Summit Prep's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Summit Prep - Bernardsville, NJ

5.0
  • Tutoring Centers
  • Bernardsville, NJ
Get directions

About this business

EducationPrivate TutorsTest PreparationTutoring Centers

Our goal at Summit Prep is to help students raise their ACT/SAT scores and reach their potential on these exams, even when this potential is above their previous expectations. Summit Prep further aims to increase motivation and confidence to help students exceed beyond the standardized tests and better equip them for all levels of learning. 

Location details

20 Claremont Rd, Bernardsville, NJ, 07924, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tue10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wed10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Thu10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fri10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
5.0124 reviews
Select a rating
Gabe R.'s profile image
7 months ago

Meredith was great and helped me get my ACT score up. Definitely recommend! 

James S.'s profile image
a year ago

My son had a wonderful experience with his tutor Meredith. We will pick back up again in late June early July to prepare for the July ACT exam 

Business response:

Thank you for your review! So glad you had such a great experience with Meredith, and we're looking forward to picking back up again with you in June/July! 

J E.'s profile image
a year ago

All I can say is that I engaged Summit Prep Bernardsville for my 6th Grade son to prepare for the 7th Grade Delbarton Exam in connection with his application this year, and my son has been accepted for Seventh Grade next year. I also understand that this was a record year for applications for the Seventh Grade admission at Delbarton. Your mileage may vary, of course, but we found the tutoring and test prep to be extremely useful and the tutor, Ryan, to be nothing short of excellent. 

Janina H.'s profile image
a year ago

SummitPrep was fantastic in assisting my son with SAT prep. Meredith was excellent and was a great help to our son who was aiming for a perfect score. Her approach and strategy was systematic with great results. My son enjoyed the sessions and definitely saw progress and achieved what he wanted! Thank you! 

Chase B.'s profile image
a year ago

Kyosuke was great! I began the sessions very anxious and afraid to take the SAT. Then, with the fantastic help from our sessions, the SAT became conquerable and I improved a great deal. Because of the sessions, the entire test became, dare I say, kinda easy (as long as I remembered to focus and keep a leveled head). All and all, I would not have been able to half as well as I did without the help of Kyosuke Mitsuishi! 

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Chase! We're so happy for you that you did so well and conquered the SAT! :) 

Mehr's profile image
a year ago

Working with Merideth has been very nice, although we have only had two classes. I have already learned a lot about grammar and she is very understanding if you do not grasp an idea right away. I feel comfortable and not judged, which is important for a learning environment. 

Paige's profile image
a year ago

Meredith has been a fantastic tutor for my son in his SAT/ACT prep. I have recommended her to friends who are starting the prep process . She explains concepts in a way he understands, and manages to encourage him without adding pressure. 

Amy and Ben C.'s profile image
Amy and Ben C. 
2 years ago

Kyosuke worked with our son over 6 months to prep him for a private school entrance exam. They connected not only on an academic level but a personal level, too, which made learning fun. Kyosuke did an excellent job week over week to take more complex concepts and make them understandable. His tips and test-taking strategies were invaluable., and gave our son the confidence he needed to conquer the exam. Many thanks to Kyosuke and the entire Summit Prep team on a job well done! 

Thomas B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Spending the better part of a year practicing for the SATs, I couldn’t have made the progress that I did without the rigorous tutoring process. Being constantly pushed to reach my full potential, I would always see gradual improvement in each of my practice tests. At the rate I was at, I still wasn’t sure if I’d be able to hit my target score by the time I took my final test, but I managed to just surpass the threshold I was aiming for. Aside from results, the sessions themselves were always engaging and helpful in every reg... read more

Frequently asked questions about Summit Prep

How is Summit Prep rated?

Summit Prep has a 5 star rating with 124 reviews. 

When is Summit Prep open?

Summit Prep is closed now. It will open on Saturday at 10:30 a.m.