Kempsville Dental's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kempsville Dental

5.0
  • Dental
  • Virginia Beach, VA
Get directions

About this business

DentalCosmetic DentistsEndodontists

At Kempsville Dental we provide a clean, comfortable, state of the art environment for our patients. We offer a wide range of dental treatments from routine cleanings, to advanced dental procedures such as dental implants. 

Location details

1450 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA, 23464, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0529 reviews
5
416
4
5
3
2
2
0
1
0
106 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Ron Curtis's profile image
Ron Curtis 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Dr. Finnerty is an excellent Dentist. He is kind, gentle and ALWAY'S makes you feel important and welcomed. Dr. Finnerty's assistant is super kind and nice too! His entire staff is great as well. Coleen cleans my teeth and she is very kind and has outstanding patient skills. Coleen does an excellent job at cleaning my teeth. Trisha at the front desk is the best. She is friendly and always reminds me of apt's by text. Trisha is great at following up with you. Highly recommend Dr. Finnerty and his staff. 

Business response:

What a great way to start our week, thank you so much Ron! 😊 

Jennifer L Phelps's profile image
Jennifer L Phelps 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Everyone is friendly and helpful! Dr F is the best!! Even root canals are easy!! 

Business response:

Thank you for the kind words Jennifer. We really appreciate you! 😊 

Nancy Brink Malone's profile image
Nancy Brink Malone 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Great staff!!!💜 Dr Finnerty is the best & a NO Pain doc!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Nancy! ☺️ 

Brittany Sturkey's profile image
Brittany Sturkey 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I am a dental assistant from a staffing agency located in Hampton Roads. I was a temp assistant for Dr Finnerty while his assistant was on vacation and his office is one of my favorites!! Dr Finnerty provides exceptional dental care while also building relationships with his patients and all his staff follows suit! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for sharing Brittany! :-) 

Vercelli JohnandJo's profile image
Vercelli JohnandJo 
5 years ago

Had my check up today and as always Dr. Finnerty and staff especially Colleen are the very best ever! 

Vercelli JohnandJo's profile image
Vercelli JohnandJo 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Had my check up today and as always Dr. Finnerty and staff especially Colleen are the very best ever! 

Business response:

Thank you!!!  

Ellen Crockford's profile image
Ellen Crockford 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

We have gone to Dr Finnerty since the early 90s! Most of our family still in the area go to him as well. We are all happy with Kempsville Dental! 

Jeni Nix's profile image
Jeni Nix 
5 years ago

Very comfortable. They make you feel like family.. A must have for a dentist!!! 

Business response:

Thank you Jeni Nix, and you are definitely part of our "family"! 😊 

Karkat Vantas's profile image
Karkat Vantas 
5 years ago

The most patient dentist in Virginia Beach! Very funny and comforting when I’m being a baby about dental work! His staff is great as well. Keep it up Trish and christy! 

Frequently asked questions about Kempsville Dental

How is Kempsville Dental rated?

Kempsville Dental has a 5 star rating with 529 reviews. 

When is Kempsville Dental open?

Kempsville Dental is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.