Summit Prep Short Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Summit Prep Short Hills

5.0
  • Education
  • Short Hills, NJ
Get directions

About this business

EducationPrivate TutorsTest PreparationTutoring Centers

Summit Prep specializes in private, personalized tutoring for the SAT and ACT, high school and graduate school entrance exams, and academic subjects and provides both online and in-person tutoring. 

Location details

830 Morris Turnpike, Suite 2015, Short Hills, NJ, 07078, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
5.0326 reviews
Select a rating
Erin S.'s profile image
3 years ago

My son worked with Marci Schoenbach (college counselor). His experience was awesome from start to finish. Marci got to know my son and helped him with deciding what schools would best align with his personal interests and academic goals. With Marci's guidance, the amazing tutor at Summit Prep (Janeece) and a lot of hard work, my son was accepted to his top choice school ED. Summit prep is a great investment! 

Sofia L.'s profile image
3 years ago

Polly is an incredible educator who is just as invested in the outcome of her students performance as the student. She always tries to be accessible, encouraging her students to feel comfortable to ask questions or address worries. Additionally, Polly's constant positivity and enthusiasm is a strong motivating force. 

Jeff G.'s profile image
4 years ago

David and his staff are outstanding. They methodically helped our son build his SAT score, going from a solid base to an outstanding result. He started out on an ACT path, and David recognized that his strengths might be better suited to the SAT and seamlessly moved him there. Also helped with SAT subject tests and AP. Extremely flexible, and they work with the individual student as opposed to fitting everyone into the same box. Highly recommend! 

Saryu P.'s profile image
4 years ago

David and Jonece at Summit Prep could not have done a better job at preparing our son for the ACT. The encouragement and confidence our son took from them into the test lead to a score we couldn't be happier with. We will definitely be back when it is our daughter's turn. Many thanks for easing this challenging process! 

Sandy's profile image
4 years ago

My daughter's SAT test score went up from 1370 (first practice test) to 1530 (super score from two official tests). There are several reasons for highly recommending this program: 1) Individual coaching feedback was clear and targeted, 2) Customized strategy on which tests to prepare for (SAT vs ACT, Subject Tests, AP), 3) Flexibility in scheduling appointments to work around extracurricular activities. 4) Most importantly, we felt that the Summit Prep coach had our daughter's best interest in mind 

Kaitlyn's profile image
4 years ago

I absolutely love my experience with summit math! Pauline has helped me so much and I have never had such a great math grade EVER. She is so always positive and she is honestly AMAZING 

Farida H.'s profile image
4 years ago

Ryan was an amazing tutor who was able to relate to my daughter during ACT prep. The individualized tutoring was very effective at honing into her weaknesses. She took the test once and achieved her target score of 35. 

Christine N.'s profile image
4 years ago

Ryan has helped my kids with ACT prep beyond what I could have hoped for. He is also fantastic at boosting their confidence and having them enjoy the process. They look forward to their time with Ryan! I could not recommend Summit Prep enough. 

Dr. Andrew A.'s profile image
4 years ago

Five stars easily. Great staff of sincerely involved professionals. Multi-dimensional service committed to helping young people achieve their goals. We lucked out finding them. A+ 

Frequently asked questions about Summit Prep Short Hills

How is Summit Prep Short Hills rated?

Summit Prep Short Hills has a 5 star rating with 326 reviews. 

When is Summit Prep Short Hills open?

Summit Prep Short Hills is open now. It will close at 10:00 p.m.