Summit Prep's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Summit Prep

5.0
  • Tutoring Centers
  • Bernardsville, NJ
Get directions

About this business

EducationPrivate TutorsTest PreparationTutoring Centers

Our goal at Summit Prep is to help students raise their ACT/SAT scores and reach their potential on these exams, even when this potential is above their previous expectations. Summit Prep further aims to increase motivation and confidence to help students exceed beyond the standardized tests and better equip them for all levels of learning. 

Location details

20 Claremont Rd, Bernardsville, NJ, 07924, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tue10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wed10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Thu10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fri10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
5.0126 reviews
Select a rating
Kannan's profile image
4 years ago

Eva is a kind and motivating tutor, thus I have improved my scores! 

Mary's profile image
4 years ago

Paul (Woody) did a fantastic job tutoring our daughter. He used an incredibly personalized and effective approach and was able to develop her strengths and teach strategies to offset weaknesses. He was always incredibly flexible and accommodating, and he knows the right approach to handling pre-test stress with teens. He’s very knowledgeable, and you fell 100% supported in the entire process. I highly recommend Paul (Woody) and Summit Prep! 

Ali R.'s profile image
4 years ago

Ryan is a fantastic person and tutor. The office is very well run 

Payal S.'s profile image
4 years ago

My daughter was very happy with the help she received in Bio (tutor Onyi) and Writing skills (tutor Rebecca). It certainly boosted her confidence and her grades. We will be continuing with Summit Prep over the summer too. Thank you Summit Prep! 

Donna S.'s profile image
4 years ago

David and his entire team are amazing. From scheduling our first session to the point of taking the first real ACT we have had nothing but a wonderful experience. The front desk staff are very friendly and on top of everything. All the tutors my son has had sessions with are great. The ease of incorporating Skype sessions into the schedule is a wonderful time saver. After working with my son for only a brief time, David understood who he was as a student, learner, and person and was able to devise a plan to help him ach... read more

Angela T.'s profile image
5 years ago

Summit Prep worked with two of our children and helped them both achieve their goals. David and Eva identified meaningful plans for the kids and kept them motivated, focussed and encouraged to the end. 

Sue S.'s profile image
5 years ago

We are extremely happy with our Coach Ryan. He was very proactive in planning sessions and tests for Nina. He was so supportive and guided us through the process with so much patience. He proveded nina with test-taking techniques that really helped her do better time-mangment during the tests. He was always reachable and my daughter was very comfortable sharing her concerns and asking him questions. Ryan truly was a phenomenal tutor. I hope to sign my son up for english assistance with him. THANK YOU RYAN!!!!! 

Amy F.'s profile image
5 years ago

We had an amazing experience with Summit Prep. Ryan had tutored two of my sons. Drew a freshmen in college ended up taking the SAT. Owen, a junior in high school has been taking the ACT. They both really enjoyed their time with Ryan. He was very personable. He made their Skype sessions enjoyable but still extremely educational. He knew how to deal with their individual personalities. They are totally different students and required different strategies. We could not have gotten through the process without him!!!! Amy Furlo... read more

Marin's profile image
5 years ago

David and Eva were great! My daughter got the score she needed. 

Frequently asked questions about Summit Prep

How is Summit Prep rated?

Summit Prep has a 5 star rating with 126 reviews. 

When is Summit Prep open?

Summit Prep is open now. It will close at 11:00 p.m.