Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS

5.0
  • Berkeley, CA
Get directions

About this business

Dental

Location details

3017 Telegraph Ave, #310, Berkeley, CA, 94705, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0137 reviews
Select a rating
Kristin K.'s profile image
Kristin K. 
3 years ago

All staff are very skilled and friendly. All dental work was done efficiently and pain free. Dr. Yip is very empathetic, and informs you of what to expect, step by step, for a stress free experience. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, Kristin . You’ve brightened our day!  

James M.'s profile image
3 years ago

My life was empty. I felt like I had gone to sleep in the good ol’ US of A years ago and woken up in some sort of totalitarian dictatorship run by greedy and altogether reprehensible crocodiles with no sense of decorum, until that is, I visited Dr. Yip’s dental office. From the precautionary protocols they put in place to the dulcet tones of my appointment reminder to the genuinely warm lobby reception to the gold standard in-mouth experience, I can honestly say that the simple act of having my teeth cleaned by the stellar h... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, James. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS 

Tu J.'s profile image
3 years ago

Needed a crown to replace a temporary huge filling put in as emergency during the lockdown. Temporary held up well and today’s appointment was excellent. Tooth feels great and I was comfortable with all arrangements and care throughout. 

Business response:

We are glad that we could help you, Tu . Thanks so much for coming to see us! 

Jackie L.'s profile image
3 years ago

Dr Yip is the best dentist in the entire Bay! I drive from the city to go to her. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jackie. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS 

Becky J.'s profile image
3 years ago

The office is clean and comfortable and has been made Covid-friendly with lots of extra precautions in place. Dr. Yip and her staff are up to date on the latest available trends in dentistry and are all technically efficient. Getting three fillings, which is what I did today, is no one's idea of fun, but they made the experience as comfortable as possible and inspired confidence. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, Becky . You’ve brightened our day!  

Beverly B.'s profile image
Beverly B. 
3 years ago

From the hygienist greeting me and performing the xrays to Dr Yip consulting me I was relaxed and felt good about my visit. 

Business response:

We are glad that we could help you, Beverly . Thanks so much for coming to see us! 

Margaret R.'s profile image
Margaret R. 
3 years ago

Andi was efficient and explained new procedures. Dr. Yip was personable as always. 

Business response:

Thanks,Margaret , for taking your personal, valuable time to review our practice. We appreciate it! 

Jimmy W.'s profile image
3 years ago

I’ve been going to this dentist for years. My wife and children are seen here. The staff are very friendly and mindfully professional. I would recommend this dentist over any other. The care and knowledge of dentistry is impeccable at this dentist. In my opinion this dentist truly cares about the health of your teeth. 

Business response:

Thanks,Jimmy , for taking your personal, valuable time to review our practice. We appreciate it! 

Jay S.'s profile image
3 years ago

As far as I can see you ‘guys’ set the standard. It appears as though you’ve left no stone unturned...or no surface or source unattended!😎 Stay well‼️ 

Business response:

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, Jay . You’ve brightened our day!  

Frequently asked questions about Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS

How is Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS rated?

Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS has a 5 star rating with 137 reviews. 

When is Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS open?

Dr. Penelope Yip, DDS is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.