Kempsville Dental's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kempsville Dental

5.0
  • Dental
  • Virginia Beach, VA
Get directions

About this business

DentalCosmetic DentistsEndodontists

At Kempsville Dental we provide a clean, comfortable, state of the art environment for our patients. We offer a wide range of dental treatments from routine cleanings, to advanced dental procedures such as dental implants. 

Location details

1450 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA, 23464, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0529 reviews
5
416
4
5
3
2
2
0
1
0
106 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Lourdes Borden's profile image
Lourdes Borden 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

1. The team is friendly, professional and polite. 2. The office is clean. 3. And I feel like I’m around family. My bridge fill out and they were able to squeeze my in immediately. 

Business response:

Thanks Lou! 

Tina Tynes's profile image
Tina Tynes 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Really nice staff. Great 1st visit 

Business response:

Thank you!! 

Denise Menezes Williams's profile image
Denise Menezes Williams 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I have been with Dr. Finnerty since 1986 and most of his original staff is still there. Dr. Finnerty is absolutely the best. He shows compassion, is highly skilled as a dentist, and I completely trust him. I could not give enough praise to him —he is the BEST! Very professional and cares about his patients and their needs. Cindy his assistant always makes sure that you are comfortable and doing okay during procedures. Trish goes above and beyond to schedule you, and handle your insurance needs. An absolutely professional off... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have known you and Jim a long time and appreciate your trusting us with your dental needs over the years.  

Phil Knobel's profile image
Phil Knobel 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I've been with Kempsville dental for 20+ years. Dr. Finnerty and his staff are nothing short of "Rock Stars"! Gentle and thorough. Thank you! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words 

Marie Parker's profile image
Marie Parker 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Awesome as always. Great team. 

Business response:

Thanks Marie!  

Sharon Parker's profile image
Sharon Parker 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

A very friendly, conscientious and welcoming atmosphere. I am always treated with kindness and respect with the upmost professionalism. Tonya did a superb job with my cleaning today! I highly recommend Kempsville Dental. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words Sharon! 

Terri Neal's profile image
Terri Neal 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Dr. Finnerty and staff are professionals! They make you feel at home 😊 We Neal family have been a patient of Dr. Finnerty for 30+ years. My appointment today with Colleen , as always a great visit! Thanks You! 

Business response:

Thanks Terri!! It has been our pleasure over the years! 

Betty Lanning's profile image
Betty Lanning 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

As a new patient I was seen quickly. Everything was clean, nice and professional. Had X-rays and discussed plans for treatment. Staff was all very friendly and welcoming. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words. It was very nice meeting you. We look forward to seeing you again! 

Michael Runge's profile image
Michael Runge 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My experience today was about as pleasant as a visit to the dentist can be. The hygienist was very nice, explained everything and didn't kill me with the instruments. The denitst was quick but thorough and also very polite. I would recommend the office and staff to anyone that asked. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you. 

Frequently asked questions about Kempsville Dental

How is Kempsville Dental rated?

Kempsville Dental has a 5 star rating with 529 reviews. 

When is Kempsville Dental open?

Kempsville Dental is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.