Car Computer Exchange's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Car Computer Exchange

4.9
  • Automotive
  • raleigh, NC

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Parts & SuppliesAuto Repair

Our technicians are highly trained in dealing with automobile computers, and we offer FREE technical support for our customers to help you any way we can. Our technology allows us to test, program and flash your part with all the OEM software updates before we ship it. When you get the computer from us, you simply just plug it in and drive! We eliminate the need for you to go to the dealer. We want to help you save money and get back on the road fast! We carry most Dodge, Jeep, and Chrysler Computers. 

Location details

8208 brownleigh Dr, Suite 100, raleigh, NC, 27617, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.94,252 reviews
Select a rating
Earl N.'s profile image
5 years ago

2003 Dodge Ram’s ECM was giving false readings. Ordered new ECM - problem solved .Itwas plug & play as advertised. Simple to install and instructions were simple and concise. Great product at a fair price. Completely satisfied with fast shipping and knowledgeable people. 

Terry G.'s profile image
5 years ago

Terry G. I had an intermittent problem with my Jeep Cherokee with the fuel pump shutting down. After about 2 months, finally traced the problem to a faulty connection inside my old computer. Ordered a computer just before the hurricane but they were still able to sent a good one about 2 weeks later. Installation was easy and problem was solved. I would recommend them completely.  

Michael K.'s profile image
5 years ago

Three tries to get the correct part, but Brian was quite helpful, even in the middle of a hurricane. Time to get the part in the car was not a factor, and once the correct part was sent, all problems with the vehicle were remedied, and it is quite drivable. WELL RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY! 

James R.'s profile image
5 years ago

Ordered my computer and all went smooth. Found out they didn't have any cores for my PTCruiser GT. So pulled mine out and sent it in. Got it back so fast it made my head swim. Installed it, and started right up! no engine light no more limp mode for tranny! Praise the Lord. I'm a happy camper! Rev. James C. Ray 

D. C.'s profile image
6 years ago

My experience with Car Computer Exchange has been very satisfactory. The selection process was easy, I received the PCM very promptly, and the return process was just as simple. Unfortunately the problem was not with the computer which, after 4 years, was my last ditch effort. For a solution I will have to look to Chrysler or a tow truck to the junk yard. Thank you 

Dick L.'s profile image
6 years ago

I have a 1997 Ford Explorer Sport and the ECM went bad. I looked all over google and by word of mouth to find a company that would be able to fix the ECM and then I found [CAR COMPUTER EXCHANGE, CARY NORTH CAROLINA]. The web site was great and read in detail about there company and what they do and there reviews were excellent. Like they said All Car Computer Exchange Modules are Plug-and-Play. I order it online and called customer service to confirm that the ECM I'm ordering is the right one for my truck and she confirmed ... read more

Dennis's profile image
6 years ago

Great 

Michael's profile image
6 years ago

Best service, high quality products and easy to purchase. We are extremely satisfied and will do business again and again. 

Kevin's profile image
6 years ago

Good service part came on time As promised installed p c u truck started right up 

Frequently asked questions about Car Computer Exchange

How is Car Computer Exchange rated?

Car Computer Exchange has a 4.9 star rating with 4,252 reviews. 

When is Car Computer Exchange open?

Car Computer Exchange is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.