Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao

5.0
  • Bella Vista, NSW
Get directions

About this business

HealthcareNeuro SurgeonsSpine Surgeons

Location details

Norwest Private Hospital 9 Norbrik Drive, G16 - Ground Floor, Bella Vista, NSW, 2153, Australia

Get directions
5.095 reviews
5
95
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
2 months ago

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Rao. After being in excruciating pain for over 12 years, Dr Rao advised me that my pain was caused by bulging disks not fibromyalgia as previously advised by other Drs. After having Anterior Dysectomy and Fusion surgery on C5/C6 and C6/C7 disks I can't believe the pain relief it has given me. Dr Rao has given me back my life and I can't thank him enough. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
6 months ago

Dr Rao was brilliant and everything was made easy with no fuss. I had surgery on my back and instantly felt relief and am so greatful Dr Rao made it happen so quickly as I couldn’t live in that pain any longer. I highly recommend Dr Rao in every aspect. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 months ago

Dr Prashanth Rao and staff are very professional. The whole journey from the consultation to the surgery and post op, from start to finish everything has been explained in detail which has left me feeling comfortable and confident in Dr Rao ability to preform the surgery without any issues. How I was when I met Dr Rao to how I’am now is amazing being able to walk again and being able to get back to things enjoy. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
7 months ago

Dr Rao is a true professional and a genuine person with a great sense of humour. His staff are all polite and very helpful. Thank you for getting me back up and about without pain. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 months ago

Dr Rao was knowledgeable and explained things in a no nonsense, easy to understand way. He was kind and caring at a very difficult time. His support staff were also always patient, kind and helpful. My most sincere thanks to the team. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
9 months ago

The most brilliant neurosurgeon I have encountered. Not only is his knowledge expansive for connective tissue diseases, he has a very friendly bedside manner. I went for 2nd opinions regarding one surgery and they all just kept referring me to get more steroid injections as the scans were clear. I ended up going ahead with Dr Rao suggestion and it helped exceptionally well - I could walk again without searing pain in my lumbar. His thinking is out side the box and most drs shy away from doing anything but routine things - im... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a year ago

I was due surgery on my back in October. On Sept 19th I presented myself at Dr Rao's office in Bowral in dreadful pain. This wonderful Dr arranged a blood test, ECG and Xray immediately in Bowral and rung my Cardiologist in Campbelltown for an ultra scan of my heart and secured an appointment with my specialist on the 20th Sept. I was admitted into Norwest hospital that night and operated on Wed 21 Sept. All this which took the stress away from me and a very successful operation which has given me my life back. Dr Rao is a w... read more

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a year ago

Dr Rao was so very helpful and professional with my procedure. Would not hesitate in having Dr Rao do any other procedures that I may need in the future or recommending him. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a year ago

Could not praise Dr Rao anymore. He's expertiece, he's warmness. It has now been two weeks since my C2 C2 fusion. I no longer have any if the extreme pain I had before the surgery. Would not hesitate to refer Dr Rao, to anyone who needed or wanted the very best Nurosurgeon, to . rid them of their pain . Thank you so much Dr Rao 

Frequently asked questions about Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao

How is Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao rated?

Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao has a 5 star rating with 95 reviews. 

When is Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao open?

Brain and Spine Surgery: Dr Prashanth (Prash) Rao might be open. It requires an appointment.