Summit Prep Short Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Summit Prep Short Hills

5.0
  • Education
  • Short Hills, NJ
Get directions

About this business

EducationPrivate TutorsTest PreparationTutoring Centers

Summit Prep specializes in private, personalized tutoring for the SAT and ACT, high school and graduate school entrance exams, and academic subjects and provides both online and in-person tutoring. 

Location details

830 Morris Turnpike, Suite 2015, Short Hills, NJ, 07078, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
5.0326 reviews
Select a rating
Ava D.'s profile image
5 years ago

Ryan is the best! He is aware of each student's individual needs and readily tailors his tutoring sessions and styles to illicit the best possible result from each student. The balance of his lighthearted and funny personality and his personalized teaching methods allow for an incredibly effective, yet enjoyable tutoring experience. Ryan is far more than just a tutor. He is someone who has supported me through the ups and downs of my academic career and my college process, and he is someone I will undoubtedly continue to us... read more

The friend f.'s profile image
5 years ago

Not only is Ryan a great tutor who helped me raise my scores but also he was a constant support throughout the entire college search process. While many students do not enjoy preparing for standardized testing, I would always look forward to my sessions with Ryan. He treats each student uniquely, designing a specific tutoring method based on their personality. I felt motivated to try my best both for myself and for him. I feel very lucky that I had the chance to work with Ryan! 

Danielle L.'s profile image
5 years ago

My Daughter had the pleasure of working with Woody for her ACT tutoring. A combination of his personality and techniques made each session very productive. The expierence has been extremely beneficial and we could see our daughters confidence building each week leading up to the big test. Highly recommend and will certainly use again for our other daughter. 

lzimm33's profile image
5 years ago

Woody was very helpful in our son's prep for the ISEE exam. We were somewhat lost as we approached the test date for this exam. Woody was easy to contact and very flexible in scheduling sessions. He worked with our son weekly to gain familiarity with the test format, review math concepts, and also provided home study tips. Our son was very comfortable on the day of the exam and tested very well. Would highly recommend Summit Prep and Woody as a tutor.  

Bess G.'s profile image
5 years ago

I had a great experience at Summit Prep! My tutor was so accommodating with my busy schedule and taught me so much! 

A summit m.'s profile image
6 years ago

David is such an experienced instructor that my son improved so much in SAT. From the 1400s all the way to high 1500s, in only a few months. David is also very pleasant person which makes a huge difference in one on one tutoring as my son enjoyed studied with him. We also very grateful that Tom has been such a great help in terms mock testing, scheduling, provide Infor nation, etc. 

Ed F.'s profile image
6 years ago

Summit's knowledge, dedication and expertise has well exceeded our expectations by not only providing a high caliber of tutoring, but also identifying the student's potential, the reasons for not achieving the potential and a path to reach that potential. While we are still working through the testing period, ACT scores have increased from the low 20s to 34 on a practice test with a reasonable expectation of achieving 33-35 on the ACT. The professionalism, the ability to work with a smart but challenging child and the abil... read more

Harry F.'s profile image
6 years ago

Great tutoring, really cares about the student learning the material and improving scores! Couldn’t be nicer. 

Sharon K.'s profile image
6 years ago

Summit Prep is a well run business which helped my son prepare extremely well for his ACT exam and now SAT Subject test. The people I dealt with are professional, reliable, conscientious and responsive. Straight A’s for the team and most importantly, his tutor. 

Frequently asked questions about Summit Prep Short Hills

How is Summit Prep Short Hills rated?

Summit Prep Short Hills has a 5 star rating with 326 reviews. 

When is Summit Prep Short Hills open?

Summit Prep Short Hills is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 10:00 a.m.