Rancho La Mission | Venues & Event Spaces at 14047 Henze Rd - San Antonio TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Rancho La Mission

4.9
522 reviews
Venues & Event Spaces
 14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(210) 889-9000

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
522 reviews
5472
  
437
  
312
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 338 reviews4.9
  • 102 reviews4.8
  • 61 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
This venue along with its staff is courteous and the customer definitely comes first. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
Great venue and very friendly staff more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
Great place to make your dream event come true. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
The place was very very beautiful, the staff was really helpful and nice. I recommend this venue to anyone. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
Everything was sooooo nice more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
What a great experience, will recommend. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
What a beautiful venue, pleasant staff.. loved it more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Dec 09, 2017
Enjoyed the event and couldn't say enough about how well staff and venue exceeded my expectations. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Jul 22, 2017
I came to this place for my friend's wedding that I stood in and it was so beautiful. more »
3on Wedding Wire, Jul 05, 2017
Wedding set in January 2017 for April 2018 (outdoor), and we just pulled
from the venue.
The venue is pretty, and with Melinda hoping to make the changes she
mentioned, it might be w
orth the $6000 (outdoor) venue fee alone.
The booking experience can be best described as "wheelin' and dealin'."
Basically, you are shown the total cost of everything they can offer you,
then "Oh, if you book now, we can give you this for free/you can change
this later." It is a good all inclusive package, so if you don't want to
think about anything past a handful of things for your wedding-go for it.
Our experience includes these examples for when we attempted changing
certain things:
1) Guest number decrease
At the booking meeting we were told we could reduce the number of guests if
necessary and it would bring down the overall cost. A month later, we
wished to do that, and were told "look at all the free stuff you got, we
can't do it because you already agreed and signed." Ok, fine.
2) Contract Verbage
After above guest count experience, we deeply reviewed the contract and
found the following: No refund FOR ANY REASON. Owner can cancel event FOR
ANY REASON. "Outside vendor fee" assessed if you use any of the vendors
offered by the venue (whether free/included or not), with no value
identified in the contract. I am ashamed that I signed the agreement after
only a brief speed read. This contract has been frequently referenced in
our communication.
3) Cake and Catering
After separate, written confirmation of only price reduction (no added fee)
because we went with outside vendors, we were refused the full price
reduction and charged a 50% fee...10 months out.
In summary: read everything THOROUGHLY, get changes in writing and signed,
and under-guess your needs b/c you can add things later.
more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
Great more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
Did a great job. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
Outstanding performance ! I never expected anything less ! more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
Beautiful set up and amazing venue! Extremely pleased with the turn out! more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
Excellent more »
5on Reviews That Matter, May 13, 2017
He did wonderful! more »
3on Reviews That Matter, Apr 22, 2017
Amazing place! more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 11, 2017
My daughters wedding was so beautiful highly recommend. Bar staff was great. Place is so beautiful got so many compliments on location and wedding. Thank you Raul and milta for everything. more »
4on Reviews That Matter, Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful at night, so lit up you could take wonderful pictures. Layout is nice for awesome parties, kid friendly. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 09, 2017
Raul and Melida did an amazing job running my wedding 4/8/17. Everyone had a blast, and kept complementing how beautiful it came out. Every issue we had Raul or Melida were there to assist with it. My day went by smoothly, the food was delicious, and the staff was unbelievable! Seriously best bartenders i have ever encountered. They never showed their frustrations and kept a smile on their face the whole time regardless the never ending line. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you so much for everything! more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 09, 2017
Dina was a great help. So professional and cheerful. I can't wait to book these services for myself. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 09, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and professional. I will be using your services soon in the near future. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 09, 2017
Had the best time. I will definitely recommend to my peers. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 09, 2017
Had the best time. I would recommend to my friends. more »
5on Reviews That Matter, Apr 08, 2017
Great more »
Page 3 of 8

Google reviews summary

4.9
338 reviews
5309
  
423
  
36
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
14047 Henze Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223
Venues & Event Spaces
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
Welcome to Rancho La Mission! Established in 1995, Rancho La Mission offers a rustic ranch for all events and perfect for any occasions. Barn or outside venue gives you a true ranch experience memorable years to come. If you want a spectacular event that will be remembered for years to come, trust in Rancho La Mission to make it happen........more »