Rancho La Mission | Venues & Event Spaces at 14047 Henze Rd - San Antonio TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Rancho La Mission

4.9
436 reviews
(Venues & Event Spaces)
 14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223US

Write a review

(210) 889-9000

Write a review

3on Google, Oct 20, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 18, 2017
more »
4on Google, Oct 11, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 23, 2017
It's was my first time here! Great place for any type of party. more »
5on Google, Aug 16, 2017
This Country Venue is tucked away just far enough out of the big city and just close enough to travel to and from without having to think on it. I love what they've done to the property, offering their clientele MANY different options to fit their individual needs! Everything from the landscaping, to the animals to the old rustic barn... It's a great place for ANY event. Great environment!! What makes it amazing is it's personal transformation from day to night... Beautiful Venue. I'll be there again next year... more »
5on Google, Jul 26, 2017
Love this place more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
I was there for a baby shower and the place was very nice with a lot of open space. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Jul 22, 2017
I came to this place for my friend's wedding that I stood in and it was so beautiful. more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
Absolutely stunning! more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
It was a beautiful place! A great space and very accommodating more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
Attended a wedding here not too long ago. The setting was beautiful and now my sister wants to book hers here! more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
Gorgeous venue! The views are great! more »
4on Google, Jul 22, 2017
Loved this venue! Very beautiful more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2017
This place was really great and gorgeous more »
3on Wedding Wire, Jul 05, 2017
Wedding set in January 2017 for April 2018 (outdoor), and we just pulled
from the venue.
The venue is pretty, and with Melinda hoping to make the changes she
mentioned, it might be w
orth the $6000 (outdoor) venue fee alone.
The booking experience can be best described as "wheelin' and dealin'."
Basically, you are shown the total cost of everything they can offer you,
then "Oh, if you book now, we can give you this for free/you can change
this later." It is a good all inclusive package, so if you don't want to
think about anything past a handful of things for your wedding-go for it.
Our experience includes these examples for when we attempted changing
certain things:
1) Guest number decrease
At the booking meeting we were told we could reduce the number of guests if
necessary and it would bring down the overall cost. A month later, we
wished to do that, and were told "look at all the free stuff you got, we
can't do it because you already agreed and signed." Ok, fine.
2) Contract Verbage
After above guest count experience, we deeply reviewed the contract and
found the following: No refund FOR ANY REASON. Owner can cancel event FOR
ANY REASON. "Outside vendor fee" assessed if you use any of the vendors
offered by the venue (whether free/included or not), with no value
identified in the contract. I am ashamed that I signed the agreement after
only a brief speed read. This contract has been frequently referenced in
our communication.
3) Cake and Catering
After separate, written confirmation of only price reduction (no added fee)
because we went with outside vendors, we were refused the full price
reduction and charged a 50% fee...10 months out.
In summary: read everything THOROUGHLY, get changes in writing and signed,
and under-guess your needs b/c you can add things later.
more »
4on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 28, 2017
Thank you so much Raul Hernandez and Melida Cardenas for providing a great event. We had a wonderful time May 20th. Thank for making this evening very special ♡♡♡ more »
5on Google, May 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 13, 2017
Great venue more »
5on Google, May 13, 2017
Beautiful venue ..Loved playing here , the quince was nice :) more »
5on Google, May 13, 2017
My experience was very delightful, as all the workers were very welcoming and quick. more »
Page 3 of 18

Contact

Edit
14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223
Venues & Event Spaces
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
Welcome to Rancho La Mission! Established in 1995, Rancho La Mission offers a rustic ranch for all events and perfect for any occasions. Barn or outside venue gives you a true ranch experience memorable years to come. If you want a spectacular event that will be remembered for years to come, trust in Rancho La Mission to make it happen........more »

Review summary

5  393
4  32
3  10
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.9
436 reviews