Summit Prep Short Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Summit Prep Short Hills

5.0
  • Education
  • Short Hills, NJ
Get directions

About this business

EducationPrivate TutorsTest PreparationTutoring Centers

Summit Prep specializes in private, personalized tutoring for the SAT and ACT, high school and graduate school entrance exams, and academic subjects and provides both online and in-person tutoring. 

Location details

830 Morris Turnpike, Suite 2015, Short Hills, NJ, 07078, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
5.0326 reviews
Select a rating
Maria S.'s profile image
a month ago

I had such a positive experience working with my tutor Issac Curry. I looked forward to our meetings each week where we would discuss my practice tests and break down each mistake and rule to the point where it became enjoyable and comprehensible. He was very accommodating with my schedule, and I never felt scared or nervous to ask him any questions I had. The encouragement I received from him motivated me to work harder to reach my goal. Thank you so much!  

Mia V.'s profile image
4 months ago

Kirill did an amazing job helping me prepare for the SAT, as well as assist me in writing my college essay and supplementals that helped me get into many amazing colleges. His encouragement and drive to nail certain concepts and important information in my head prepared me to excel on my SAT with just a few months of practice. His guidance with my writing and amazing feedback also helped my applications shine when I got to the college application process. Thank you Kirill!  

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Mia! So glad you had a great experience with both SAT prep and essay assistance! 

C W.'s profile image
7 months ago

David was an amazing tutor and helped my 2 children to reach their goals on the ACT. Not only did he provide practical and strategic test taking advice, but he was also supportive and insightful, understanding the strengths and challenges with each child. 

Lisa's profile image
9 months ago

We have only the nicest things to say about Summit Prep. My son's ACT score increased from a 22 on his first practice test to a 35 after working with David for a few months. David was encouraging, supportive and motivating, and made the over-all experience enjoyable. The staff was always professional, responsive, and willing to accommodate my son's fluctuating schedule. I highly recommend David Blobaum and Summit Prep if you are looking to help your child achieve their maximum potential! 

Andrew L.'s profile image
11 months ago

Kristin in Amazing!!! She really is so positive and constructive and it helped me so much with SAT and Biology prep! She really knows what she is doing. 

Grace W.'s profile image
11 months ago

Kirill is the best tutor ever. Never did I ever think I could reach my goal score, but Kirill helped me in every way possible. He definitely understands the material (tricks and all) and is able to teach all four subjects in a way anybody can understand. The most valuable lesson I learned from him is to change nothing when taking the day of the test (eat the same breakfast as always, get the same amount of sleep, and do not rush because you feel pressed for time). Because of that advice, I was able to remain relaxed the last... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Grace! Congratulations on increasing so much, especially on the Reading! That's AMAZING! So happy for you! 

Siena F.'s profile image
a year ago

I worked with Kyosuke and couldn't have asked for a better experience. By teaching me strategies, content, and timing, he helped me improve my ACT score by 7 points. He was nice and supportive and provided me with all the resources I needed to improve my score. 

Business response:

Wow! Congratulations, Siena! A 7 point improvement is amazing! We're so happy for you and proud of you! Great work!!! 

Catherine M.'s profile image
a year ago

Summit Prep is by far the best private tutoring service for the ACT. My son worked exclusively with Kirill Sidorovitch who was able to increase his ACT score from a 21 for his original practice test to a 33 on the actual test. Test improvements like this can only be directly attributed to Kirill’s efforts. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Catherine! That's INCREDIBLE! Congratulations to your son! We are so happy he did so well and so glad it was such a great fit with Kirill! 

Jack A.'s profile image
a year ago

Thank you so much to Charles H. He was a massive help for me in improving my act score. Not only was he a very helpful tutor but he made every session enjoyable and worthwile. 

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Jack! 

Frequently asked questions about Summit Prep Short Hills

How is Summit Prep Short Hills rated?

Summit Prep Short Hills has a 5 star rating with 326 reviews. 

When is Summit Prep Short Hills open?

Summit Prep Short Hills is open now. It will close at 10:00 p.m.