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Sep 12, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks Chris!
5on Google, Sep 11, 2017
Teeth are so fresh and so clean clean!!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Dustin!
5on Google, Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and great dentists! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Randy! We're glad to have you and your family as a part of our dental family.
5on Reviews Today, Aug 23, 2017
I would trust yellow house with my teeth any day. I have had a previous broken jaw by the military. Yellow house knows my history. I am treated with respect from the time I check in, or the time I check out. And follow ups after. I love this place, and would go no where else. more »
5on Google, Aug 17, 2017
I LOVE Yellow House Dental because they truly care about their patients' overall well-being. I was nervous my first visit because of bad experiences with other dentists, and they immediately eased my fears by giving me the power to tell them what I wanted done with my teeth, as opposed to them telling me what they were going to do. Every visit feels like I'm catching up with my family.
Cori is such a positive dental hygienist, always trying to encourage and spread joy to everyone she interacts with. She listens to all of my concerns, answers my questions, and provides me with the materials I need for a healthy mouth. Dr. Ricks does great work and cares about his patients. I had emergency dental work done outside of Lubbock, and he wanted to make sure it was good quality work, even though it was not his responsibility.
As a grad student, it's difficult to pay for dental work; however, the quality of care I receive every time is well worth every penny. Thank you, Yellow House Dental, for joining me on my journey to making my smile healthy again.
more »
Business Response:
THANK YOU so much for your kind words! We are grateful to have amazing patients like you that see the value in what we do and we're pleased that we've been able to walk beside you on this journey.
5on Google, Aug 12, 2017
I have received excellent care! Dr. Ricks and his staff are professional and provide fantastic service! Cori is an awesome hygienist! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Junius! We're pleased to have you as a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Aug 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2017
Cori is very good at her job, and has a very good attitude when it comes to working on her patients. Everyone there is so friendly, and they make you feel at home. This is the number one dentist to go too. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words, Brady! We're thrilled your experience with Cori was a positive one and to be your dental home!
5on Google, Aug 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 03, 2017
Dr. Dallen Ricks is the best dentist have found in Lubbock. Don't be afraid to use them just because they are "out of network". Yellow House has very talented personnel that checked what my insurance would pay and gave me the price of my visit before any work was done. I am taking my whole family to Dr. Ricks and Yellow House. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to have you and your family as a part of our dental family. We agree that most of our patients find that us being "out of network" makes little to no difference in the long run. Working with insurance is tricky and is getting more challenging every day. Our team works hard to be as informative as we can in this ever changing environment and as accommodating as possible with any out of pockets expenses that our patients may experience. We look forward to seeing your family!
5on Google, Aug 03, 2017
This place is so great with incredible employees.
Although it was my first time, I was in and out in no time. The staff behind the desk were friendly and went above and beyond to help me get sch
eduled with an oral surgeon.
Tiffany and Cori were just down right amazing. These ladies were super fun and I enjoyed there tips and, of course, their conversation.
Everyone was so easy to talk to and asking questions was such a breeze!!
Dr. Ricks is absolutely amazing. He was patient with my questions and he explained everything perfectly.
Overall, I love how relaxed and nonstressful Yellow House is. I felt like they actually wanted to know me and they took the time out to do just that. I really appreciated the whole experience! (:
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words, Mackenzie! We agree that Cori and Tiffany do a great job at keeping things at keeping the mood light. We're glad to have you as a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Jul 27, 2017
I moved from out of town and could not have chosen a better dentist and dentist family!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Naomi, We're so happy to have you as a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Jul 26, 2017
Hands down the best experience I've had going to a dentist. Very welcoming from the moment you step in to the end of your visit. Staff is very knowledgeable and make you feel like a priority ! Will be going here for my dental work from now on. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words, Rogelio! We're glad to have you as a part of our dental family.
5on Google, Jul 20, 2017
The treatment I received from Dr. Loveless was life-changing. First he made a splint that treated a dislocated disc in my jaw. Then he suggested a bite adjustment. He fine-tuned the position of my teeth so my bite was more even. I can sleep and eat normally again without pain. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for these kind words Lucia! We're so pleased that Dr. Loveless was able to give you some relief and that your experience has been so positive. Thank you for being a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Jul 20, 2017
This is a very friendly and professional dental office. I've been going here over 20 years. Every Dentist, their Assistants and all of the other employees are knowledgeable and caring. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Darvel! It's been a pleasure serving you and your family all of these years. Thank you for choosing us and being a part of our dental family!
5on Reviews Today, Jul 19, 2017
The Doctors and staff are AMAZING! Drs.
Loveless and Ricks are pros! Very knowledgeable, experienced, and virtually painless! Cleanings with Bonnie are caring and thorough!...Closest thing to ta
king your teeth to a spa! more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
I love Dr. Loveless and my dental hygienist Cori!! Great job guys! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Nikki! We think they're pretty great as well. Thank you for being a part of our dental family!
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
My hygienist is awesome! Wouldn't go anywhere else. She's amazing more »
Business Response:
Thanks Jeremiah! We're so glad to have you with us and we have to agree that the hygienists are pretty great.
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
I've visited for several cleanings and check-ups with Dr. Loveless. I'm lucky that I haven't needed any serious dental work done, and after four years of regular appointments I've only needed one filling. I also did a whitening with Dr. Ricks and was amazed at the difference as I'm a habitual coffee drinker. I would definitely recommend either dentist as they're always great. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Kevin! We're so glad to be able to take care of you and your family!
5on Google, Jul 12, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 13

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
Yellow House Dental and Implant Center is the new name of Kurt Loveless DDS. Dr. Loveless started this practice over 30 years ago and has spent those years creating something wonderful - an incredible practice with three excellent doctors, a stellar team of administrative and clinical staff, the most up-to-date technology and techniques, and a heart to change our patients’ lives.

Dr. Loveless has stayed in Lubbock for his entire career and has a passion for the people of this community. He is constantly learning and serves on multiple boards and committees, striving to make sure the dental profession moves forward in excellence. His commitment and dedication to his patients is unparalleled. Dr. Ricks is new to the community but brings a freshness, energy, and eagerness to grow that compliments his skills and knowledge perfectly. He is devoted to the pursuit of creating new relationships and establishing his reputation as an excellent dentist in our city.

Our staff operates out of the belief that we can change the world, one patient at a time. We are committed to striving for excellence in everything that we do, valuing you as a person with emotions and needs beyond your teeth, treating you as if you were a member of our family, always telling you the truth about the best options for you as an individual, and investing in the best so that we can give our best to you.
more »

Review summary

5  311
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
312 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :