Rancho La Mission | Venues & Event Spaces at 14047 Henze Rd - San Antonio TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Rancho La Mission

4.9
436 reviews
(Venues & Event Spaces)
 14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223US

Write a review

(210) 889-9000

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 06, 2017
We would like to thank Raul with Rancho La Mission for a truly wonderful evening in celebrating my daughters quinceanera!! The staff was attentive, caring and ensuring that if we needed anything all we needed to do was ask. It was a very rainy day yet everything was so beautiful. I still have a smile on my face just thinking about our special night. Our guests had such a great time, the dance floor was never empty! We used our own caterers and they provided everything they needed and more. We loved the changing rooms which gave us a place to freshen up and it also gave my small children a safe place to relax from all the festivities.....they even slept very comfortably on the couch towards the end of the night. Most importantly, my daughter had "the best time of her life!!" Again thank you Raul for everything!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank y'all so much may God bless your family for many years to come!
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
Attended a quinceaƱera here last night and had an AWESOME time! The celebration was held in "the barn" and was protected from the elements - it was raining that night but we stayed dry thankfully. />Indoor bar was managed by two efficient and courteous bartenders. Event was catered (by a third party I THINK). Everything regarding food and drinks went off without a hitch.
Plenty of space, lots of tables/chairs, and a perfect dance floor right up front and center. A DJ and Mariachis performed and the acoustics were perfect.
During a break in the rain, I took the opportunity to walk the grounds and discovered MUCH more outdoor space available. A couple of nice fountains, an outdoor stage, an outdoor dance floor/seating area, an outdoor playground, an outdoor bar, and some random farm animals lol. Saw a small pony, a GIANT layed back dog, some chickens, a couple of ducks, and a beautiful peacock. Most of the animals were located inside or near a pen that was out of the way so they didn't seem to bother any of the guests. I thought this would be a nice attraction for the kids if the weather were better. The peacock was wandering the grounds but since they are shy birds it never got within 50 feet or so of anyone. However, it was close enough to get some good pix of. Everyone loves a peacock, right?
We had a LOT of rain in the area ALL day long so the ground was very saturated. The gravel driveways and parking lot seemed to stand up well to the deluge but I want to include a couple of notes for anyone planning on visiting during inclement weather. If you have booked the barn as your venue, there is a stone sidewalk from the driveway right up to the front door - drop your passengers off here to keep them out of the mud. My final note is to not be a dummy like I was when leaving. Don't pull off the side of the driveway to use your GPS like I did. I got STUCK like CHUCK in the mud. Thankfully, one of the bartenders saw me when he was leaving and turned around to get the owner. They came back with their Polaris and pulled me out of the mud and they didn't act like it was a hassle at all. Thanks for that y'all - I appreciate the help you provided last night!
more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the compliments.....We are pleased you enjoyed yourself. It was our pleasure to help you in time of need especially while yall were stuck in the mud like chuck. LOL. May God bless you and your family. Thanks again!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
Beautiful venue! If your looking for the country, rustic, barn venue! more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Reviews That Matter, Mar 04, 2017
It is a great venue n great setup for indoor n outdoor celebrations!!! more »
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
Fun place. Beautiful and peaceful more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
It's good more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
Great service! more »
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
Gio is a hard working young man, and he's very respectful and sociable more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Mar 04, 2017
Excellent service and kid that was the greeter was very sweet more »
5on Google, Mar 04, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Reviews That Matter, Feb 20, 2017
Had a great time and loved the area! more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Feb 20, 2017
It is a fun place to celebrate a special occasion. Needs a PA system for outdoor wedding ceremony. more »
5on Google, Feb 19, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Feb 19, 2017
Very unique!! Awesome food! more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
5on Google, Feb 19, 2017
The outside area provides a natural, fun atmosphere. Perfect for family events and other special occasions. Amazing! more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
4on Google, Feb 19, 2017
This place is sooo pretty! Love the atmosphere! more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
4on Google, Feb 19, 2017
Great place more »
Business Response:
Thanks and God Bless y'all!
Page 8 of 18

Contact

Edit
14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223
Venues & Event Spaces
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
Welcome to Rancho La Mission! Established in 1995, Rancho La Mission offers a rustic ranch for all events and perfect for any occasions. Barn or outside venue gives you a true ranch experience memorable years to come. If you want a spectacular event that will be remembered for years to come, trust in Rancho La Mission to make it happen........more »

Review summary

5  393
4  32
3  10
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.9
436 reviews